This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

76 Member Reviews by Tonya:

  • Biergarten Restaurant

    Fun place on 2/1/2017

    The theme of the restaurant was very nice. The live music was fun! The food for me was ...okay... but I'm glad we tried it. Good times!!


  • Finding Nemo, The Musical

    Fun show! on 2/1/2017

    This show is a lot of fun! Lots of colors and music. I didn't care for the fact we had to sit right up front. It kind of killed some of the "fun" part for me, only because you could see the people holding the props. And we couldn't stay the entire show, but I would really like to go back and have a chance to really enjoy!!


  • Maharajah Jungle Trek®

    A trek worth taking! on 2/1/2017

    I really enjoy this trek through parts of the jungle. Tigers, bats and monkeys. Its a very relaxing trail, go at your own pace. Take time to enjoy the animals. I think it's very educational for kids too!! It's a must do!


  • IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth

    Never stayed BUT on 12/28/2016

    I've always wanted to stay here!! I do visit this resort every trip and just walk around and soak in the awesomeness! I do eat here every trip, as well. Either at Ohana's, Kona's or Captain Cooks. I have been in the resort rooms to visit family. It's so nice!!


  • Fantasmic!

    Awesome! on 12/28/2016

    I have seen this firework shows many, many times over the years. It's just breath taking! I love the music and how it goes around the countries with the lights. However, I do not like the large crowd exiting the park... so, I have skipped it the last few years. I want to make it a goal to see it again on our next trip!


  • DINOSAUR (Countdown to Extinction)

    FUN!! on 12/28/2016

    I do really enjoy this adventure through time! The ride is bouncy, dark,and loud so beware before you bring little ones on it. I don't always go on it every trip, but I should!!!


  • The Wave

    Love the Wave! on 11/26/2016

    In Sept '16 we once again (like every trip) had dinner here. I love the look/theme of this restaurant. The bread is just the best! I'm so sad to say, I'm allergic to it, but I enjoyed it until I broke out in a rash. Ha! I had the beef Tenderloin. It was so yummy! I can't wait to go back in March!


  • Expedition Everest™

    Wheeeee!!!! on 11/26/2016

    This ride rocks!! The whole theme just pulls at my heart. The ride itself is so intense. It's the best as you whip around and even go backwards. I have to say anything more than 2 rides in a row, it more than enough. Otherwise, it starts to mess with my head and my stomach. It's fun though while it lasts! Ha!!


  • Disney's Old Key West Resort

    Very nice! on 11/26/2016

    I haven't stayed here in many years, but when I did, I thought it was very nice. The room we had was a 2 bedroom. It was very big and it even came with a washer and dryer. We never used the kitchen, but it was nice. I can't say this is my favorite place to stay, it reminded me of a condo style room... but it was nice and the pool was awesome. And we did dine at the restaurant there a few times. No complaints!


  • ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex

    Impressed! on 11/26/2016

    I visited here in Sept. 2016 for a concert Disney had. Night of Joy. I didn't know what to expect, but wow! The place is so nice! The lay out was awesome - getting around was easy. The quick service meals were okay. I will say the parking lot was a long walk!


  • Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

    Pecos Bills on 10/9/2016

    On our last trip in November 2015, we ate here a couple of times and LOVED the new menu. We ran straight here on our first day back in September 2016. Sadly, there are no longer "steak" fajitas, which was my favorite!! It's now a pulled meat. Not as good, so a little disappointing. But still good. I just wanted the steak fajitas ha!!!


  • Captain Cook's Snack & Ice Cream Company

    Well... not so great! on 10/9/2016

    Our last visit to the world, we decided to go to the Polynesian Resort to have lunch at Captain Cooks. The menu looked really good. Three of us picked the Pan Asian noodles with chicken. What came to the table was nothing any of us were expecting. Do you know those meals that come in a bowl and you just add hot water to? Yeah, that was it. It was so gross, I'm not sure why any of us didn't return it and get a new meal. For the price it was annoying that it was served. So disappointing. Another person in our party did order the flat bread pizza and was happy with her choice.


  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    A little disappointing this time around on 9/20/2016

    In 2014 we ate here and we all LOVED it. I couldn't wait to go back so last week we headed there to have a GREAT meal. Well, it started off a little annoying. The server took forever to get to our table. We were ready to order by then. We both had the chicken parm. I've had it on a few occasions here. Always a hit. This time, not so much. There was literally one tablespoon worth of sauce on the entire meal. So I had to order more. I'm surprised it would be served so bland. The bread was good though lol. I can't say I'll rush back...


  • Peter Pan’s Flight

    The new waiting area on 9/20/2016

    Little did I know when I told the family... let's go on Peter Pan, there's no wait... (why did the wait time show so many mins? There was barely a person in line outside) there is a new inside waiting area. So yes, there was a long wait, but the inside line area is ADORABLE and air conditioned. Helps with the long wait. It's a must see!! Keeps you busy and it's fun!


  • Trail's End Restaurant

    Great, as always! on 9/19/2016

    I just returned from WDW and the first night we had dinner at Trail's End. It's still the same yummy food, great service, and price! For my meal I had the fried chicken, the bbq ribs, the pulled bbq, the flank steak, mashed potatoes... OKAY, so I ate A LOT! I also had dessert, of course! There was a mint kind of brownie. It tasted soooo good!! It's a must try!!


  • Cinderella's Royal Table

    I was truly a Princess! on 9/19/2016

    I was so lucky to dine at Cinderella's Royal Table last week. It was so magical. First stop, we had our picture with Cinderella!! Next to our table, which was at the glass with a view of Fantasy land. PERFECT!! The meal, so delicious. I had the tenderloin with mashed potatoes and carrots. It was perfectly cooked and the taste was out of this world. For dessert I had the strawberry cheese cake.


  • Flights of Wonder

    Awesome show! on 8/16/2016

    Having a son who loves birds and has countless numbers of "birds" we had to see this show. It did not disappoint. The birds were beautiful and fun to watch. I highly recommend seeing this show at Animal Kingdom!!!


  • Disney Hollywood Studios

    Love, love, love on 8/16/2016

    Disney's Hollywood Studios... aka Disney's MGM. This is my 2nd favorite park. I love the theme, the feel... takes me back to a time I wish I had seen. I love Tower of Terror ride, The Great Movie ride, Toy Story... the shows... Beauty and the Beast, Indiana Jones, The Muppets. The food... Mama Melrose, 50's Prime time, Pizza Planet. I know there are a lot of changes coming to this park and I do hope it doesn't change the feel of the park. I am staying positive it will only add to my love for this park!


  • World of Disney

    Biggest, best ever! on 8/16/2016

    You must visit this Disney store while at WDW. It's the biggest and best. I love to browse and always wish I had more Disney dollars to spend. It's room after room of the best disney merchandise. There is one bummer about this store... it's always packed! Wall to wall shoppers, which gets on my nerves. Ha!!! But try to take the time to look around. Well, worth it.


  • Primeval Whirl®

    Weeeee!!! on 7/15/2016

    Oh gosh, this ride was so much fun. A twirl here and a twirl there. I literally screamed... hmmm, way too much. The feeling of falling off the track did me in. I did get a little sick to my tummy, but not bad. It's a really cool ride!!


  • Coral Reef Restaurant

    Yummy!!! on 7/15/2016

    I'm so glad I ate here before I decided to suddenly become allergic to shell fish. How disappointing! When I dined here, I had the crab legs! Of course, they were awesomely good. The view of the huge fish tank was breath taking!! I really enjoyed Coral Reef. Highly recommend.


  • Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe

    We wish you a Merry Christmas on 7/15/2016

    This quint, sort of small shop located in Liberty Square inside the Magic Kingdom Park... is a must stop on every trip. I have several ornaments that I had hand written on from a cast member. It just adds a special memory to the trip. How great is it to have a little Christmas 365 days a year?!


  • Disney's Art of Animation Resort

    Cutest themed resort! on 7/15/2016

    Even though I haven't stayed here, I did take a peek on a recent trip. Oh gosh, the pool... it was so cute! Huge! I wanted to lounge around there. We walked to some of the different themed buildings. We loved the Cars one. Took a million pictures and then headed to another area. Each area had it's own theme. It was just way too cute. I really want to stay here one day.


  • Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

    Lovely Resort on 5/10/2016

    I really looked forward to staying at this Moderate resort... and it did not disappoint. The only issue for me was the LONG walk from the main area to my room. BUT at least it was a beautiful walk along the away. I loved the theme. The room was spacious. I would stay here again.


  • Kilimangaro Safaris®

    Let's go on a Safari on 5/10/2016

    I've been on a safari, Disney style so many times. Each time is so fun! You'll see more of one type of animal, than the last trip. Seeing a Lion sleeping is so cool! I love this adventure. It's a must do at Disney's Animal Kingdom!


  • Tomorrowland Indy Speedway

    Speed around the track! on 5/10/2016

    This may seem like a little kids ride, but trust me, as an adult, I love it!! Sure you are on a track, thank goodness, right? But you do control the gas, so it's so fun. Every time I ride this, I laugh the entire ride. I don't know why, it just brings out the kid in me! Disney fun!!


  • Jungle Cruise

    Jungle cruise... on 5/10/2016

    Old time favorite! Sure the jokes are corny, but who can help but laugh? The ride is a classic. Which I love. Not high tech, just old fashioned, Disney fun! The only downside is the line is usually LONG!! Fast pass? Go for it. Good times ahead!


  • Peter Pan’s Flight

    Pixie dust! on 5/10/2016

    I love this classic ride. Sure it's not fancy and high tech... which is why it's so awesome! Fly away to Neverland with Peter and Wendy. The line is always LONG, but use a FP and skip the long wait. It's so worth the flight!!


  • Country Bear Jamboree

    It's okay on 5/10/2016

    To be fair in all of my 50 something trips to WDW, I've only seen this show once. I just didn't get it. It was so cheesy? The bears looked so fake... which I understand, but?? It just didn't wow me. So many people love it... I think I need to give it another try? When I do, I'll be back with another review!


  • The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

    fun falling! on 5/10/2016

    I love, love, love this ride/attraction! From the moment I enter the gate... I'm in heaven! I love the theme, the twilight zone (come on, it's the best!) the feel, the drops!! Will we go up first or down? Only time will tell. This ride rocks!!! A must do every trip to Hollywood studios.


  • Plaza Ice Cream Parlor

    We all scream for Ice Cream on 5/4/2016

    What a cute little place to grab an ice cream cone or rootbeer float! I can't eat ice cream any longer and it's so sad to walk by here and not grab a cone on a hot Disney day!


  • Olivia's Cafe

    Hit the spot! on 5/4/2016

    When I stayed at Old Key West... we grabbed a quick lunch before hitting the parks. I liked the theme. I had a burger and it hit the spot. We returned on the morning we checked out for breakfast. Yummy way to end the trip!


  • "it's a small world"

    It really IS a Small World on 5/4/2016

    An old time favorite. How can't it be? I love the relaxing boat ride and listening to "It's a Small World" Over and over. My grand mother had told me that was her favorite ride. She's no longer here and every time I ride it... she's with me in my thoughts. Kids of all ages love It's a Small World!!!


  • Jim Henson's Muppet Vision 3D

    Muppets!!! on 5/4/2016

    Ah, The muppets! I so enjoy this 3-d show every trip to Disney's Hollywood studios. It's such a classic!!! We laugh and laugh at the show!! It's a must see!!! Kermit and Ms. Piggy ... gotta love them!


  • Pirates of the Caribbean

    It's a Pirate life on 5/4/2016

    This is usually our first stop of the trip. Yo ho yo ho!! We love the walk into the ride. And now you can see Captain Jack himself! After you journey through time as a Pirate, we spend way too long shopping in the area gift shop. SO much fun when my kids were little. Always got a sword, gun, and eye patch!!! FUN times!


  • Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

    Tropical... fun! on 5/4/2016

    LOVED this water park over and over! The wave pool... swimming with the sharks. OKAY, I didn't do that. I tried, but the water was toooo cold!! Maybe on a really hot summer day, but I was there on a cool Fall day. I love the lazy river!! The water slides are fun, but hauling up the rafts was tiring...


  • Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party

    Let's go get candy! on 4/14/2016

    I love, love, love this event! I've been many times and I have as much fun as the first trip... even if I've been a dozen times. There's nothing like trick or treating around the Magic Kingdom! Seeing the characters in Halloween costumes. And the fireworks are the best.... oh wait, and the parade! Here are 2016 dates: Dates / Times: September 2, 8, 11, 13, 16, 18, 20, 23, 25, 29, 30, 2016 October 2, 4, 6, 7, 10, 11, 13, 14, 16, 18, 20, 21, 23, 25, 27, 28, 30, 31, 2016 Hours: 7:00 pm � midnight, Parade at 8:15 pm and 10:30 pm, Fireworks at 9:30 pm


  • Disney Fantasy

    Disney's cruise on 4/14/2016

    First time cruiser... and can I ever sail on another cruise line without Captain Mickey? Let me tell you no! The ship is beautiful, the private island is heaven, the food was yummy, the shows were stunning... The state rooms breath taking. Seeing the Disney characters just topped off perfect!


  • Disney's Wilderness Lodge

    Wilderness heaven on 4/14/2016

    I stayed here in 1999 and LOVED the whole theme and feel of the resort. The lobby is breath taking! The only complaint is that I had a pool view room. Well, the music played well into the wee hours ... I had to call and ask them to turn it off a few times. Yes, I was that guest who complained. Ha!!!


  • Trail's End Restaurant

    Yummy! on 4/14/2016

    I can't tell you how many times we have eaten here for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. This is our most visited restaurant. I love the buffet... the choices are great! Anywhere from venison stew to pizza. The desserts maybe aren't the best compared to other buffets on property, so I just make sure to fill up on the buffet! I love starting with the chili and salad. I load up the fried chicken too!! The breakfast is just as yummy!!


  • Riverside Mill Food Court

    Good food on 4/11/2016

    This quick service meal place is cute, not very big and overwhelming, and very good. I had the spaghetti, while my family shared a pizza. I enjoy this resort so eating here just makes it special. We would grab breakfast on our way to the parks. Can't beat a Mickey waffle!


  • Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafe

    Hmm? on 4/11/2016

    I was a huge fan of the food here. I had the honey chicken.I like the chicken to be crispy and it wasn't. However, My family really liked it and even went back on another visit... I decided on a different spot. I should try it again, just to be sure it's not for me. Ha!!


  • Beaches & Cream Soda Shop

    So adorable! on 4/11/2016

    This is a small place to grab a bite to eat, but the place is just so cute! I had the hamburger and I really liked it. My kids had the chicken. I love the theme and feel of the restaurant.... two big Mickey thumbs up! Oh I didn't have dessert, but I wanted it!! Maybe next time.


  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    FUN!!! on 4/11/2016

    I can't even tell you how many times I've eaten here... I love the theme. I love the 50's setting. The servers are fun. However, the food for me is hit or miss.My husband got the pot roast last time and the meat was so fatty he had to send it back. He was disappointed. I normally get the fried chicken. Dessert, the good old fashion s'more!


  • Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

    Adorable and fun! on 2/19/2016

    Finally I was able to ride the Seven dwarfs mine ride in November. I had a fast pass. Thank goodness. The wait was at 200 mins. The area you walk thru is very cute and the line went fast. I think the ride was a lot of fun. Not too fast, but just enough to make it fun. The scenes are just adorable. You are inside and outside. I know the ride is short but that didn't make it any less thrilling. IMO. I heard two little boys talking as we were leaving the ride. The one was just so excited. Jumping up and down saying how much fun the ride was. His older brother, on the other hand, seemed a bit annoyed. His little brother asked him what was wrong. He says we just waited forever to ride it. The younger boy says well yeah that part wasn't fun, but the ride was!


  • Captain Cook's Snack & Ice Cream Company

    Captain Cooks! on 2/5/2016

    Captain Cooks at Disney's Polynesian resort. This is a quick service meal dining. We went in November 2015 to get the Tonga Toast. (Tonga Toast! Sourdough bread stuffed with banana and sprinkled with cinnamon.)We've had it at the sit down restaurant, Kona's ... but you get the same meal for much less of a price tag downstairs at Captain Cooks. I have to say, the area is not set up the best for a busy place. Small, cramped and you felt in the way NO matter where you stood. First you go through a line to order. The line is backwards, IMO, and you are in the way of the grill area where you pick up the food after you order. We had to wait around 15 mins. for our meal... so you are standing around in the way with a zillion other guests... in a very small area. The coolers are right there... again, fighting the crowds to get to it. After you get your food, you have to fight your way to the drink area to pick up - well your drinks, silverware, and sides. It's like every


  • Boatwright's Dining Hall

    Boat wrights on 1/28/2016

    We last ate here in May for my sons wedding dinner. I had the prime rib with mashed potatoes. The gravy that came with it is to die for. I crave it to this day. I really love eating here. Very cozy, not as busy as restaurants in the parks. The service was great. Two thumbs up!!!


  • Akershus Royal Banquet Hall

    Akershus Royal Banquet Hall on 12/18/2015

    Let's chat about Akershus Royal Banquet Hall in Epcot located in Norway. I ate there 5 years ago and really liked it. I couldn't wait to go back... it only took 5 years. Ha!

    Well, this time around it was disappointing. I didn't care for the beef at all. It tasted like pot roast, not a piece of meat for the money charged.

    The princesses were a small pick and they stopped by for a matter of secs and rushed off.

    Disappointed for the price.



  • Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

    Love the new menu!!! on 12/2/2015

    This was never my favorite quick service meal, but my family loved to eat here.... so I would along for the ride.

    I am happy to say that Pecos Bill changed their menu recently. On our last visit in Nov 2015 we ate here twice. We LOVED, loved, loved the new food. 

    We had steak fajitas (soooo good!!), chicken fajitas, and chicken burritos. We loved the fresh sides. One of us even had the taco salad and really liked it too!

    We give it two huge Mickey thumbs up!!


     



  • Disney's Pop Century Resort

    Surprised by POP! on 11/21/2015

    Normally, I'm a moderate or deluxe type of resort guest. But this trip we needed 5 rooms and a value was the way we had to go. I picked Pop Century because of the busses and the layout of the resort. 

    I wasn't expecting much in the way of being impressed with this resort, but I was very surprised. First, I requested the 50's building, lake view, with 5 rooms together. We did get the 50's building and all 5 rooms together... no lake view, but that turned out to be OKAY!

    The rooms were clean, cute, small, but again that was ok because we had 5 rooms to spread out. No real complaints with mousekeeping. One day my son was sick and had to stay back... I requested no service for his room, just towels and such to be left behind. A big bag of everything was left. My only complaint is the walls are paper thin and could hear everything from outside to even talking in the rooms next to us.&


  • Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

    Loved on 11/3/2015

    My husband and I went down for an anniversary trip. We received a free upgrade to Savannah view. It was awesome!!!! To sit and watch the animals was beyond my words. I will say the walk to the room from the lobby was LONG, but that is my only down side. I know it's mentioned that you smell the animals... we did not. The decor in the rooms was so awesome. We really enjoyed it here. 



  • Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park

    Winter in Disney on 10/16/2015

    I've been to both water parks at Disney... I love Blizzard Beach. We went in May and to hear Christmas music and see "winter" was a blast. My family really enjoyed our day here. It was a nice change from the busy parks. The water slides are a blast. The family raft ride had us laughing so hard.... it was so much fun!! I highly recommend a day here!



  • Storytime with Belle

    Enchanted Tales with Belle on 3/20/2014

    We happen to be at the Magic Kingdom when Enchanted Tales with Belle opened. The excitement was over the top. You first enter and it's the cottage. So cute. Very Disney style. The next room children - even adults get picked to have a part in a story with Belle. Then you are brought into a little room where Belle shows up. The people picked to join in act out a litle play. It's short and guess what? It was boring!! Ha! The doors opened and we were led outside. We were all a little surprised that it wasn't some grand ordeal. We didn't meet the Beast. :( Belle took pictures, but mainly with those who were picked to play a role. I'm sure I would have a totally different take if my kids were little and had a role to play... but they are older now and wouldn't dream of doing it. We actually took another trip to Disney and we skipped it without even a thought to it.



  • Fantasmic!

    Fantasmic -awesome on 3/10/2014

    Since I wrote my last review... we did go to the Fantasmic show and used the dining package. We changed to Mama Melrose. It was SO good! I was a bit disappointed with our table location. The first table as you walk in. A bit busy. Other than that, the dining part was great. At the restaurant you are given a little ticket to use to enter the Fantasmic area. You don't have to wait as long because there are saved seats. That was nice. The show is still great. The same after all these years, but still great. Maybe Disney will change it up someday. I think it's a great way to end your day at Disney's Hollywood Studios.



  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    Enjoyed! on 11/13/2013

    We dined here last month using the Fantasmic package. I was really excited to eat here. I love the theme of the restaurant. We started off with appetizers. I had the salad and it was fresh and I loved the dressing. My son's ordered the mussels. Oh so fresh and the sauce was tasty. I ordered the chicken parm.... and just as I had expected, it was yummy!!! Exactly like mine that I make at home. My dessert was disppointing because most everything offered had some sort of nuts or tree nuts in it. Which I can't eat. That seemed to be the theme of my desserts for the most part on this trip. Unlike in the past Disney would offer other desserts for me, but this time the fall back dessert was ice cream. Boo. lol



  • Yak & Yeti

    Hmm? on 11/12/2013

    On our most recent trip (Oct 2013) we decided to dine inside Yak & Yeti. We've used the quick service meal here, but not sit down. First, it started off with a disappointing seating area. First table as you walk in next to the bar. It was busy and there was a lot of foot traffic and noise from the lobby area. So I couldn't really get the feel of the restaurant. (As I had hoped to!) Our server- was awesome. Very friendly and attentive. I ordered the honey chicken and well... hmmm... yeah I wasn't so impressed. Blah. The dessert made up for my disappointments so far. I had the fried wontons. The best dessert of the entire trip. Soooo good! I will give Yak & Yeti another try - but I will request a better seating area and I won't order the honey chicken. :) I will, however, order the


  • Flame Tree Barbeque

    Flame Tree YUM! on 11/6/2013

    I was so happy to finally eat here on our last trip. For some reason I always miss it and end up eating at another spot and get the yucky pizza. lol I love this little place. The seating is so cute.. but there were ducks and birds literally standing next to us looking up for food. It was cute... but I'm not sharing! Ha! I had the chicken and ribs. Oh my goodness, the flavor! The seasoning was perfect! It was so good. I crave it now that I'm home. It actually tasted exactly like my son's when he uses his slow cooker. My husband had the turkey sandwich and liked it, but I knew he was eyeing my ribs. :) I was really pleased with this quick service location. It's a must do again!



  • Be Our Guest Restaurant

    Be Our Guest!! on 11/4/2013

    Be Our Guest- Quick service meal... in one word, Awesome! The restaurant opens at 10:30 am and the line seems long, but it moved fast. The CM offered umbrellas to keep the sun off of us. How nice, right? You order you meal and then go sit down. The food is brought out to you.

    We enjoyed it so much, we ate here twice. The first time I had the braised pork over mash potatoes. SO good! The meat was tender. Almost like a pot roast with the tender meat and flavor.

    The second trip I shared the roast beef sandwich


  • Disney's Typhoon Lagoon Water Park

    Hit the wave pool! on 9/3/2013

    It's been a few years since I've visited Typhoon Lagoon... but the waterpark was awesome! The wave pool was intense! My husband has me on video being wiped out with one of the waves!  Shark tank, a little scary, but so cool. The water roller coaster was a blast, literally! Oh and when the cast member says BOTTOMS UP, it means BOTTOMS UP or you'll hit your bottom on the bottom. Ha!!! I loved the whole theme of the park. The only downside was having to carry your raft up many flights of stairs. Very tiring for this old gal. Im heading there again next month. When I return I'll post a updated review.


  • Fantasmic!

    Can't wait! on 9/2/2013

    Although, I've seen the show several times, it's been many years since my family took the time to watch Fantasmic at the end of the day at Disney's Hollywood Studios. While planning our next adventure for Oct 2013, we all decided we wanted to see this again, but was the wait worth it? I was so happy because I was able to book a Fantasmic package at Hollywood & Vine. From my understanding is we'll receive a card that will allow us to sit in a saved area and we can show up 30 mins before the show. I'm really looking forward to using this. We haven't had dinner at Hollywood & Vine, only breakfast so this is another 'new' adventure for us. After I return I will write my thoughts on the restuarant and the show!



  • Garden Grill Restaurant

    Garden Grill on 7/29/2013

    When my kids were younger- we ate here every trip. It's been a few years, but let's just say my kids miss this place so much, they made me make reservation for our upcoming trip in Oct. I can't wait to go back. I know I always enjoyed it when the kids were little. The characters come to the table and it's all you care to eat family style. I'll report back after our trip to give an up dated review!!



  • Walt Disney's Carousel of Progress

    COP! on 6/28/2013

    "There's a Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow" come sing it with me!! Carousel of Progress is the best sit down and  relax - even get to learn - rides at the Magic Kingdom, IMO. It's a must see for us on every trip. Going through the 1900's is so great. The sounds, the music, and knowing Walt himself made the ride just as to the special feel of it. There's just something magcial that puts Walt right there with you on the ride.

    I can't tell you how many times during the year I'll sing the song and catch my family doing the same thing. We always stop and say, "I wish I was sitting on COP NOW"!!!

    If you haven't enjoyed this timeless beauty, I highly suggest it on your next WDW adventure.



  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Quaint resort on 5/23/2013

    I've stayed at POR a couple of times. Both stays we were in the Alligator Bayou rooms. I love the theme! I have stayed in the older style before the new remodel. I love how Disney kept it 'woodys'. I really enjoy the resorts theme. It's a big resort and I got lost many times! ha!! The busses actually turned out to be easy, once I figured it out. I like the food court, the shopping... I'd stay here again in the future!



  • The Wave

    Love The Wave on 2/28/2013

    This is my son's favorite restaurant at Disney... which I find a bit strange considering he's 15. We try to eat here every trip. The bread is fresh, the salads are yummy, the desserts- the best! I love the theme and look of the restaurant. I will admit I miss Concourse Steakhouse... however, The Wave is a great place to dine!!



  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    Went to 50's on 1/30/2013

    I wanted to follow up from my last review. I was looking forward to dining at 50's Prime Time. Each family member got to pick a must eat restaurant and Prime Time was mine.

    This restaurant is never the same. We were so disappointed this time around. Several of us had the trio menu- fried chicken, meatloaf, and pot roast. The meal I was looking forward to. The meal was not to what I would call Disney standard. The chicken was greasy, the meatloaf was just so bad, we couldn't eat it and the pot roast... fatty and again we couldn't eat it. My husband was the only brave one to request a new meal and even the 2nd meal he ordered was left on his plate. Now the last trip in 2010, the food was awesome. It was great!! So we were disappointed t


  • Disney Hollywood Studios

    Osborne lights! on 12/29/2012

    I was lucky to see this beautiful display again in November 2012. The light show is just amazing! To stand in the middle of these millions of lights, dancing, with Christmas music playing while it 'snows' is truly breath taking! It really puts you in the Christmas spirit. You leave there with a smile and singing Christmas carols. I highly recommend getting a chance to see this display at Disney's Hollywood Stuidios next year!!



  • Cinderella's Royal Table

    So Magical! on 11/28/2012

    I was lucky enough to secure a dinner reservation here and it was so magical! First off to dine in the castle... wow! The food was so good. I chose the salad for starters. It was fresh with a very good dressing. My main course was steak that you could cut with your fork. It was served with potatoes. Dessert I had a custard and flourless choc. cake. YUM! Two mickey thumbs up on the food! I have to be honest and say our server was not all that great. The service itself - awesome. Her mood, not so great. Little cranky. frown

    I love going to Disney's Hollywood Studios and I especially love eating at 50's Prime Time Cafe'. I'm going to dine there in Nov. and I'm excited that they have a new menu. It includes a sample meal. The best of 3 meals there. The fried chicken, meatloaf, and the pot roast. YUM! But try to leave room for dessert. The Dad's Sundae is the best!! I also love the theme of the restaurant. You are going to dine with your cousins and don't let them catch you with your elbows on the table. ha!!! One trip I didn't behave and I had to sit in the corner with a dunce cap on. Trust me, I've learned my lesson.winkI've only been to Hoop-Dee-Doo once... but I enjoyed it very much. The entertainment-the music, dancing, and show was great! The food was yummy (much of what you can get at the restaurant next door, Trails End) All you care to eat fried chicken, ribs and sides. We had a great table down below- off to the side. I can see if you had a table in the back, it might be disappointing.

    My husband was picked to go on stage, but he declined (he's too shy!)  However, another family member was picked again and she did go on stage. It was a lot of laughs. To be honest, I went during free dining and used 2 table credits... which I would do again. Paying out of pocket, I wouldn't. It'


  • Enchanted Garden (Fantasy)

    Love, Love, Love! on 6/12/2012

    This restaurant was the first place I ate at for dinner. The restaurant itself was so pretty! The food was YUMMY! ( I would like to pick a fancier word, but yummy is just a great word. lol) For starters, I had the North Atlantic lobster ravioli. (yum!)It was in a very light tomato sauce. Very tasty! My main course was the Roast Pork tenderloin, minus the apples. (I'm allergic to fruit) I was very good!! For dessert, I had a mickey ice cream bar (major Yum!) Our servers were awesome! I had no idea how much of a princess they would treat me. :) Loved this restaurant!!

     



  • Chef Mickey's

    2 thumbs up! on 4/29/2012

    Chef Mickey's is a must do every trip we take to Disney as a family. I just have to dine with Mickey, Minnie, and his friends. I love the whole theme of the restaurant. The decor is so cute. I love the music, (it can be rather loud and busy in this restaurant, so if that's really not your cup of tea... you may want to skip it. However, I feel you'll be missing out on a great experience) the dancing, and the laughs you share with the characters. Let's not forget the food. Yummy! The prime rib and mashed potatos are so good. Save room for dessert, there's plenty of delicious treats to pick from.



  • Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

    2 thumbs up! on 3/29/2012

    I stayed at CSR last week. It was my first time and I was excited to finally see the resort in person. For years I've looked at the pictures online debating if we should stay there. I have to say, I really liked the resort. I liked the theme, the grounds were beautiful, and it was very quiet. The Castmembers were friendly. The room was clean. No complaints! 2 thumbs up for CSR!!!



  • Trail's End Restaurant

    I love Trails End Restaurant on 2/25/2012

    I've eaten at Trail's End Buffet for breakfast, lunch, and dinner more times than I can count. I love the variety of fresh foods. Sometimes I'm a bit leary of the meats, though. LOL I say that jokingly. I was surprised to see Buffalo on the buffet. I didn't try it, but some of my family members did, and enjoyed it. The fried chicken is yummy! I also love the chili and corn bread. We love to end our Disney vacation with breakfast here. Even when we do not stay at Ft. Wilderness resort.

     I love the feel of the restaurant. I must admit, I love the price of the buffet compared to other Disney restaurants. I rea

  • Via Napoli

    Looks Yummy! on 1/21/2012

    Ohhhh, the eggplant looks so yummy! I haven't been to this restaurant, but the pictures at OLP make me really want to try it now! So many decisions to make at Epcot. lol



  • Disney's Fort Wilderness Resort & Campground

    Love! Love! Love! The cabins on 12/31/2011

    I consider Ft. Wilderness/cabins my "home away from home"... I love the peaceful setting of the campground. I love having our own little 'home' at Disney. If you're thinking camping isn't for me... well, staying at the cabins is 'not' camping. Can we say full service mousekeeping? There's so much to do at Ft. Wilderness. Visit the horse barn, take a trail ride, rent a golf cart, a boat, a canoe... or just relax at the pool. Take in a dinner show at The Hoop Dee Doo or have a barbecue with Mickey. There's even a campfire with Chip and Dale and then end the night with a outside Disney movie. So much to do. I just love Ft. Wilderness!





  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard