This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

19 Member Reviews by Tracee:

  • Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park

    Blizzard Beach on 5/14/2016

    If you're looking for a great day of relaxation while letting the kids run off some steam, Blizzard Beach is perfect! You can float down the river and catch the rays. The big kids can hit the awesome slides! Little ones can splash around in the castle fountain. They even have the mini size slides! The food is pretty good and it even works as a counter service on the meal plan. Fun day!


  • Disney Fantasy

    Disney Fantasy on 8/24/2013

    What could be better than combining the magic of Disney with a cruise?  The Fantasy is the most awesome floating vacation!  The food is incredible.  You can eat from sunrise to sunset.  The buffets are huge and bountiful.  I found it very hard to decide when to eat lunch in order to be hungry enough for dinner. 

    I can't say enough about Castaway Cay.  It is the perfect way to spend the day.  I have adult children, so we spent our time at the adult beach.  It was so peaceful.  The BBQ lunch that was provided was very good.  The shops along the walkways are really nice.  They have some nice souvenirs, too.

    I w


  • Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin

    Buzz Lightyear on 6/29/2013

    That great space ranger has a super ride!  This is one of the high points of our day at Magic Kingdom.  Lucky for us, the line tends to die down around parade time.  My family LOVES the competition of zapping those aliens!  Of course, if one of the boys win, we need to ride again so dad can try to beat their score! 



  • Disney Hollywood Studios

    Fantasmic on 4/28/2013

    Fantasmic is one of the best night time shows that I've seen!  The story behind the show could be a bit scary for little ones but I don't know if they would be focused on the show will all of the "extras" going on around them.  There is a constant array of fireworks, lasers, music and water.  The best effect is the movie projection on the spraying water.  This is amazing!  I strongly suggest that this is a show that you make time to see.  This is where the hopper pass could come in handy.  You can spend the day at a different park and "hop" over to Hollywood Studios in the evening.  Be sure to check out the Fatasmic Dinner Packages, too.  You can pick a restaurant for dinner and they will give you a ticket for early admission and great seats to the show!



  • World of Disney

    World of Disney on 2/28/2013

    World of Disney is an amazing, HUGE store!  If you are looking for a special gift for yourself or as a souvenir,this is the place to go!  They have clothes, toys, plush characters, jewelry, office items, candy, etc.  If you can imagine it, they have it!  The thing that I like the most about this store is that everything is organized.  Each item is in a different room.  It all runs together so smoothly!



  • The Chapeau

    The Chapeau, Magic Kingdom on 1/26/2013

    This is one of my favorite stores in all of Disney World!  I LOVE the variety of hats, Mickey Ears, Visors, and of course, Crowns.  This is the best place to pick up a pair of hand stitched ears.  They will stitch any name on the back of your Mickey Ears.  It seems like every year they come up with something different.  On my trip in 2009, they had "build your own ears".  This was a great way to express your inner Mickey (or Minnie).  They started with a base hat and offered patches, veils, jewels, etc. 

    I start each of my visits at this store.  I pick my "hat for the week".  I must admit, it is usually a large crown.  I embarrass my family, and wear it all week long!

     



  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Port Orleans Riverside...home away from home! on 12/22/2012

    Port Orleans Riverside is an awesome resort!  You can pick from the "Mansion" side of the resort or the Bayou.  Personally, I like the mansions.  It makes me feel like a princess!  I think it looks like a mini version of Grand Floridian. POR is the only moderate resort that offers space for a family of 5.  Along with the 2 queen beds, there is a trundle that pulls out at night.

    The main pool is huge with a great water slide for the kids.  It also has a small wading pool for the little ones.  The resort has several "quiet" pools that usually are pretty empty.



  • Rainforest Cafe

    Rainforest Cafe on 11/28/2012

    When I think of the Rainforest Cafe I think of 2 things...great food and animals!  The menu at the Rainforest is awesome!  They offer something for everyone.  You can get a great appetizer, huge salad, meal or just opt for the incredible dessert!  Speaking of dessert, the chocolate volcano is so scrumptious!!!!  It's a must for the chocolate lovers. 

    When I last visited, I ordered the paradise chopped salad and the coconut shrimp.  They were both great! 

    I love to spend the day at Animal Kingdom and end with a great meal at the Rainforest Cafe located outside of the park.  It makes for a day full of animals and full of fun!



  • The Candle Light Processional - Holiday Show

    Candlelight Processional on 10/31/2012

    My family was fortunate enough to see the Candlelight Processional with Marlee Matlin.  I will admit, I didn't know quite what to expect from the show.  Wow!  That's all that I can say.  She was an incredible narrator.  Her expressions and hand movements were beautiful.  I enjoyed just watching her!  Of course the music and story was breathtaking.  We combined our experience with a Fantasmic Dinner Package.  This gave us special seating.  The theater is small enough that special seating is not really required. 

    This is a show that is a must for the Christmas season!  Don't miss it!



  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Port Orleans Riverside...home away from home! on 9/24/2012

    My family has been visiting Disney World forever!  We have stayed at POR too many times to count.  We started staying there back when it was Dixie Landings! 

    The resort is home for us.  We love the rooms, the walkways and the pools.  I think my favorite part of POR is the boat ride to the Downtown Disney and Marketplace area.  The boat ride is about 20 minutes and it is so relaxing!  You almost forget that you are in the middle of the Disney bustle. 

    Some of the best memories of my children in Disney World is stopping at the food court on the way back from a busy day at the park.  We made it a tradition to have a small snack each night and discuss everyone's favorite part of the day.&nbs


  • Whispering Canyon Cafe

    Hootin' hollerin' time! on 6/27/2012

    Wow!  That's all I have to say about Whispering Canyon restaurant in Wilderness Lodge!  It was So fun!  This restaurant doesn't have any characters in terms of Mickey and friends but the do, indeed, have characters.  The wait staff are a hoot!  They are loud and obnoxious, in a good way!  If you ask for ketchup, you will be bombarded with bottles.  A straw?  Try 100 or so.  

    The food was excellent!  I have the all you can eat skillet.  It included smoked ribs, pulled pork, roasted chicken, beef brisket, mashed tators, bean, corn on cob, salad with awesom apple vinaigrete, coleslaw and cornbread.  YUMMY!!!!

    I highly recommend this for a family.  It's a ton of fun!

     



  • Flower and Garden Festival

    Butterfly Garden on 5/26/2012

    This year, I had the opportunity to visit Epcot during their International Flower and Garden Festival.  One of my favorite attractions was the Minnie Butterfly Garden.  It was a netted enclosure filled with beautful, exotic flower and thousands of butterflies!  They were gorgeous! 

    As I walked through the garden, the butterflies flitted around my head.  They seemed so anxious to jump from flower to flower.  There were butterflies hanging from the netting.  They even had an educational area to teach the growth cycle of the butterflies. 

     



  • Electric Umbrella Restaurant

    Electric Umbrella on 4/4/2012

    On my recent visit to Epcot, I stopped at the Electric Umbrella located in Future World.  I have type 2 diabetes and wanted something low in carbs but filling.  I decided to try the kid's burger meal.  It was surprisingly, very good!  The burger was cooked perfectly and it came with apples and grapes.  It was a satisfying and yummy lunch. 



  • Peter Pan’s Flight

    A fabulous flight! on 2/29/2012

    Peter Pan's Flight is one of my favorite attractions in the Magic Kingdom!  From the time you head out Wendy's window and look down at a barking Nanna, the adventure begins!  High above London, you can look down on the cars and buildings.  Then, you head right into Neverland!  You pass the mermaid lagoon and straight to the duel between that devilish Captain Hook and Peter.  Of course, Tinkerbell is always close by.  Although this ride is a little dark, if the little ones know the story, they should be fine.



  • Fantasmic!

    Great show!!! on 1/27/2012

    I LOVE this show!!! It is one of my favorites!  The day that I spend at Hollywood Studios, I wait all day waiting for these incredible 25 minutes!  I think I'm a bit biased because my favoirte character, The Snow Queen, is in the show!  Don't miss this one!!!!



  • Liberty Tree Tavern

    Thankgiving everyday! on 1/2/2012

    This is one of my favorite restaurants!  It's like having Thanksgiving dinner in Disney World!  The turkey, mashed potatoes, dressing, and all of the fixin's are a little touch of home.  I like to schedule this meal in the middle or toward the end of the week.  After eating in all of the fancy places, Liberty has a nice, comfy, homey feel.  Of course, I can't leave out the awesome apple cobbler!smiley



  • Columbia Harbour House

    Yummy! on 9/4/2009

    The Harbour House is one of our favs!  It has really good fish and chips.  It normally has very short lines.  It seems to be hidden there right under the bridge across from the Haunted Mansion.


  • Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

    cosmic rays on 8/6/2009

    This is a nice place to take a break.  It has the normal counter service offerings with a bit of entertainment.  "Ray"  sings tunes and tells a few jokes while you eat.  If you're in the mood for a quiet break, skip this one.  




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard