This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

46 Member Reviews by kristin:

  • Test Track

    LOVE this attraction! on 4/29/2014

    Ever since Disney refurbished this attraction, it's been one of my favorites!



  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    Pros and Cons on 6/5/2011

    I usually am never disappointed with ANY Disney restaurant however I am going to try and give an honest rating.  I read many many good reviews on this restaurant which is one of the reasons that I chose this place however I have to say I was a little disappointed in this one.

    Food - as far as the food goes it was pretty good.  It wasn't our taste mostly for Italian, but it wasn't bad at all. We were on the Disney Dining Plan and one of the perks of this is that this particular restaurant gives you an appetizer.  That was generous.

    Service - First of all, we did have Priority Seating "reservations"  I understand that this doesn't mean that you will be seated at your time but it wasn't even close!  I went to check in an hour early and they told me I would have to come back in 30 minutes as they were not taking check in's for that time yet.  We sat a


  • Teppan Edo

    Wonderful place to eat on 6/5/2011

    I have three teenagers who have been going to Disney Park vacations since they were little.  It's a challange to find something new and entertaining for them.  I chose this restaurant for two reasons: one, to experience something new and two, because I love Filet Mignon.  Le Cellier was a place that we loved to go to but it now takes two dinners from your dining plan.

    We were seated almost immediatly but while waiting we were in a comfortable, spacious, air-conditioned waiting room with a place to sit :).  The drawback to this restaurant is depending on your party size you may have to share a table with another party.  We have five in the family so we were seated with a local couple who were there for "date night".  I kind of felt bad for them to be seated with this touristy family but they were very nice and very interesting people, so it was a good opportunity to meet someone new


  • Disney's All-Star Music Resort

    Great Family Suites! on 6/5/2011

    Our family has always stayed at Port Orleans which is a Moderate resort however with the kids beeing adults now, we needed more space!  We had a choice to either get a family suite or two rooms at Port Orleans.  The family sweet was cheaper, then I read some reviews on other sites that made me feel perhaps I had made a wrong decision, however, rest assured, this is a value resort but it is still Disney and it was AWESOME!

    Check In - online check in was fast, went right to the short line, its like a fast pass to check in...use it!!!!!

    Jazz Inn - We stayed in the Jazz Inn, it was great, rooms were very clean and Mousekeeping was excellent.  They stocked the kitchen with paper goods.  No need to bring your own.  It was great having two full bathrooms.  The kitchen feature was wonderful.  Here is a tip...in your baking isle at your store is boxed milk that is homogized at Ultra H


  • Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

    Spa Review!! on 6/5/2011

    In preparing for my trip my husband treated me to a spa package at the Niki Bryan spa at the Grand Floridian.  Note this review is for the spa only.  I wanted to read more about it before I booked so I am hoping this will help someone.

    First of all, if you have time to save for a spa treatment I totally suggest you do so.  I had a year to save and prepare, plus my hubby gave me some money so this is how I was able to afford this.  It IS affordable if you think about it and have some time and it is very worth it.  There are also coupons  you can find for it too.

    In the past on our WDW vacations I have had to take a day of rest.  The kids would go on without me because I would just be too worn out and sickly feeling.  I have never been to a spa before but I thought it would help.  It did!

    First of all you go in and take a shower with their


  • Cinderella's Royal Table

    Not a DW trip without going here on 3/8/2008

    True magic waits for you here.  It takes two dinner meals from your dining plan to eat here but you will not be dissapointed!  The food is excellent and the experience is wonderful.  During out meal a gentleman asked his girlfriend to marry him complete with the ring in a glass slipper!  The Fairy Godmother is awesome and just being able to eat in the castle is the magic of Disney all in one.  Make reservations as soon as you book your trip.  Many people were trying to get in by just showing up and it was sad to see the little kids dissapointed.


  • The Crystal Palace

    A Great Place in Magic Kingdom on 6/2/2007

    The food was great, certainly not the traditional food at buffets.  Very tasty though.  They had different things to eat but also had a few regular things for those people who don‘t feel comfortable trying new things.  Pooh and all his friends came by which was nice.  Outside waiting area was very crowded.  I suggest having reservations.  We had reservations for 9:30 at night and it was still very crowded.  Many people who were trying to just "walk in" probably never got seated. 

    The atmosphere is very noisy with a lot of kids around.  Every now and then Pooh and Tigger skip around to songs.  Our waitress was very very nice and attentive to our needs for never-ending lemonade.  This is also a Disney dining plan option but be sure to make reservations ahead of time as it is a very popular place to  eat being right on Main street.  If you eat here during the fireworks you can see them too.



  • Rosie's All-American Cafe

    Great Food!!! on 6/2/2007

    We all had the double cheeseburgers and fries....yum.  Very good food and very good service.  We also had the chocolate cake for desert.  This place has a great location as we were able to scarf down our food and walk across the street to Beauty and the Beast.  Our meals made us so full we were able to take our chocolate cake with us to Beauty and the Beast.  I suggest eating here.  Great food.


  • Pirates of the Caribbean

    Not as good as Disneyland Pirate Ride on 6/2/2007

    Don‘t get me wrong, I love the Pirates ride always and forever.  It's a classic from even when I was growing up.  I rode the ride in Disneyland last Thanksgiving seeing the refurbished ride and was sooo impressed, it was awesome.  I expected the same at Magic Kingdom but was left a little short.  It seemed the ride was not as long, you don‘t go through the bayoo, there is no talking skull and no big drops.  I managed to love the ride enough to find myself still riding it multiple times, but just know this is one ride Disneyland has an upper hand on.  Still you must ride it!!!


  • DINOSAUR (Countdown to Extinction)

    Cute ride on 6/2/2007

    A cute ride.  Beware for little kids, the dinosaurs are very life like and seem a little scary at times but it was a lot of fun.  Not the biggest thrill ride but I would definately go on it.  Educational, too.


  • Expedition Everest™

    Wow!!!!! on 6/2/2007

    Fast pass this ride AND stand in line for it.  It is great!  We stood in line while waiting for our fastpass as it was the first place we went on an Early Magic Hours in Animal Kingdom.  The line moves very quickly and it was well worth it.  One of the best rollercoasters Disney has to offer.  The Yeti is cool.  I loved going through the line and learning about Everest as well.  Great ride.  Must Do This!!!!!!!


  • Kali River Rapids®

    Get Wet!!! It's Fun!!!! on 6/2/2007

    Yes you will get soaked but its fun and it won‘t take you long to dry.  We even went on a rainy day and still dried before the rains set in.  People on the bridge can squirt you too.  There is a place for you to put your belongings so they don‘t get wet and you can put your feet up to help them from getting too wet.  This ride is comparable to the Grizzly River Run in Disneyland.  Just get wet, if you don‘t do it you will regret it.


  • Kilimangaro Safaris®

    Go on a rainy day on 6/2/2007

    If it starts to rain while you are visiting Disney World this is a great time to go on this ride.  All of the animals come out to play in the rain and you see them a lot more active.  We loved this ride and even learned some new things which is saying a lot since we are members of our local zoo and attend it frequently.  Definately a must do.


  • Primeval Whirl®

    Fun ride while waiting on 6/2/2007

    This ride was kind of cute.  There was absolutly no line when we went in the morning.  We rode this ride while waiting for our fast pass for Expedition Everest.  I liked the atmosphere in Dinoland, and it is at least something fun for older kids to do while in there.  This ride is kind of a tilt a whirl/rollercoaster ride.  At times it feels as though you are going to spin off the track.  I suggest doing it, especially if you have some time to kill.


  • Tree of Life

    Very cool on 6/2/2007

    Very awesome, a sight to see, its fun to see all the things hidden in this beauty.  Take lots of pictures!


  • Liberty Inn

    Great Lunch on 6/2/2007

    This place had very fast service, a very nice fixins bar and a great variety of food.  Burgers, Chicken and salads and wraps.  A good variety for a hungry crowd.  There is lots of seating here, we sat outside by the bushes and were the first ones to see many characters come out.  My son was able to jump up and get all their autographs and pictures before the rest of the crowd saw them.  Desserts are great, on the Disney Dining Plan you tend to get more food than you can eat.  We got the rice Krispy treat and saved them for snack later.  Very good.


  • Gran Fiesta Tour Starring The Three Caballeros

    Del Tiempo: No longer there on 6/2/2007

    When I asked where I could find this attraction I was told it was no longer there, it has been replaced by a ride featuring the three cabelleros.  We rode it and it was very cute, Two of the cabelleros chase Donald through different parts of mexico.  Kind of reminds me of Small World.  I loved being inside Mexico.  Go on the new ride, its very cute.


  • Mission: SPACE

    WOW and WOW on 6/2/2007

    Everything about this ride is cool.  Even the queue line was "far out"  You can choose to either take the mild path and then choose to spin if you want.  My suggestions is to work your way up.  The spinner line was much longer than the non spinner line, but at least take one path.  I am not very impressed with simulator rides but this one is by far the best I have ever been on.


  • Test Track

    Long Line, But worth It on 6/2/2007

    Very, Very long line that does not appear to move very fast.  Fast Pass this ride but get your fast pass early (right when you get in the park) as they go quickly and if you don‘t get it early you will find yourself waiting all day to ride it.  If you want to ride it multiple times the single rider line gets you though fast but you may not ride with others in your party.  Great ride!


  • Treasures of Morocco

    Great Shopping and atmosphere on 6/2/2007

    Get lots of pictures by the fountains.  While walking the streets, I was waiting for Indiana Jones to come around the corner....or Aladdin.  The music and shopping was great. 


  • MouseGear

    This store has it all on 6/2/2007

    A very busy store but lots in it.  I put together a Mr Potato Head and was able to stuff the box full.  A very unique gift for a child.  Lots of merchandise in this store, plan to spend lots of time in it as there is a lot to see.  If your party gets anxious, I noticed a playground out back for little ones and my family enjoyed watching the fountains out front while waiting for me.


  • Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater

    Our Favorite Disney Meal of All on 6/2/2007

    We loved this place.  The atmosphere was very nice.  Surprisingly it was kind of quiet.  Our waiter (Micheal from CA) was excellent and had a great sense of humor.  My young son gave up a dollar and starburst from his pocket for him as he made him feel so special.  The milkshakes are to die for, the ribs were delicious and we were there the first night they tried their new steak and it was AWESOME.  For appetizers we had onion rings as well as the cheese/spinach dip.  Both were very good. This is on the Disney Dining Plan and was great for older kids who were getting tired of character meals.  A great switch.  I can say nothing bad about this place.  Be sure to ask your server to get your picture of you eating in the cars.  That‘s the fun part.


  • Rock 'n' Roller Coaster® starring Aerosmith

    Super Awesome Ride! on 6/2/2007

    Get a fast pass, but get it early as there are many, many of them given out early in the day.  We rode it the first time with a fast pass and then turned right around and waited in line for over an hour for it which was worth every minute of the wait.  Great ride, certainly one of the best!  The store at the end was great too.  My youngest drummer got light up drumsticks and the teenagers found their souveniers of t shirts that are cool but still say "Walt Disney World"  This is a must do even if you have to wait in line for it for a long time. 


  • The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror™

    One of the Best on 6/2/2007

    We loved this ride in California Disneyland so we HAD to ride it here.  It was a different experience than the one in Disneyland.  Both are superior rides but both are very different.  We were not disapointed in any way.  Make sure you ride this before you eat lunch as it has "that effect" on you.  But whatever you do, don‘t miss it.  We found the line went very quickly.


  • Flame Tree Barbeque

    The Best!!!! on 6/1/2007

    Flame Tree is the best place in Animal Kingdom.   Really good delicious ribs and its on  the dining plan.  We also had the key lime pie and the service was excellent. I give this place a 5 out of 5!


  • Storybook Princess Brekkie in Norway

    Well worth it!! on 6/1/2007

    This Breakfast was well worth it.  We were first greeted by Belle in her princess atire for a formal picture and autograph.  After we were seated we were able to help ourselves to the all you can eat cold breakfast bar which had rolls, fruit and some items that are exclusive to just Norway.  We told the kids they should try some of the goat cheese and red herring just to try something different.  Our waiter then brought out the good traditional breakfast food such as the eggs, bacon, sausage and hashbrowns.  You won‘t go hungry as they keep bringing it out as much as you want.  My kids are teenagers.  My teenage daughter was like a little girl again seeing all the princesses who came from table to table and my 11 yr old and 14 year old boys loved all the food as seeing the princesses as well.  They took their time at each table answering questions and talking to the kids as well as getting their pictures taken with them.  We had Snow W


  • Disney's PCH Grill Breakfast

    The Best Place In Disneyland on 1/1/2007

    This is a "must do" for our family every time we go to Disneyland!  The dessert bar is awesome!!!!!!  Anything you can think of is right there.  They also have typical breakfast food including a "build your own omelete" by a chef there.  There is also non traditional breakfast food such as salmon hot dogs, fried chicken and more.  There is a fresh fruit bar, trust me the food alone is worth the price but having the characters come to your table one by one is excellent.  We've seen Peter Pan, Pluto, Goofy, Jasmine, Mulan, the Mad Hatter, Balou (big bear from Jungle Book), Gepetto and Gideon.  Its a great time, reservations help get you in a little faster.  It wouldn't be a disney trip if we didn't go to this place.



  • Rainforest Cafe

    Great Place for Families on 1/1/2007

    We traveled with a group of 11 of us to Disneyland this year and ate at a variety of places but for one special meal we all wanted to be together and chose Rainforest Cafe.  I had made reservations for 11 of us in advance and we were seated right away with no problems.  Our server was Enrique and he was excellent, he even took the time to take a family picture of us.  I ordered the nachos which is actually an appetizer and it would of been enough to feed all of us!  I left over half of it and believe me, I can do damage on a meal.  The kids all had hamburgers which they made look like cobras, kind of cool.  The guys all had a seafood appetizer, there was no wanting for food here very very generous portions.  We had to order the Volcano.  When you order this dessert they brink it out yelling "VOLCANO"  it was supposed to be enough to feed four people but it was enough to feed all 11 of us after a big meal.  Everyone got a ta


  • Ariel's Grotto

    If you have girls, you've got to do it! on 12/30/2006

    My sister in law and I budgeted for this special ladies lunch for our girls.  If you have little girls, you've got to do this.  The food is pretty good, especially the desserts, but who cares about that, each princess comes right to your table, you have a chance to talk to them, get a picture and an autograph.  After your meal they bring out a big puff of cotton candy.  Our girls are older but there were many little girls there dressed in their princess dresses.  Its good food and a great idea for families or for just mother/daughter time.  If you have little girls you have to budget for this.  You won't regret it!



  • California Screamin'

    YeeeeHawwww!!!! on 12/30/2006

    We probably rode this coaster 100 times while we were visiting.  Its great!  The lines move really fast.  Most of time we were able to walk on in 15 mins or less.  They really moved the people through.  This is a great ride, you've got to do it!



  • Golden Zephyr

    Short line on 12/30/2006

    Not the greatest ride in the park, especially if you get dizzy, but the good thing is there usually is no line, you can get on right away.  A good thing to do while waiting for a fast pass time to come about. 



  • Jumpin' Jellyfish

    cute ride on 12/30/2006

    This is a fun ride, especially for younger kids.  I used this ride as a way to get some good pictures up high of some of the attractions in the park.  Very little line.



  • King Triton's Carousel

    Its a Carousel on 12/30/2006

    Very nice artwork and interesting sea creatures to ride on, a good way to spend some time while waiting for your fast pass time on California Screamin.  What is being in an amusement park without riding a carousel? 



  • Silly Symphony Swings

    Swings on 12/30/2006

    Just a version of the old swings they used to have at county fairs.  Kind of nostalgic.  It is fun being in the orange and you do get the feeling that you are flying. 



  • The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

    OOHHH YEAH!!!! on 12/30/2006

    This is a "must do" when at California Adventure.  Everything is so cool about this ride.  The themeing of an old Twilight Zone Movie, the Cast Members, and the thrill of the ride itself.  This ride is definately worth riding over and over again.  We rode it, bought the pictures, bought the t shirts and relive the experience through reminiscing every day.  Definately put this on your list!



  • Disney's Aladdin - A Musical Spectacular

    Put this on your list! on 12/30/2006

    Be sure to make time to see this show.  It is definatly of the same caliber of any broadway show.  The special effects are wonderful.  My only regret is that is isn't the full length show!  There is no way you are not going to love this!  Definately worth the wait in line to see it.  I was a little disappointed when asking a CM how to use the preferred seating tickets she got very rude with me as well as another man who was asking the same question.  She told us not to wait around, to come back in 10 mins.  Where does a person in a theme park go for 10 mins?  She was really rude but then the CM Adam made up for it as he got the crowd up and going ready for the show.  Definatley make time for this show.



  • Gibson Girl Ice Cream Parlor, hosted by Nestle

    Yummy! on 12/30/2006

    A great place to get a treat.  Of course you have to stand in line almost as long as you would to go on a ride, its worth the wait.  They are very generous with their helpings and the price isn't so bad.  Less than 5 bucks a person will get you a very generous snack.  There isn't much seating here so what we did is while a few people stood in line the rest of us "vulched" for a table and sat down to reserve the seats.  That's the way to do it, especially around parade time.



  • Hungry Bear Restaurant

    Good place to eat on 12/30/2006

    This is a good place to sit down and eat.  Its a counter meal so yes you have to stand in line to order although they are really quick getting you through and getting your food to you.   Kids meals were really generous as well as adult meals.  I shared an adult meal with someone and it was plenty to share a hamburger and fries, especially when anticipating walking around and riding rides as you don't want to be too full.  Good food, lots of seating, lots of shade and a good view.  I definately recommend



  • Redd Rockett's Pizza Port, hosted by Buitoni

    Great value on 12/30/2006

    This is probably the best value place to eat in the park.  I had the kids meal which is served in a cute little mickey head dish.  It came with fresh fruit and carrots which was a nice change from the junk food.  Refillable drinks for duration of your meal.  The kids ordered the adult slice of pizza and it was too much for them (these are teenagers and believe me they can do some damage)  The salads looked great and it didn't seem like it was overly priced.  A great value and a cool place to eat.  We also could see the fireworks really well as we ate, that was a plus!



  • Alice in Wonderland

    a great tribute to a great movie on 12/30/2006

    I've been enjoying this attraction since i was a little girl.  The best part for me is the marching playing cards but it is all good.  Bright colors and familiar songs from the movie should be expected throughout the ride.  Its a classic and a goodie!



  • Autopia

    Great experience for kids on 12/30/2006

    As an adult I found this ride to be very annoying and couldn't help of thinking that we were burning very valuable space mountain time while in line for this ride.  However the kids loved it and wanted to ride it over and over again.  I'm sure having the experience to drive your own car just like you would on a freeway is pretty cool to someone who doesn't have to do it for real.  Kids will love it.  If you're not riding with a kid, Its pretty much just driving.  Now at times we would have an annoying person behind us who continually bumps into us giving us the whiplash effects but i guess that is the whole driving experience. 



  • Big Thunder Mountain Railroad

    Like an old wooden rollercoaster on 12/30/2006

    This feels like an old wooden rollercoaster, it gives on the turns.  Definatly a great thrill.  It appeared to break down a lot the week we were there and while we were there 5 years ago seemed to be broken down the whole time.  I'm sure as one of the older rides it has some inperfections somewhere, but its a great ride and I definately reccomend it!



  • Davy Crockett's Explorer Canoes

    These are just awful on 12/30/2006

    I hated this attraction.  Now maybe its because I'm from colorado and have the opportunity to river raft and such, but these are actual canoes not on a track of any kind and yep, you guessed it, only go by man power.  The cast members themselves acted like they had to work the lamest attraction in the park and even had us scream with delight so that other poor souls would think we were having a good time and want to do the attraction.  Halfway through my arms got tired and I stopped paddling and one of the cast members started yelling that we all need to paddle.  Not a fun thing to do when there are cool rides waiting.  But if you really want to have a taste of roughing in then go for it.



  • Fantasmic!

    Awesome! on 12/30/2006

    Fantasmic is an awesome show and you just have to see it while you are here.  It is well worth the wait til late at night, get there early to get a good view, short people like myself had to get there really early otherwise I would not of been able to see it.  The later show had a lot less people.  Grab some popcorn and be ready to be amazed because you can't miss this show.  It is just a part of Disneyland you can't miss.





  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard