This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

155 Member Reviews by ahnalira:

  • The Villas at Disney's Grand Floridian Resort & Spa

    So Much to Love! on 5/18/2016

    The theming is exquisite. The kitchen in the one bedroom is AMAZING! The Nespresso machine in the lobby is SO worth the trip to the lobby every morning. The spa is like right in front of the entrance to the villas! The walk to the Grand Floridian where all the amenities are is quite pleasant. The shower in the one bedroom is gorgeous! The only downside is the tub... looks great, but not so easy to lean back and relax into... so a 4 instead of a 5 because I love my nightly tubbie ; >)


  • Boatwright's Dining Hall

    GREAT Gluten-free Voodoo Chicken! on 4/7/2016

    Had one of my favorite meals here recently! Gluten-free fried chicken and waffles--YUM! And we followed that with a gluten-free and no sugar added Cr�me Brulee. Disney really knows how to take care of us "special diners!" Both of these were items were on the Allery-friendly menu and required no special prep or notice. How cool is that?!


  • Tony's Town Square Restaurant

    Gluten-free Heaven! on 12/9/2015

    We were SO happy with our gluten-free and no sugar added meal at Tony's!  They could convert almost everything on their menu to a gluten-free option.  HEAVEN!



  • Disney's Art of Animation Resort

    Great Value Option on 10/28/2015

    I love all the space in this value resort option... and the theming is TOO cute!  I also liked the interior halls.  The counter service restaurant, Landscape of Flavors, is perhaps the best I've experienced at Disney World.  All in all, a great value option.



  • Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room

    Not For Gluten Free on 10/19/2015

    While some restaurants at Disney World go out of their way to make sure people with gluten free dining needs have plenty of options, Rose & Crown is not one of them.  Basically, they told us everything we COULDN'T eat on the menu... and that was most everything.

    My husband ended up with the Curry...which he thought was "just" ok.  I ended with baked fish aka naked Fish n'Chips.... it will be ok with me if I never eat it again :P



  • Magic Kingdom® Park

    BEST Dragon EVER! on 9/14/2015

    Adding New Fantasyland to the Magic Kingdom brought dragons to the kingdom...and I couldn't be happier.  On rare occasions, you can see her flying through the night skies around the castle.  And you can always find he headlining the afternoon parade ;)



  • Gasparilla Grill & Games

    LOVE This Counter Service! on 8/18/2015

    We ate breakfast here every morning and also got a couple of late night snacks.  Love the spacious, airy feel...and there were plenty of gluten free and no sugar added options!  Great tea choices, too.



  • Citricos

    Fave! on 7/30/2015

    Really, I can't get enough of this restaurant.  Everything from the very comfortable chairs to the "farm to table" fresh food appeals greatly to me.  I would eat here every trip to Disney World if there weren't so many other good restaurants to sample ; >)



  • Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

    Every Trip! on 7/21/2015

    Disney's Animal Kingdom is one of my favorite destinations at Walt Disney World.  I love the music and colors and the street performers and the wildlife.  Mostly, though, I love the meandering feeling of the park...it makes me slow down and enjoy the theming.

    I think, though, that the park is a little short on attractions and restaurants so I am really looking forward to Avatar Land!



  • Ulu Cafe

    Nothing Special on 5/30/2015

    Better to go off property and eat than pay the prices here for the what turned out to be poor choices and poor quality.



  • 'Ama'Ama

    Go For The View on 5/18/2015

    The menu is ok--not over the top excellent--and the food is consistently tasty.  The cost...well, the cost of all the restaurants at Aulani are even higher than the Disney parks.  Be prepared.  But, also be prepared for one the best dining views EVER!



  • ESPN Club

    Only in a Pinch on 4/1/2015

    I would go here in a pinch (and hope for the best :P )  I find the menu limited and the seating uncomfortable.  I'm not a sports fan so the TV chatter all around the restaurant is less than ideal.  Probably someone who IS a sports fan would enjoy coming here to cheer during big games...though, I wouldn't know for sure because that's when I stay far away.



  • Makahiki Restaurant

    Great Tempura on 2/23/2015

    The tempura and the no sugar added cheesecake... that's what I loved on this buffet.  The iced tea was pretty good, too :D

    There were lots of other offerings, of course, and the theming was gorgeous.  Be prepared, however, to pay $$$ to eat here.

     



  • Aulani Resort

    SPA! on 2/19/2015

    I spent an amazing long weekend at Aulani...mainly exploring the Spa.  It's not cheap, but, oh, it is wonderful!!!!  Our one bedroom vlla was gorgeous, too.  Maybe next time we go, we'll see some of the island :P



  • World of Disney

    Almost an Attraction on 1/23/2015

    It doesn't matter whether we go to Disneyland or Disney World, we always make time to check out the new Disney merchandise at this HUGE store... if it's anywhere, it's here!



  • Wine Country Trattoria

    Great Ambiance on 1/12/2015

    We sat outside on a Spring night and watched the sunset while we ate.  It was a highlight!  I had salmon--which was very well done.  Definitely, a return meal will happen.



  • Ohana's

    Breakfast is GREAT! on 11/17/2014

    The options for special diet eating for breakfast are great...dinner not so much.  Gluten-free, no sugar added waffles-YES!  Add scrambled eggs and fresh fruit, and I'm happy.  At dinner, almost everything has sugar in it (and I don't care for smokey tasting meat.... so I'm out in th cold at dinner.  If Disney fixes that, then a solid 5 for me ;)



  • Jim Henson's Muppet Vision 3D

    Over and Over Again! on 11/11/2014

    I NEVER get tired of this attraction.  Good old fashioned cheezy, corny Muppet fun :D  Love the muppets :D  I know all the jokes and can recite them just like if I was in Rocky Horror Show...only better.  This is a MUST DO every time I go to either Disneyland Resort or Disney World.



  • Tutto Italia Ristorante

    Great Lunch! on 11/3/2014

    I had a delicious lunch at Tutto Italia recently.  I had a tomato and mozzarella salad appetizer, chicken scallopini entree, and then the no sugar added lemon sorbet.  Everythng was excellent!  I loved the quiet ambiance of the restaurant in between crowded touring in the park.  Definitly a must return for me!



  • Narcoossee's

    BEST Meal of the Trip! on 10/24/2014

    Everything--I mean EVERYTHING--was perfection!  I had a tomato salad, a "deconstructued" Chicken pot pie, and the BEST no sugar added Chocolate Torte EVER!  Thinking about this meal makes me hungry for another visit. That's for sure :D



  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    Never Disappointed on 10/21/2014

    I can count on Mama Melrose for it's casual family-style ambiance and "comfort Italian" food.  I love the booths, and the Chicken Parmigiana is pretty good, too!



  • Mickey and the Magical Map

    Loved, Loved, Loved This Show! on 9/17/2014

    For as long as i can remember , my favorite Disney show has been Hunchback of Notre Dame, and nothing could touch it.... until I saw Mickey and the Magical Map!  The show is GORGEOUS in every way--writing, performance level, stage sets... you name it--I love it!  Highly recommend this as a "Must Do!" at Disneyland :D



  • Disney's Aladdin - A Musical Spectacular

    Also on the Cruises Now on 9/8/2014

    This show was moved to the Disney Cruise Line repertoire as well, and it is SPECTACULAR!  The jokes Genie tells are rewritten periodically to keep them fresh and current.  I've seen it numerous times now, and enjoy it every time.



  • La NoubaTM by Cirque du Soleil®

    AMAZING! on 8/25/2014

    This is Performance Art so good that it boggles the mind sometimes to figure out how it is done!  If you are looking for a special evenig activity, this is the one I recommend hands down and four thumbs up!



  • Garden Grill Restaurant

    Holds a Special Place in My Heart on 8/1/2014

    We've been going here for so many years with family and friends that it--almost--doesn't matter what the food is...it's SO much about laughing with characters...who are VERY interactive, by the way (watch our video clip review if you want to see what I am talking about ; >)  We have so many memories made here, the food almost doesn't matter...

    Speaking of food, they accommodate gluten free quite well....sugar free or no sugar added not so much.  Keep that in mind, sugar free people, if it matters to you that you get the full meal here.  Because dessert is included in the all-inclusive price. Just sayin.

    Doesn't matter that much to me.. I go for the memories.



  • Flying Fish Cafe

    A Special Treat on 7/27/2014

    We don't eat here often--mainly because of the price--but when we do, it is a special treat!  The quality and preparation of the food is sublime.  And if, perhaps, the entrees are a tad to gourmet for your tastes (like they are for mine ; >), it's easy to put together a meal of appetizers :D  The menu changes seasonally so I can't promise those truffle fries will be there when you go, but if they are.... SUBLIME!



  • Fantasmic!

    A Disneyland MUST DO! on 7/14/2014

    Everything about this show amazes, inspires, and fill the heart with Disney magic.  the only reason I didn't give it a 5 is because there is no seating provided...so the wait can get somewhat tedious.  Still worth it, though, imho!

     



  • California Grill

    Almost a 5 on 6/26/2014

    This is one of the Disney signature aka "foodie" restaurants.  You can expect to pay top dollar and get fresh ingredients.  Sometimes, I order something that is SOOO good I want to lick my plate.  Usually I like everything I get.  Occasionally, the "gourmetness" of a dish is just a little too much for my simple tastes.  For example, I got the Farmer's Salad at our last dinner there...the idea of a poached egg over the top of a salad seemed appealing, but the execution left something to be desired--the egg was not cooked enough for my tastes.  On the other hand, the sugar free Citrus Cheesecake was sublime!   So, like the title of my review says: Almost a 5.



  • Carthay Circle Restaurant & Lounge

    Elegant on all levels on 6/21/2014

    Everything about this restaurant is elegant--the ambiance, the food, the style of the wait staff...all of it!  We dined here for both lunch and dinner on our last trip, and I was happy, happy with everything I ordered...especially the no sugar added cheesecake!  It was easy for me to eat both gluten free and sugar free here and still have a delicious meal.  Four thumbs up all round!



  • Radiator Springs Racers

    What a GREAT ride! on 6/19/2014

    Take the whimsey of Splash Mountain and mix it up with the speed Rock'n'Roller Coaster and the technology of Test Track...and ZOOOOOOMMMMMMMM!  This ride is GREAT!

    The line or fastpasses is long from park opening until there are no more... however, we found that if we got there about an hour after opening, the line was shorter AND there were stll passes  (That's a secret, though... don't tell anybody ;) )



  • Carnation Cafe

    Expect crowds on 6/16/2014

    This is a VERY popular breakfast eatery so be sure to make reservations.  The ambiance is charming, and the food options are varied enough to please a diverse group.  I was able to order an Eggs Benedict without any meat on it.  Cappucino was delicious!



  • Captain's Grille

    One Of My Faves! on 6/15/2014

    I always enjoy the Captain's Grille.  It is seldom crowded...a nice counterpoint to a busy day touring in the parks.  And the food has never disappointed.  I had roasted chicken during my last visit, and it was SO flavorful.... reminded me of Thanksgiving dinner for some "je ne sais quois" reason.  And ALWAYS they have a no sugar added dessert.  I haven't had breakfast here, and I do prefer the dinner menu to the lunch menu.  I give this restaurant all thumbs up!



  • Bongos Cuban Cafe™

    WAY better than I expected! on 6/9/2014

    I LOVED the fried yucca dipped in a garlic sauce!  And the avocado salad was the perfect compliment.  I ordered some mozzerella cheese on the side to make sure I had protein in the meal, and I was set!  A delicious gluten free and no sugar added meal :D  Alan got a "real" entree--Fried Beef--and he said it was very flavorful as well.



  • Blue Bayou

    Go for the ambiance on 6/3/2014

    The highlight of this restaurant is the ambiance.  You are actually in the middle of the Pirates of Carribean attraction, watching the "ships" sail by in the night.  For that alone, the restaurant merits a 5.  And by "for that alone" I mean that the service and food are not up to the same standard as the ambiance.  At the restaurant, you will pay top dollar to sit in a divine location and eat just average food.  Oftentimes, though, that's what being in Disneyland is about, right?  So, I would still go again...and again just to play my part as a diner in the attraction.



  • The Magic of Disney Animation

    A Stroll Through Animation Magic on 5/29/2014

    Not a thrill ride.  Let's just get that established right off the bat.  But, if you love the art of Disney animation, this is both an uplifting and educational stroll through the Disney process.  And you end up in thr Art of Disney Store...what's not to love about that?!



  • Disney's Wilderness Lodge

    More Things to Love than I Can Name on 5/6/2014

    Besides having all of the amenities of a deluxe resort with a cost leaning more toward moderate, this resort has such a cozy feeling!  I love returning here after a long day of touring in the parks.  All of a sudden, I am out of the hot sun and in the cool forests of the Northwest.  Great selection of restaurants.  The lobby has it's own "wishing bridge."  The resort has its very OWN geyser out by the pool.  It's only a boat ride away from the Magic Kingdom, and short walk over to Ft Wilderness...I mean, what's not to love?!



  • Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

    LOVE this water park! on 5/2/2014

    Everything--from "sandy" beaches to the wave pool and the lazy river...not mention SLIDES!... I love everything about this water park.  It's a great way to spend a hot Florida day :D  I hear you can book surfing lessons in the wave pool.  How cool is that?!



  • "it's a small world"

    Nostalgic on 4/17/2014

    Ride this attraction for the memories.  Along with the song, they come flooding into my mind as I recall all of the times through the years I've ridden those little boats through the lands of the world and singing dolls.  If you are looking for a thrill ride or a ride that has new innovative technology, this is not it.  But, if what you want is an opportunity to rest your feet and enjoy and iconic Disney attraction, then this will most certainly fill the bill!



  • Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

    Reliably good on 4/14/2014

    This resort is HUGE, and so there is often availability here after the other villas fill up.  That's a plus.  The restaurants here are good, too.  Artist's Palette is great for breakfast, and the full service is a hidden gem for evenings after a full day at the park.  The villas, themselves, are standard to the design used for several years by Disney.  A little bit dated, but still comfy and fully equipped.



  • Redd Rockett's Pizza Port, hosted by Buitoni

    I like it :D on 4/12/2014

    If you are a pizza connoisseur, this might not be one of your favorite restaurant... BUT if you like lots of American-style Italian food, this eatery will be a real winner!  Lots of seating, well lit... I LIKE this restaurant!



  • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining

    Better than I expected on 4/8/2014

    We ate lunch here on a hot summer day, and the sugar free mango gelato was a real winner...  at it first before moving to the entree :P  I had parmesan crusted chicken and a salad--good summer fare.  The chicken was more like fried chicken without the bone, and that was ok with me.  LOVED the booth seating!



  • Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

    ADORE this resort! on 4/5/2014

    The lobby is lush with waterfalls and greenery and stone (aka slate floors)  I ADORE the lobby of this resort!  The rooms are spacious...maybe the largest on Disney property and have a very elegant feel.  The torch ligting ceremony every evening is major fun, and the view of the castle from the beach... well, what can be better than that?!  Like I said, I ADORE this resort!



  • Pinocchio Village Haus

    Crowded on 3/27/2014

    This counter service eatery is one of the hardest to navigate because of the layout.  Needs more tables, for starters!  Food is pretty much standard fare...best item on the menu, imho, is the no sugar added mango gelato.



  • Disney's PCH Grill

    A little off the beaten path on 3/25/2014

    The Disneyland resort restaurant is a lttle off the beaten path--not in the parks or Downtown Disney...but if you are willing to cross the street over to the Paradise Pier hotel, then you are in for a good--if not great--meal :D  Service is good, food is good, prices are... well, prices are Disney prices ;)

    It's a little quieter than some of the more lively restaurants that are right in the thick of it...but that could be a good thing :D



  • Palo (Magic)

    Favorite! on 3/22/2014

    We just don't ever get tired of the Palo experience...it takes cruise dining up several notches and then some!  Cruise dining is already good, right?  I mean... five course meals--as many items from each each course as you want--and no bill at the end of the meal.  Palo does have a small upcharge...so no bill at the end doesn't apply... but the quality of the meal, in my humble opinion, is SO worth it!!!!  We like to go to Palo on the Animator's Palette night--just our personal preference in which menu we prefer to change out of on the cruise dining experience.  And we always leave saying, "BEST meal EVAH!"



  • Mission: SPACE

    Still one of the best on 3/14/2014

    It's been awhile since anyone has written a review for this attraction...all of its fans must still be out in space somewhere :P  So, I just wanted to pop in and say it's still one of the best attractions at Epcot...maybe a small lead held by Soarin...but still very much a worthy "ride" :D



  • Fairfax Fries

    Easy meal on the go on 3/7/2014

    Standard simple menu for a kiosk, but it seldom has a long line so it's pretty easy to grab a bite here while waiting for a fastpass time to come around.



  • Backlot Express

    Standard counter service fare on 2/23/2014

    The menu is pretty standard for a Disney World counter service...nothing really to rave about.  But the seating is extensive and the theming is pretty cool.  I've never seen many people there, making a quiet respite in a sometimes very busy park :D



  • Artist Point

    Seasonal Menu is a plus! on 2/14/2014

    Because the menu changes with the seasons at Artist Point (In the Wilderness Lodge ; >), I can go back there again and again and have a "new" experience.  I love the ambiance there!  Sometimes I find absolutely delicious items on the menu (like truffle fries) and, sometimes, I have to piece together a meal with vegetarian sides because I'm very picky about my proteins...not at all a gourmet on that count and--if I'm really going to be honest--a strong leanings toward vegetarian :P  But I usually find something to love so this restaurant gets a two thumbs up from me.



  • The Mara

    Interesting selection on 2/11/2014

    For me, the best part of Mara as far as resort counter service options goes is the list of African offerings.  That said, the execution of the food left a little to be desired for me.  I am a falafel connissieur (I admit it ; >)... the falafels here did not meet my standard for crispy on the outside,moist and flavorful on the inside.  They just weren't that good.  The salad and couscous that came on the plate with them, though, was great.  Thumbs up for salad and couscous!

    We went for dinner, and thre wasn't anyone there but us.  It was a pleasant ambiance for a quick and quiet meal with African music playing in the background.



  • Main Street Bakery

    Favorite snack spot on 2/8/2014

    I like to stop here in the afternoons for a little "pick me up."  The sugar free chocolate muffins are rich and dark and moist and go really well with a Starbucks latte ; >)  I would have given it a 5 if the seating were just a tad more comfortable.



  • Jungle Cruise

    Slap Happy Fun on 2/3/2014

    If you are looking for a cutting edge technical thrill ride...this isn't it.  But if you just want to bask in some good old Disney fun--and get a few chuckles in--this attraction belongs on the "must do" list.  It's really a glimpse back into the history of Disney parks when animatronics were the latest and greatest marvel.  A time when Disney put most of it's weight on the skill of the castmember who throws out silly, family-friendly, jokes throughout the experience.  Go for the giggle between some of the newer, more thrilling attractions.  That's what I recommend.



  • Garden View Lounge - Afternoon Tea

    Sweet afternoon respite on 1/18/2014

    Where else but at the Grand Floridian would you find a Tea Room off the lobby?  The service is quite elegant and charming, in tradition of  tea rooms.  We hosted a birthday tea there one year, and it was the perfect venue for a relaxed social gathering.

    For me,the only point it loses is that--because I have type 1 diabetes--and have a no sugar added lifesyle--it was a bit of a challenge for the culinary team to create sweet options.  But the Grand Floridian team did their best, and it was much appreciated :D  Along with a variety of sweets, small tea sandwiches were served and, of course, a gorgeous selection of teas in elegant china.



  • Epcot®

    Best park for crowded days at Disney World on 1/4/2014

    When Disney World is crowded, I choose Epcot as my favorite park to visit.  It's big enough to absorb a crowd better than the rest, imho.  And, if all of the big ticket attractions are backed up with long lines, that's ok at Epcot...we can just stroll the World Showcase and enjoy all of the streetmosphere :D  I have several favorite little nooks where I like to visit...the Rose Garden near Canada and the train village in Germany are just two examples. 

    And, of course, the events there are the BEST!  LOVE LOVE, LOVE the Flower Festival in the Spring and the Food Festival in the Fall...no matter whether the other parks are crowded or not;)



  • Disney Dream

    My favorite ship on 1/3/2014

    I know, I know...the Fantasy and the Dream are sister ships and are, therefore, identical so why I like the Dream just a tad more is a mystery.  But, it's true.  Maybe because it was the first of its kind.  Maybe it's the pride of "ownership" the castmembers seem to have on this ship. Maybe it's th itineraries.  I'm not sure.  I just know, it makes me happy to cruise on the Disney Dream :D  And the new technologies on the ship are AMAZING!



  • Walt Disney's Enchanted Tiki Room

    Cheezy, Corny, and Classic! on 12/30/2013

    Okay.  It's not rocket science technology.  In fact, it's more of a nod to the first attempt at animatronics...but that makes it a Disney classic.  So, even if you only do this attraction once in your lifetime to say you've "been there" and "done that"...do it!  It will make your heart sing a Disney song :D



  • Disneyland Railroad - Tomorrowland

    Best way to move around the park! on 12/28/2013

    Open air, relaxing...and suprisingly fun scenery along the way...that's my experience of the railroad attraction.  Not to mention, it just brings back warm feelings for Walt Disney who LOVED his trains!



  • California Screamin'

    Great Coaster on 12/27/2013

    This is one of my favorite Disney coasters even though the technology is a little older than some of the others...like Expedition Everest, for example.  It's got all the features, though, for a great ride--loopdeloops, a fun take off, and--I could be mistaken--but it seems a little longer than most of the others.  Longer is better, right?  It really has the "feel" as well of a California pier coaster.  Great ride!



  • Cinderella's Royal Table

    The Best One on 12/24/2013

    The venue at Cinderella's Royal Table has changed several times over the years...from princesses strolling among the guests to a live show with the fairy godmother and back to princesses again (but with a soundtrack behind them for introductions.)  I've enjoyed all of them, but I must say the star of our most recent visit to the castle for breakfast was the food!  It was delicious!!!  (Watch the video clip review to see for yourself what we were served ; >)

     

    Of course, you will pay plenty for the honor of dining in the castle with princesses.  But,even so, for me it was several of handful of dimes well spent!



  • Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

    I like the ambiance on 12/18/2013

    I like the colorful ambiance of this resort, and Shutters (the full service restaurant) is a cozy "Disney secret"... good Caribbean style food.  It's a HUGE resort, though, so be prepared to walk a distance from the main area to your room.  If you like walking that can be a plus, but if you're tired after a day at the parks..not so much :P

    The rooms are the standard "moderate" variety for a Disney resort..the ones that have been refurbished are much more updated.  I would always ask to get one of these.



  • Storytime with Belle

    Meet and Greet with a show on 11/29/2013

    For those who love Belle, this is the Meet and Greet experience of a lifetime.  The theming is gorgeous--as only Disney can do--and the story is sweet.  There is an interactive pre-show with the dresser that the kids of all ages will love.  The show is simple and cute.  Mostly, it was a glorified meet and greet to me...but definitely a meet and greet in all its glory ; >)



  • The Artist's Palette

    One of my favorite counter service eateries on 11/25/2013

    If I'm going to eat counter service, then Artist's Palette is at the top of my list.  The menu has good variety, the food arrives hot and fresh.  The ambiance of the restaurant is pleasant.  I especially like finding a booth!



  • The “Magic” and “Wonder” Of It All (Wonder)

    Due for an update on 11/24/2013

    The Wonder is next in line for a refurbishment, and that's good news...because it does my favorite all time itinerary:  Alaska.  Once the refurbishment is in place with all the bells and whistes that her sister ship, The Magic, just got I'm sure she'll move right up to my regular 5 star opinion of her.  I recall when these ships first came out and were considered HUGE in the cruise line industry...now I just love the "cozy" feel of them compared newer ships sailing the seas.



  • The Legend of Captain Jack Sparrow

    What a Pirate treat! on 11/14/2013

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this short, interactive skit.  Really--seriously--LOVE it!  The special effects are amazing, and the guy who plays Captain Jack Sparrow really made me want to sail with the tide along with him just so I could keep watching his show :D  MUST do this one when you are in Disney's Hollywood Studios!



  • Tangaroa Terrace

    Simple fare on 11/3/2013

    It's a great place for a quick and modestly (Disney-prices) meal if you don't want to take the time for a full service meal. 



  • the Voices of Liberty

    Inspiring! on 10/29/2013

    You don't have to have a deep sense of patriotism to be moved by the this show...but if you do, the Voices of Liberty will move you deeply.  Their song choices are taken from American history, and the way their voices harmonize transports me to a place where I feel inspired and SO proud of our heritage as Americans.  This is a "must see" show for me!



  • T-Rex

    Great effects! on 10/25/2013

    Hands down, the best part of this restaurant is the special effects...worth a visit just for that!  That said, not a great restaurant to choose if you want to have a lively conversation--because of all the special effects :P  Food is ok. On par with Rainforest Cafe.  But, like I said, the special effects are AMAZING!



  • The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

    Crazy Fun! on 10/21/2013

    This ride is CRAZY FUN!  Everything--from the theming to the wild-eyed elevator castmembers and all the way through the crazy drops... I love everything!  And you never know what cycle of drops you'll get.  Sometimes, they seem to go on forever ; >)



  • Kilimangaro Safaris®

    One of the best attractions in AK! on 10/12/2013

    MUST do attraction!  Get a fast pass and then hike the Pangani Trail or go over to the Conservation Station while you wait until your time comes up.  Until Exedition Everest was built, this was the number 1 attraction, and it still ranks up at the top for me :D  You can do again and again—the attraction changes depending upon time of day and weather.  Always something fun and amazing to see!



  • Liberty Square Riverboat

    Ahhhhhhh on 10/11/2013

    This is an easy attraction to bypass because there isn't a lot of hoopla about it.  It is, however, one of the most relaxing respite rides in all of the parks combined.  The breeze off the water is always refreshing.  The sun on the water is mesmerizing, and the theming along the way is... well, it's Disney :D  Not a thrill ride.  Ok, I'll give you that, but it is one of my all time favorite attractions in Disney World.  It stands the test of time.  In fact, in many ways it could be called the "timeless ride" ;)



  • Pirates of the Caribbean

    The Best One on 10/7/2013

    Having experienced Pirates of the Caribbean at both Disneyland and Disney World, I have to say that the Disneyland version is just a tad more "special" to me.  Maybe it's because it's the original...or maybe it's because it's just too much fun to meander by the diners in the Blue Bayou restaurant.  I'm not sure.  I just know that the Disneyland version makes my heart a little happier :D



  • Finding Nemo, The Musical

    Reminds me of what's important on 9/30/2013

    I have seen this show more times than I can count (on one hand ; >), and I will keep going back again and again!  Besides the amazing creativity this production does with puppetry--a treat all by itself--the message inspires me to remember how connected love and loyalty are.  Of all of the shows at the Disney World Resort right now, this is my number 1 pick!



  • Walt Disney World® Railroad

    LOVE the train! on 9/14/2013

    Besides being one of Disney's best kept secrets for moving around the park, it's also one of the most relaxing and rejuvenating rides in the Magic Kingdom (in my humble opinion; >)  There's nothing like the fresh breeze on a hot Disney day that you get sitting in the open-air cars while chugging around the perimeter of the park.  Special theming is always a highlight, but even just a refreshing respite for the feetsies while the eyes rest on Florida nature is well worth a trip on the Disney train.  And then, you get off and--voila--more fun all around you!



  • Oscar's Super Service & Classic Car Souvenirs

    Mainly for rentals on 8/24/2013

    This is THE place at Disney Studios to rent a stroller, wheelchair or ECV...  souvenirs and snacks are available, too, but I wouldn't recommend this store for shopping because the lines for rental take up most of the store space.



  • Boma

    Breakfast Adventure on 8/19/2013

    If you are looking for an breakfast adventure, Boma is a great choice -- all kinds of different African options.  There are also plenty of traditional American options as well for those of us who like to stick to the tried and true :P  If you are the kind of eater that can fill up and then skip a meal or two, Boma is perfect because it's almost impossible to not get full with so many tasty buffet options!  For me, the highlight of this buffet used to be the loose leaf teas so I had to downgrade my rating to a 4 because they are no longer on the menu.



  • Expedition Everest™

    Favorite! on 8/17/2013

    This is my favorite attraction in the Animal Kingdom!  The queue theming is amazing - an attraction in its own right - and the roller coaster component of the attraction has the BEST story line EVER!  And (spoiler alert) who doesn't love going backwards fast?! 



  • Electric Umbrella Restaurant

    Standard counter service fare on 8/11/2013

    My favorite thing about this counter service restaurant is its location.  It's very centralized in Future World and so makes a great pit stop -- for a drink, a snack, a quick meal...  or just a pit stop :P  The food is nothing special, but if you are a burger and fries fan, you can satisfy that urge here.



  • Ale and Compass Lounge

    Great Lattes on 8/10/2013

    This is one my favorite locations on Disney property to get a latte or cappucino!



  • Splitsville Luxury Lanes

    Great place to eat while you bowl on 7/15/2013

    The is an upscale bowling venue at it's finest.  So, if what you want is to eat while you bowl, this is a great place to find the typical array of burgers and pizza.  As a stand-alone restaurant, however, I find the menu limited and the price on the high side.  Better food, imho, across the way at Wolfgang Puck Cafe ; >)



  • Shutters

    Surprisingly good! on 6/13/2013

    Tucked into a back corner of the Caribbean Resort main house, I might not even have known about Shutters if I hadn't done some research.  It's a small restaurant - one room for seating - which lends itself to a cozy dining experience.  That's something I like after a day in the crowded parks.  The food was a nice suprise as well - very flavorful and interesting combinations!  This is a restaurant, once found, that I will sample again for sure.



  • Beaches & Cream Soda Shop

    Ambiance perfect - Food not so much on 5/28/2013

    All of the fun in Beaches & Cream Soda Shop is in the ambiance for me.  Perhaps if they had more sugar free or no sugar added options in their ice cream options (last time I went, fat-free vanilla was the lone option), or if they still had a turkey burger on the menu, I'd be more motivated to return.  Right now, for sandwich or a burger I'll go across the lake to Big River Grille and Brewery :P



  • IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth

    Genius Creativity on 5/22/2013

    I've seen Illuminations so many times that I've lost count, and I never get tired of it - I find something new in it every time I watch it!  I even like watching them set up for (at around 4PM each afternoon) when they pull the giant Earth out into the lagoon.  The narrated story and music that plays to accompany the show is always touches my heart.  And a lot of people must share my fondness for Illuminations because finding a good viewing spot takes strategy... and time.  That's why - even though it's a five star show - I only gave it 4 stars.  PS My favorite spot for viewing is at a table on the deck at Rose & Crown restaurant.  It's pure magic that when that works out!



  • Disney's Aladdin - A Musical Spectacular

    Stellar on 5/21/2013

    Disney puts on a show like no other theme park!  The theatre is gorgeous, and the performances match - Broadway quality, imho.  The only thing I would wave my wand over to change is the waiting queue... but even that doesn't take away the top rating for this 5 star show.



  • Monsieur Paul

    Ambiance beautiful - Food not so much on 3/29/2013

    Perhaps it is because Monsieur Paul intends to cater to a gourmet crowd and I am not so much that, but what I'd hoped would be a delicious adventure at a new Disney eatery was more a regret that we hadn't gone somewhere for simpler fare.  The menu was very small - perhaps because they'd just opened, and I was barely able to find anything on it that I would consider eating.  Once my selections were made, I did the best I could...  but the lobster bisque was so strongly flavored of crustacean shells, I could only eat a few bites.  My scallops were in a "foam" that was "interesting...  if not tasty :P  But the bread was good.  The ambiance was beautiful, and the company superb so I gave Monsieur Paul a 2 (for decor, they get a 5 ; >)  Someday, I may go back and try again...  though not soon.



  • Maharajah Jungle Trek®

    One Of My Faves! on 1/15/2013

    Who doesn't love watching tigers?!  Let's start there...  with several natural, themed habitats for these gorgeous cats to roam while we observe through glass.  One time, I watched a big guy play with a ball for at least a half hour.  Here, kitty kitty :P 

    Then, add the amazing theming throughout the Trek...  it's gorgeous!  and the ambiance, with prayer flags waving in the breeze, is very gentle and calming to me.

    The huge fruit bats?  Fascinating to watch!  And I could sit in the aviary and listen to birdsong for quite some time...  if I didn't have more of Asia to explore ; >)



  • Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

    2012 Demonstrations on 8/7/2012

    The demonstrations for the 2012 Food & Wine Festival look really interesting!


    • Culinary Demonstrations: Celebrated chefs and beverage professionals offer helpful tips and tasty samples at these 45-minute culinary demonstrations. 
     - Offered daily at 1 pm, 3 pm and 5 pm
     - $11 and $14 per person, tax included


    • Wine/Beverage Seminars: Meet a featured winery principal or beverage expert, learn a handful of tips and sample the selected wines/beverages.
     - Offered Monday


  • Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party

    BEST event at Disney World! on 7/30/2012

    This is the event I love the most!  Not only because Disney rocks the theming and special activities, but mostly because I adore seeing all of the creative costumes people create!



  • Fantasmic!

    Now, that's a Dragon! on 3/27/2012

    We were lucky enough to watch Fantasmic from the balcony of the Disney suite.  What an AMAZING experience!  The choreography of the characters was fascinating to me, and - of course - the dragon is a highlight.  The best part of all, though, is the story line...  fills my heart with joy and wonder every time I watch it.  I won't give it away.  It's too good when it happenswink



  • Naples Ristorante e Pizzeria

    Love the Upstairs Seating! on 3/6/2012

    Possibly my favorite eatery in Downtown Disney (close run with Catal for flavors, but takes the lead on price economywink), Naples always satisfies my Italian food cravings.  In our recent visit, the eggplant parmesan was TASTY!  What I really loved, though, the was the upstairs seating... I don't know if it was new or I just never chanced upon them before, but I will find those stairs again!  One tip - show up here early at meal time or expect a long wait.



  • Dapper Dans

    These guys are great! on 1/14/2012

    I felt like I was onstage with a musical theatre group watching Dapper Dans.  They had everything: singing, dancing, and witty repartee!

    For me, special moments in the land of Disney usually involve these kinds of street shows.  They are the hidden gems that sparkle unexpectedly as we make our way through the park.  Dapper Dans, you tapped your way into my heartheart



  • Disney Junior - Live on Stage!

    It's Not Bear in the Big Blue House on 11/30/2011

    The show now is a composite of several childrens' shows from the Disney channel.  It's still a puppet show, and there are still lots of opportunties for the little ones to get up and dance with the show with plenty of cool special effects - like bubbles.  But I will always be a Bear in the Big Blue House fan, and miss Luna's goodnight song.  Maybe someday, they'll bring my favorite puppet back


  • Raglan Road™ Irish Pub and Restaurant

    Gluten Free Fish & Chips! on 10/2/2011

    It's not often that I order Fish & Chips...  too many carbs for my diabetic lifestyle.  But Raglan Road has a gluten-free option that is coated in chickpea flour (half carb and half protein - that's what chick peas are) so I gave it a go and got a side of green beans to eat instead of the fries.  It was delicious - especially after a hefty dose of malt vinegar.  The fish was light and flaky - melted in my mouth, and the green beans were fresh and lightly steamed so that they still had a crunch on them.  I really enjoyed being able to eat an old favorite and maintain my low carb lifestyle.  Two thumbs up for me!


  • Palo (Dream)

    Palo Rocks! on 6/25/2011

    For a $20 dollar surcharge, we got a $100 meal!  Every course, from antipasti to appetizer to pizza to salad to pasta to entree to...  dessert, if you still have room...  the meal was special!  I am still thinking about the aged balsamic that was drizzled over my antipasti cheeses.  For sure, we'll eat at Palo again on our next Disney Dream cruise.


  • Cabanas

    Best Cruise Buffet! on 2/18/2011

    I've sampled many cruise buffets on many different cruise lines, and - hands down - Disney just took the lead with Cabanas!  The selection of food is broad enough to please almost any palate, and the arrangement of the serving tables allow people to pop in and out without waiting in long lines.  Especially wonderful is the espresso bar right in the restaurant

    I enjoyed all of my meals there, and I even enjoyed setting up in the afternoon with my computer and a latte  The chairs are very comfortable and the tables are just the right height.



  • Yak & Yeti

    Appetizers are the best! on 3/15/2010

    We chose our meal from the appetizer menu last time we dined at Yak & Yeti, and I don't think there is any going back for us!  The Lettuce Wraps were perfect

    The entree menu dropped Pho, a Vietnamese soup, for more well-recognized options.  At first, we were disappointed because most of the entrees are sweetened with sugar now...  but then, we discovered the appetizers, and we found a new reason to keep going back to Yak & Yeti



  • Grand Floridian Cafe

    Still One of the Best Values on 2/21/2010

    I think breakfast has got to be my favorite menu at the Grand Floridian Cafe - any restaurant that has turkey sausage on the list gets high marks from me  But I have to say the meal we eat most often at there is lunch.  Since alot of the guests are in the park at lunchtime, we find the ambiance very relaxing, and the menu always has something that looks interesting to us.

    I can't always give a 5 for the meal, itself, but usually what I have is between a 4 and 5 (5 being all out amazing)...  unless, of course, it's breakfast.  Breakfast is always a 5

     



  • Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

    Treehouse Villa on 9/28/2009

    I love the decor and spacious feeling! Being surrounded by trees makes me happy, too.


  • Tony's Town Square Restaurant

    Much Improved Menu on 5/21/2009

    One thing that can be counted on with Disney: the menu changes  For me with Tony's, this was a very good thing!  We loved the choices on our last visit there - everything from Pork Loin to Seafood Pasta to Salmon...  much more interesting for those who prefer not to eat a big plate of pasta (Like Lady and the Tramp did)

    I also really like the location at the front of the park - easy to come and easy to go - before and afterward.



  • Victoria & Alberts

    Sugar Free desserts are on the up! on 4/20/2009

    As you can see from the above review, Victoria & Albert's missed the boat on desserts when we wrote this  However, when we returned in December 08 they offered a choice of sugar-free desserts that included chocolate souffle (pictures can be found by clicking on picture link)  It was delicious!

    AND they now have a record of our preferences so  when we go again - and we will now - they will already know what we like



  • The Wave

    I am a convert! on 4/20/2009

    Excellent soups and salads and the BEST no sugar added desserts on property, imho


  • Monsters, Inc. Laugh Floor

    Power your Life with laughter! on 1/1/2009

    The concept for this attraction really tickles my fancy...  Laughter is the power source for the Monsters' world and so they put on a comedy show to collect and store enough run their world.  It's a "green" idea if I ever heard one

    The wait time is 20 minutes at the most (the time of a show), and the humor is good, old fashioned silliness.  Add a little audience participation, and the rest is magic!



  • Jedi Training Academy

    Me, too! Me, too! on 10/6/2008

    I only look like an adult...  I want do this, too!

    This is SO much fun to watch.  The kids who participate LOVE it, and us adults all stand around wishing we could pass for big kids :P



  • Disney's Contemporary Resort

    I love the new look! on 9/13/2008

    The renovation of the Contemporary Resort from the "Jetson's" futuristic look to the more elegant fusion of woods and metals and earthtone colors really works for me!

    Walking into the lobby now makes me feel like I'm entering a very sleek and modern facility, and I love the way Disney made the Contemporary "contemporary" with the new Wave dining option, too



  • The Hollywood Brown Derby

    Not so much on 9/13/2008

    No more sugar free dessert on the menu

    Quality of food was ok..  I asked for salmon very well done and got rare/raw in the middle.  To the credit of management, I wasn't charged for my entree.

    It will be awhile before we go back..  which pretty much says it all.



  • Off-Road Segway Tour Review

    Number 1 on my list on 5/11/2008

    This is currently my favorite tour on property (and I've done alot of them)

    There is a certain amout of learning curve to manuver on the Segway technology, but once you've got it, not only is it fun, it's good core exercise

    Traveling the pathways of Ft Wilderness is rejuvenating and refreshing - a great break from the hubbub of the parks, imho.



  • Citricos

    Why Citricos is my favorite restaurant on 3/10/2008

    Ambiance, ambiance, ambiance!  This is the most comfortably elegant restaurant on Disney property, imho.  Everything from the colors, artwork, and spacing between tables to the shape of the chairs and the lighting in the dining room draw me into an evening's experience that is both relaxed and refined.

    The food is pretty good, too  I can make a meal off of the appeitizers easily, but - usually - at least one of the entrees is too enticing to pass up.

    The service is always impeccable. 

    I try other upscale eateries at Disney World, but always I come home to Citricos



  • Spaceship Earth

    Wow! on 3/1/2008

    The newly refurbished Spaceship Earth is a winner for me!  The animatronics have been upgraded, and the difference in how smoothly and realistically they move is remarkable.  I loved the interactive feature that has been added - whimsical yet informative

    I've always thought Spaceship Earth represented the intentions of EPCOT brilliantly (and was a great attraction for resting the feetsies Now, I'll add amazingly entertaining with  for the attention to details!



  • The “Magic” and “Wonder” Of It All (Wonder)

    Food just gets better and better! on 2/22/2008

    We've sailed 7 Disney cruises since the Disney Cruise Line first opened, and - while we always enjoyed the entertainment - we weren't always impressed by the food in the first couple of years.

    I want to commend Disney on always looking to improve and succeeding!  The menu, presentation, and quality of food is now excellent, in my humble opinion.  Every meal was a delightful experience!



  • Mission: SPACE

    Loved if from the start! on 1/30/2008

    I'm one of those odd duckies that loves the feeling of centrifugal force (guess I would have made a good astronaut) so I haven't ever even tried the gentler version.  I LOVE the feeling of lifting off, and the visual of the attraction makes SO real!

    If that weren't enough, the interactive area after the ride is too fun!  Alan and love to play there  Indeed, I recommend planning for plenty of time to explore!



  • Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

    Really grew on me on 11/20/2007

    The more I stay at this resort, the more I love it.  My first stay was in 2004 during one of the hurricanes, and I must admit I wasn‘t really paying much attention to the resort

    I‘ve been there twice since.  Each time I notice more details that make me appreciate the Disney continues to refine their product.  For example, the tub layout is much more comfortable than the previously designed one bedroom tubs.  The granite countertops in the kitchen are a delightful upgrade from tile, and the Artist‘s Palette is a perfect "Home Away From Home" dining venue with both eat in and take out ease

    Bus service was convenient and timely both times we stayed.



  • Gran Fiesta Tour Starring The Three Caballeros

    If you like Its A Small World, on 10/30/2007

    you‘ll probably like this ride, too.  Its cute.  It‘s air-conditioned.  It‘s an opportunity to see a little Mexican culture and rest your feet  Adding our favorite Disney characters into the Mexican scenes is certainly worth a giggle.

    If you are looking for adventure, though, better head back to Future World and ride Mission Space



  • Restaurant Marrakesh

    Sadly, disappointed on 10/27/2007

    I‘ve been going to this restaurant for 15 years and enjoying a little North African fare.  Sadly, my most recent visit in August 2007 made an impression on me...  that wasn‘t as happy as the other memories

    The taste and presentation has changed.  I would stay away from the lamb shank altogether now.  It is served on the bone now and is very fatty, not to mention unappetizing to look at  The taste of the food was generally bland rather than delicately spiced Morrocan-style as I had remembered.

    If you are seated around the stage, the ambiance is still quite exotic with live muscian and dancer.  If you are seated in the back corner of the restaurant (like we were), it‘s just loud...  so be sure and ask for ringside seating if you decide to sample this restaurant for yourself


  • Soarin' Over California

    Love, love, love it! on 9/15/2007

    This one of those rides I would get on over and over and over and over again!  The combination of sight, smell, sound, and feel really give me the sense that I am soaring, and I LOVE it!  Take me away, Soarin


  • Disney's Grand Californian Hotel®

    Yum! on 7/26/2007

    I sampled the new Mandera Spa on our last vist, and I was VERY impressed!  Quality massage, quality facial

    The Grand Californian is a destination in it‘s own right.  Between the restaurants, the great spa, and the excellent exercise facilities I could spend all my time there...  if Disneyland wasn‘t just a short walk away



  • Tips For Disney World First-Timers

    Pack shoes on 7/2/2007

    What I can promise is that you will walk more at Walt Disney World than you ever thought possible  In addition to regular sore foot aids like bandaids, what I recommend is bring more than one pair of walking shoes.  My feet really appreciate it when I alternate shoes



  • Haagen-Dazs®

    Yum! on 5/26/2007

    LOVE the sugar-free/fat-free frozen yogurt here...  especially when it‘s dark chocolate


  • American Gardens Theatre

    Culture at its finest on 5/20/2007

    I love watching shows in this theatre; especially the Flower Power series that takes me back to "the day"

    A tip, though, the seats fill quickly so if you want a good one, arrive early or do a dinner plan.

    Me, I just sit way on the sides



  • Royal Anandapur Tea Company

    I'd give it 10 stars if I could! on 1/3/2007

    At first, we went there for the iced tea...  fresh brewed and exotic flavors.  YUM!  Then, we discovered the hot teas and how to make our our Chai  Now, this is  MUST visit kiosk whenever we are in the Animal Kingdom



  • Finding Nemo, The Musical

    I LOVE this show! on 12/30/2006

    I agree that the musical score could only benefit by some input by Elton John but the dynamic interplay of human to puppet is SO amazing to me that the simple music was a non issue for me  All I can say is "Awesome, Dude!  Totally!"



  • The “Magic” and “Wonder” Of It All (Magic)

    The refurbished Magic is GREAT! on 11/30/2006

    Everything is up several notches, imho  The category 3 stateroom has a much more spacious design, the teen area (The Stack) and the adult coffee house (The Cove) are PERFECT, and the food is up several notches!  I am eager to go again



  • Animator's Palate (Magic)

    My Personal Fave on 11/23/2006

    I love the colorful, casual ambiance of this restaurant, and I think the chairs are the most comfortable, too  We sailed in Sept 06; our previous sailing was in 2002.  We were delighted to find the food choices and quality were much improved.  Food was tasty, and there were several new additions to the menu options.  We were very pleased with everything that was ordered!

    This is also our preferred choice on embarkation day for the Welcome Buffet



  • Pirates of the Caribbean

    YOHO, Mateys! on 9/20/2006

    Always fun as a nostalgic trip on one of the first Disney attractions, now this ride has extra special pizzazz with the addition of Captain Jack Sparrow woven throughout the animatronic scenes.  I have a feeling this will be one of my must-do attractions at the Magic Kingdom from now on



  • The Circle of Life

    Nice little movie on 9/20/2006

    The story line is ready for an update to match the new waiting areabut the seats are comfortable and the message that all Life is connected and the balance between nature and civilization deserves respect is a good one, imho.



  • Pirate Tutorial

    A MUST See! on 9/20/2006

    Ready to laugh and enjoy a hearty YOHO with two of the funnest pirates around?  Then make sure you see this show!  It's right by the Pirates of the Caribbean attraction, and the two pirate player are easy to recognize as they arrrrggghhh their way through the crowds to the show site. 

    I am so happy to see Street Performers of this calibre at the Magic Kingdom



  • Disney Hollywood Studios

    I LOVE this park! on 7/29/2006

    Everything about this park makes me happy  I could spend hours strolling the streets of 1940's Hollywood, stopping to play with the Streetmosphere actors.  These 'players' are what make this park truly interactive, imho.  Drawing guests into their routines is a big part of the fun!

    I like that the park is fairly small...  easily do-able in a day  I LOVE the "Walt's Dream" attraction.  No matter how many I times I view it, I leave uplifted with tears of appreciation in my eyes.  Bear in the Big Blue House is here  (I know "they" say he is for toddlers, but I don't believe it)  I could go on gushing for paragraph after paragraph.  Suffice it to say, a day at Disney's MGM Studios is a good thing.



  • Soarin'™

    Truly a 5 Star Experience! on 7/19/2006

    You really, truly feel like you are soaring over California  AND...  the attraction includes sensory experiences like the scent of orange blossoms, the feel of sea spray, and the wind in your hair.  I could ride this attraction over and over and over, and I have

    Fastpass is definitely a must for this attraction, and it's a good idea to go get yours as soon as you get to the park because they do run out.  This is a VERY popular ride!



  • Disney's BoardWalk Inn

    Hustle and Bustle! on 7/18/2006

    If you want Hustle and Bustle this is the resort for you.  It's located in the thick of activities...  Epcot on one side, MGM Studios on the other, and a Boardwalk of street performers, games, and restaurants right in front of the resort  My favorite time to visit the Boardwalk Inn is during the Holiday Season; the lobby is both festive and whimsical - two of my favorite adjectives  If I could, I would stay there every year



  • The Hall of Presidents

    A cool refreshing interlude on 6/19/2006

    My favorite time to experience this attraction is in the heat of the afternoon...  the theatre is cool, and the seats are comfortable

    I like to watch the various animatronic presidents as they "listen".  The Disney imagineers have created some very 'life-like' mannerisms that are fascinating, imho, to watch.



  • Journey Into Your Imagination

    Just Keeps Getting Better on 6/7/2006

    After the refurbishment of this attraction several years ago, there was much head shaking and sighs of disappointment for the loss of Beloved Figment.  Disney responded by putting him back into ride here and there, and there was some relief amongst devoted Figment fans (me being one of them)  Can you "imagine" my surprise and delight to discover that, slowly but surely, Figment has taken over the ride lock, stock, and barrel?!  With only a few minor adjustments, the entire refurbishment is all about Figment again.  Yay!



  • Turtle Talk with Crush

    Oh Boy! on 5/30/2006

    I  this show!  If you havent ever seen it, its interactive with the audience and very funny with humor for all ages.  And theyve added a Dorie and a few surprises (that I wont give away)  Its a "must experience", imho 



  • Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin

    How does it work? on 5/29/2006

    If you want to beat someone, take me to play this ride with you  I love twirling the cars around, but - for the life of me - I cant figure out how to aim and know I am actually going to hit a target...  its a luck for me, anyway.  I know it must be possible, though, because members of my family are REALLY good  I like all the colors, though, and its fun to be one of the good guys



  • Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

    Fitness Center Works for Me! on 5/25/2006

    The ambience at the Animal Kingdom Lodge is very soothing for me.  I enjoy coming out of the bright sun into the darker, cooler interior...  just like it would be in Africa, Im guessing  And communing with the animals on the savannah is a special treat.  But what really floats my boat is the fitness center..  LOVE the elliptical trainers and weight machines and the eucalyptus steam room is a slice of heaven, imho  I like to do a morning at the Animal Kingdom and then spend the afternoon enjoying the amenities of the resort.



  • Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

    Sad Story on 5/12/2006

    While the itinerary planning office did an ok job of making advance reservations for us at our requested restaurants, I am sad to report that their help with special accommodations (ie a back injury that effects mobility and sugar free dietary requests) was sub-standard  I assumed they understood the mobility issue when I cancelled the Sunrise Safari due to an inability to supply an ECV for travel from the Safari to the buffet breakfast, but I must have been mistaken because they put us in a room all the way at the end of the hall.  Perhaps that was the only location for the two bedroom suite that we reserved...  I can see how that could happen, but I would expect, then, that they offer a wheelchair or some other type of accommodation for us.  Sugar free desserts were ordered for the concierge buffet, but - unfortunatel


  • Mad Tea Party

    I LOVE this ride! on 4/18/2006

    Bar none my FAVORITE Fantasyland attraction  I never get tired of whirling and twirling around, and it always an extra added benefit when my son gets off feeling dizzy

    The wait is never very long because so many folks get on at the same time, and theming is adorable, imho.



  • Country Bear Jamboree

    A Disney Tradition on 4/12/2006

    This attraction is simple and funny and a great place to rest in a country-cool seats  Its Disney animatronics combined with silly jokes, making a family-fun show like only Disney does



  • The Dark Room

    For Emergencies on 11/21/2005

    Youll find just about anything you need/forgot for picture taking, but you WILL pay at least double what it would cost at a store offsite



  • Walt Disney World® Swan Hotel

    A pleasant alternative on 11/21/2005

    I had always avoided staying at the SWAN resort because I wanted to be in the thick of the Disney experience So, when we decided to spend the weekend there recently I was very pleasantly surprised..  The beds are EXQUISITE, and I enjoyed the soft lighting and serene atmosphere as a counterpoint to the Disney stimulation.

    I LOVED being able to rent movies at night on the TV

    We ate breakfast at the Garden Grove twice and both times I was delighted my order

    If I could have used my room key as a charge card in the Disney parks, it would have been a 5 experience for me.



  • Liberty Square Riverboat

    It a nice rest on 10/24/2005

    There is nothing quite like the cooling breeze off the water while the boat moves slowly down the river to relax and refresh the spirit.  There a few cute thematic sights as you meander the lazy waterway, but this attraction will never win awards for excitement; >)



  • Wildlife Express Train

    A good way to go on 10/12/2005

    Mainly a way to get from the main area of Animal Kingdom to the Conservation Station, this train ride has the added benefits of being themed in an interesting way and going by the animal housing for the park.

    I wouldnt call this an attraction destination, but it is a fun way to travel:) 



  • Mickey's Jammin' Jungle Parade

    Alltime FAVE! on 10/12/2005

    I LOVE this parade!  The music is a 10 on the danceability scale, and everyone is jammin to the beat.  The floats are whimsical and funny, and the characters are obviously having a great time.  Everyone is encouraged to participate...   Its a great parade!



  • Kali River Rapids®

    This is a hot day attraction. on 10/11/2005

    You WILL get wet! The theming is exquisite.. all through the queue and as you ride. There are even smells to enhance the experience! TIP: Watch out for those folks on the bridge overhead! If this attraction was longer, I would have given it a 5; >)


  • Streetmosphere

    A MUST see! on 10/11/2005

    I could spend the entire day traveling from one Streetmosphere encounter to the next. The improv acting is delightful, and the characters are a hoot! My best MGM Studios tip: If ever you see them in the distance, go directly to their location and join in the fun:)


  • Mickey's Fun Wheel

    No, thanks on 10/11/2005

    Not a Ferris Wheel fan, but I tried it because... well, its Disney; >) I thought it would feel a little safer to me because youre in cages, but the cage I was in moved all around on a track, and I didnt care for it one bit!

    Ill ride roller coasters, spinny attractions, weightless falls... just PLEASE dont make get on that ferris wheel again:p

    I still gave it a 2, though, because its so beautiful to look at from a distance:)


  • O Canada!

    Immerse yourself in Canada on 10/10/2005

    This is one of those theatres that fills every inch of wall in a 360 degree radius so you are literally surrounded by images of Canadian landscapes, seascapes, and cities.

    My favorite part is the toboggan runs in Montreal:) Its also really cool going into the mountain for the show!


  • Walt Disney: One Man's Dream

    INSPIRING! on 10/10/2005

    It doesnt matter how many times I see this attraction, I always find something amongst the displays that I havent seen before. I especially enjoy looking at the built-to-scale models of the parks.

    Best of all, though, is the movie about Walt at the final stage of the experience. I laugh, I cry, I feel inspired to be more... EVERY time! This attraction is the heart of MGM Studios, imho:)


  • Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party

    Tip for making the party last longer on 9/7/2005

    If you get yourself an advanced reservation for dining at Liberty Tree Tavern on the night you attend MNSSHP, you extend your Halloween:) All of the characters are dressed for the event, and you are right on hand for an entrance into the park as soon as the party starts!




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard