This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

10 Member Reviews by Wendy:

  • Biergarten Restaurant

    Fun time on 7/2/2016

    My family and I visit Biergarten during the winter. It was a fun restaurant with family-style seating (meaning you probably will sit with other families). There was not much food that interested my children but the chef did try to entice them to try other foods and did bring out a special request for my super-picky son. My husband and I enjoyed the variety of the food and had an enjoyable time.


  • Tangierine Cafe

    Absolute Best Baklava! on 7/2/2016

    The Tangierine Cafe is my absolute fave! While my children are playing the Agent P's Adventure, I sit back and relax with an orange liqueur coffee and the best baklava ever! The cafe is quaint and picturesque, but I often enjoy sitting outside on the patio while enjoying the scenery. I cannot recommend this cafe enough!


  • Teppan Edo

    Awesome Japanese Restaurant on 7/2/2016

    We were very pleased with our experience at Teppan Edo. The service was wonderful and the food was fantastic. We all loved watching the chef prepare our food and everything was delicious. My very picky children loved everything that they selected but the green tea cheesecake was their favorite.


  • Disney's Pop Century Resort

    Pop Century on 6/5/2016

    My family and I have stayed at Pop Century many times. It is one of our favorite resorts. My children love the large pool and playing Ping-Pong poolside. The food court has a lot of different choices and the tie-dye cheesecake is delish!! The rooms are just the right size for a family with small children and the d�cor is adorable. I highly recommend this resort for families with small children.


  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Port Orleans Riverside on 6/5/2016

    We have stayed at Port Orleans Riverside in the Royal Guest room. This room was so pretty. The d�cor was lovely but not too overly princess-y. The headboards with the digital firefly show are adorable! This is a very large resort and I did feel like we were located far away from dining and the bus stop. However, the amenities far outweigh the short walk though including the carriage rides, Boatwright's restaurant, and the boat to Disney Springs. Overall, we were quite pleased with our stayed at Riverside!


  • Jungle Cruise

    We love Jungle Cruise on 6/5/2016

    My family loves the Jungle Cruise. The captains of the boats are so funny and make the trip very enjoyable. I love this ride because it has been a long-standing staple and I remember riding it as a child. There is nothing like seeing the "backside of water!"


  • Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

    LOVE Coronado Springs! on 10/27/2015

    We just returned from a stay at Coronado Springs and we LOVED it!  We were in the Casitas building with a corner room and a water view.  The resort is gorgeous.  We really enjoyed the Dig Site pool, the campfire each night and the hammocks by the water.  I had heard that this resort was very big but we did not find this to be the case.  We were half way between bus stop 1 and 2 and dining options were close by as well.  This resort does have a convention center so it does not have as much of a Disney feel to it as compared to other resorts but it is beautiful and we plan on returning soon!!



  • OLP Travel Testimonials

    Perfectly Perfect! on 10/9/2011

    Our trip was perfectly perfect in every way thanks to the wonderful help and advice from Tonya!  She was an absolute dream to work with and I will never plan a trip without her help again.  We had to reschedule our original dates from May to October and Tonya handled everything for us.  I can honestly say this was the most stress-free Disney vacation I have ever had thanks to her.  Can't wait to start planning our next adventure!  :)


  • Disney's Pop Century Resort

    Groovy Good! on 4/11/2010

    We stayed at Pop Century for 9 nights in early Feb 2010. We had a preferred room at and ended up at the very end of the top floor of the 70s, which we loved because we could see fireworks from our room/balcony. It was quite cold at night but the pools were nicely heated. We only ate at Everything Pop three times: once for bfast (good meal.. Lots of choices), once for lunch (was served a raw hamburger and the second one was barely cooked more), once for a late night pizza (quite good!). Disney transportation (DT) was fantastic! Never waited more than 10 minutes for a bus. On the two nights that we exited a park right after fireworks, the bus lines for pop were huge, but DT put multiple buses on and we were back to the hotel in no time! We had done the online check, and were checked in within two minutes of entering the lobby. Check out, however, was not so great... We waited nearly 30 minutes for the cast member to say "you're all set. Have a great day." All in all


  • Walt Disney World® Dolphin Hotel

    Dolphin - a great deluxe alternative on 2/5/2007

    The Dolphin - Starwood Corp owns it, not WDW. But, it is a great family resort, if you can not or will not stay at a WDW deluxe resort. The Dolphin has 2 oversized heavenly sleeper double beds in a standard room. There is plenty of room for a cot or sleeping bag. The closets are large with a safe and the dressers have plenty of drawers. The bathroom only has 1 sink. You can walk to EPCOT from the Dolphin and boat to Studio's. There is a bus to MK, AK & DTD, which you sometime share with the Y/BC. The Dolphin has a large laundry facility, a game room, use of internet (no need to bring your own thinkpad), refillable mug program, many places to eat and great Starbucks coffee (not Nescafe, as in WDW resort's coffee). The Dolphin offers AAA, AP, Nurse, Teacher and Governemnt discounts all year long. You can get 20% off discount at the Dolphin's Picabu's counter service and the Dolphin Fountain restauarant with a current AAA card.





  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard