This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

10 Member Reviews by Mary:

  • Olivia's Cafe

    Best Ambiance on 11/12/2015

    I can't give the food a 5--it's more like southern comfort food done ok...maybe a 3.5.  But the ambiance is a 5 for sure.  I always feel like I am family returned for a visit.  It is also a great place to go if you don't have a reservation.  We always get seated.



  • Toy Story Pizza Planet

    My Kids Love It on 5/19/2015

    Too much noise for my taste, and the food is just OK...not a great bang for your buck.  But if you want to sit quietly while your kids play in the arcade, it's a good place to catch a breather.



  • Portobello

    We Love Italian Food...But on 10/27/2014

    We tried this restaurant, very hopeful for an upscale Italian venue... the price was upscale, but the food--not so much.  We were disappointed in the quality of the food.  Back to Tuttos in Epcot for us.



  • Boatwright's Dining Hall

    One Of My Faves! on 6/4/2014

    Boatwright's Dining Hall is my go-to dinner location when the I'm tired from the touring crowded parks.  There is something so cozy and relaxing about Boatwrights!  I'm not sure why...but I always feel relaxed and rejuvenated there.  AND the food is really good!  It's one of the more moderately priced Disney restaurants, and the quality of the food is excellent.  Writing about it brings memories that make me want to go there tonight.



  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - French Quarter

    Holiday Trip on 1/7/2012

    This is the first time we stayed at Port Orleans French Quarter and we loved it. The grounds are beautiful and the resort was quiet. We had river view rooms and you could not beat the view. I wish we were closer to the food and laundry. Next time I'll requests that. The food was the best we'd had at any Disney Resort. It beat Animal Kingdom Lodge hands down. Excellent fried chicken you could cut with a plastic knife. The staff were wonderful. We will definitely stay there again and I've never stayed at a Disney Resort more than once.


  • OLP Travel Testimonials

    Perfect! on 7/28/2009

    Just returned from an incredible South African safari, arranged by Travel Pixie Christee... it was perfect!  Thanks so much for all your help in planning for this trip!!  From trip reservations to flight arrangements, which for South Africa can be quite challenging, Christee worked her magic and made sure everything was OK, kept us updated, and followed up as the trip date got closer.  She answered our questions and emails very quickly, so we never had to worry.  I highly recommend Christee and OLP, and will not hesitate to use her again for future Disney adventures.  thanks again!!!

     



  • Tony's Town Square Restaurant

    Excellent! on 2/25/2007

    We just love this place! The food is really great! My husband had a steak last time and he said he was just as good as some of the better steak houses we have near our home. One daughter had pasta and meatballs and the other one had some sort of chicken dish, they both loved it. I had pasta as well and we also had the calamari for appetizer. I can't wait to go back this year!



  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    Fun and Festive on 2/12/2007

    I love this restuarant! We always hit it everytime were in MGM. The kids love the atmosphere, reminds them of "grandmas" house! The interation with the waitstaff and patrons and great! My oldest is very shy, and they had her laughing and she joined right in. The fried chicken is the best by far, I do like the meatloaf as well. The drinks are fun! and yummy! can't wait to go back this March!

    29 MORE DAYS UNTIL OUR NEXT DISNEY TRIP!



  • ABC commissary

    Excellent! on 2/12/2007

    II just love this place, another one of my "must stops" at MGM. The food is different, the cuban is a good choice, as well as the wrap. My kids usually get the asian noodles, everyone leaves full and satisfied!



  • Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

    good food at Cosmic Ray's on 10/9/2006

    Cosmic Ray's is one of the better counter service restaurants in Disney.  The half chicken with veggies and potatoes is absolutely wonderful.  Cosmic Ray's proves that Disney food does not have to be all chicken strips, fries, hamburgers and hot dogs.  I make sure I eat there every time I go to Magic Kingdom.  Good for you Disney for offering such great food at prices that are reasonable.  Mary

     





  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard