This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

8 Member Reviews by LP:

  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    Great chicken parmesan! on 9/8/2007

    We ate here in August. We really enjoyed it. I had the Chicken Parmesan, and it was excellent. The spaghetti was also great. The desserts were good too. Our server was excellent, and the atmosphere was nice. Food came out quickly. We will definitely come here again, very good all around.


  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    Very Good on 1/13/2007

    We ate here for lunch in August. There was 8 of us. We all found food we enjoyed. The Fried Chicken was delicious, and was a huge portion, enough for me and my daughter to share. The milkshakes were thick, flavourful and yummy. The service was great, and our server was very funny. He had my children laughing at the 'ribbing' he did to me. When I didn't finish my corn (which I requested in place of the greens) he teased me. A few minutes later he brought me out 'dessert'. When I dug in to it, my corn was underneath the whipped cream! Ambience was great. We will definately return here!


  • Biergarten Restaurant

    Very....German on 1/13/2007

    We ate at the Biergarten when we were on the Free Dining Plan. Which was a good thing, because I wouldn't have wanted to pay for it! The food was very different from what we are used to. My kids, 8 and 11, did not enjoy it here at all. All they ate was buns and a bit of chicken and salad. The desserts were not good either. The ambience was neat. We were a table of 8, so we didn't have to sit with strangers. We enjoyed the show. You can smell the cabbage out in front of the German pavillion it is so strong. I am sure many enjoy it, but it is not for us!


  • Cinderella's Royal Table

    Eating in a castle.....ahhhh. on 1/13/2007

    It is so fun eating in the castle. Every child should get to do it! We ate dinner here in August. We got some neat pictures with Cinderella. We didn't have to wait long for our table. The food though.....we didn't love it. The appetizers:There was no adult ones that appealed to me, so I ate the kids appetizers also-fruit, veggies and cheese. For entrees, my daughter had the tortellini. The sauce tasted just like tomato soup out of a can, she said it tasted like rubber. My son had the mini hot-dogs with tater tots and green beans. He liked the tater tots, thats it. Hubby and I had the prime rib. It was pretty good. It came with a few potatoes, which were also good. The desserts were the best part of the meal. Daughter had sherbet, and son had ice-cream with chocolate crown. I had the raspberry chocolate mousse, it was delicious, as was the little cookie with it. The Fairy Godmother sang and the mice danced around. It was neat to look out the window and see down Main Street USA. Glad we


  • Hollywood & Vine

    Pretty good on 1/13/2007

    It was pretty good. The men in our party loved the shrimp. The kids choices were very good. I even ate the kids chicken and enjoyed it. The dessert squares tasted kind of freezer burnt though. Ambience was good. We had to wait about 25 minutes for our table. We would go there again.


  • Le Cellier Steakhouse

    Oh Canada--you make me proud on 1/13/2007

    Being a Canadian, I had to try Le Cellier. We loved it. The Petit Filets were great. The Cheddar Cheese Soup was very tasty. The breadsticks were great. Our server let my daughter have a small caesar salad for appetizer because there was nothing that appealed to her, even though it wasn't on the menu. We had smoothies and shakes that were very tasty. The ambience was good. The best was the desserts. My son had the Smores--they were huge and neat looking and the cookie was soooo good! My daughter had the Chocolate Mousse. It was so cute! And tasty. I had the Creme Brulee--soooo good.  We will definately go back!


  • Planet Hollywood®

    Very Good on 1/13/2007

    My kids say "Give it 6 stars!"  They really liked it here. The ambience was neat. They loved seeing the movie props. The service was so-so. My daughter had the ribs, and loved them.  My son had the cheeseburger, which came out pink, so we sent it back for more cooking, which wasn't a problem. The appetizers were big, portions were big, and prices were fair. We had pasta, burgers, ribs, clubhouse sandwich and spagetti, and everyone was happy. The best was the Ghirardelli Chocolate Brownie! The best dessert of our entire trip! Sooooo delicious! The gift shop had cheap t-shirts too. We will definately go back here again!


  • Sci-Fi Dine-In Theater

    Neat Ambience on 1/13/2007

    It was neat here. The food was okay. The ribs were way too salty. The milkshakes were great. The appetizers were good. The burgers were good. My daughter and I were sharing a meal, and our server still brought out 2 drinks for us, and split our meal onto two plates, and we didn't even ask her to. The desserts were good too. Not noisy in here like I thought it would be, though can be noisy with the speaker right in your ear. Also very dark in here. We would probably go here again.




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard