This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

10 Member Reviews by Tim:

  • Disney's Blizzard Beach Water Park

    Great Way to Take a Break! on 8/3/2015

    Frankly, I'd rather go here than one of the regular parks.  Everyone gets a good workout going up to slides.  Slides are fun!  And it's a great way to spend the day in Florida heat.



  • Artist Point

    Good Food but Not Cheap on 7/25/2015

    This has to be a "special occasion" restaurant for me.  While the menu is interesting and the food is well prepared, I just can't get past the cost of the meal--over $100 with a couple of drinks added.  So, for me, this is an anniversary or graduation restaurant...maybe I would spring for two stars on the dining plan, though...because the food is really good.



  • Tomorrowland Indy Speedway

    Great for Kids on 6/29/2015

    My son loves this attraction.  For him, it's the thrill of being in the driver's seat  For me, it's an opportunity to sit back and relax and enjoy the scenery.  Everyone wins.



  • La NoubaTM by Cirque du Soleil®

    Finally! on 4/15/2015

    After many years of balking at the price, we bit the bullet and saw this show.  It was worth it!  Amazing feats!  Had my heart in my throat at some points.

    Will I go again? I don't know. It's pricey.  But I'm so glad I saw it.



  • ESPN Wide World of Sports Complex

    The Park I Prefer on 1/24/2015

    For people who love sports like me, this is THE park.  I go to the other ones to keep my family happy, but it would be ok with me to only go here.  All it needs is more restaurants :P



  • Disney Hollywood Studios

    My Favorite Park on 11/8/2014

    I don't even care if ride any rides.  I can watch Streetmosphere ALL day long!  Prime Time Cafe is a hoot, too.  Whatever day we go here always ends up being my favorite day of the trip.



  • The Smokehouse

    Better Inside on 11/1/2014

    The food is much better inside the restaurant--where there is seating, I might add.



  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    More Fun Than Food on 10/28/2014

    If you want to laugh through the meal and be totally mesmerized by the the theming, this is a must do meal.  If you are looking for a high quality food experience, it's kinda hit and miss, though.  I still like to go.  I just don't expect a "foodie" dining experience.



  • Fountain View

    Finally! on 9/27/2014

    Finally good coffee at Disney World!



  • Blue Bayou

    Blue Bayou Dinner Quality Slipping on 9/11/2006

    We finally returned to Disneyland after 9 years due to pregnancy with twins. On 9/6/2006, we decided to end our wonderful trip with dinner at Blue Bayon and the experience was surprisingly disappointing. It felt like Bllue Bayou was trying to go "upscale" and ended up flopping. The dinner menu was severely limited and price had jumped to averaging $25 each. Not a big deal if the restaurant serves high quality food. We ordered Jambalaya, Portabella, Roast Chicken and Pork Chop. All but the Portabella dish arrived luke warm and the Portabella dish for my wife was cold. The chicken was a simple roasted chicken breast and the chop was just a chop and both were slightly over-done. Each came with just a pile of scalloped potato and a pile of sauteed spinach, not well presented on the plate. While both offered good flavors, nothing from the taste to the presentation makes them worth $25 each. The Jambalaya had good flavor, good ingredients but it was luke warm and the two King Crab




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard