This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

11 Member Reviews by Jodi Pew:

  • Carthay Circle Restaurant & Lounge

    Wonderful! on 12/31/2016

    I was so excited to eat here earlier this month (December 2016). And I absolutely was NOT disappointed! It was soooooo delicious. The service was impeccable and the restaurant is amazing. I can't say enough about it. I HIGHLY recommend it.


  • Disneyland® park

    So magical! on 12/31/2016

    It had been nearly 20 years since I last visited Disneyland Park when I got the chance to visit earlier this month (December 2016). I have to say, it has so much magic that I instantly felt that 'return to home' feeling. What an absolutely magical park. I only got so spend a short while there, but can't wait to go back for a longer, more relaxed visit. As someone who has spend many vacations in WDW, I was reminded that DL is where Walt actually walked and his personal touch is evident everywhere. Every Disney lover should definitely visit soon!


  • Disney's California AdventureTM

    Seriously fun! on 12/31/2016

    Ohmegosh! I was so surprised and delighted with all that DCA has to offer! Cars Land and It's a Bug's Land are absolutely PHENOMENAL! My travel buddy and I laughed so hard while on the attractions in Cars Land. I only wish I could have spend more time there. I guess that means I'll be making another visit soon!


  • Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

    Wonderful! on 12/28/2016

    I was so excited to eat here earlier this month (December 2016). And I absolutely was NOT disappointed! It was soooooo delicious. The service was impeccable and the restaurant is amazing. I can't say enough about it. I HIGHLY recommend it.


  • Pirates Bazaar

    Fun! on 11/30/2016

    This store has so many neat and fun items. You can find all sorts of things to add a bit of pirate whimsy to your day. And, of course, since it's right by Pirates of the Caribbean, you'll arrive pre-disposed to all sorts of pirate loot! Ahoy matey! Go get yer pirate loot on yer way out!


  • Main Street Confectionary

    Goodies galore! on 11/30/2016

    Got a sweet tooth? Hankering for a sweet treat?? Well then this is the spot to be! With amazing goodies from chocolates to taffy and everything in between, you're sure to find just the right goody for you. Personally, I recommend an amazing caramel apple or one of their specialty apples. Mmmmmmmm........


  • Finding Nemo, The Musical

    Fun show on 7/31/2016

    I really liked this show when I saw it. What I didn't like was the queue line. It was outside, on asphalt, directly in the sun. NOT PLEASANT. But the show itself was very cute and creative. I loved how the puppeteers themselves were also immersed in the story while still obviously visible. I only gave it 3 stars, though, b/c while I enjoyed it, my husband and two sons weren't nearly as enthusiastic. I think it appeals more to women and younger kids, but I still say everyone should see it at least once.


  • Epcot Food and Wine Festival

    Love this! on 7/31/2016

    This is my favorite time of the year to visit WDW and especially EPCOT. With MNSSHP happening in the MK during this time as well, you get two special events if you visit during this time. The F&W Fest is such a fun event with demonstrations, the Eat to the Beat concert series, great goodies to sample, and just an all around festive atmosphere. The only thing I don't like are the added crowds in EPCOT. But it goes with any special event, so you just smile and work with it. We'll be enjoying it again in October!


  • Flower and Garden Festival

    So pretty! on 7/31/2016

    This is such a pretty event to visit. You take all the beauty of the gardens in EPCOT and pump them up to a feast for the eyes! My favorite is the butterfly house, but truly, it's all amazing. And I love all the special merchandise for this event as well. Plus it doesn't seem like it makes EPCOT nearly as crowded as the Food and Wine Festival does. Happy me!


  • Tomorrowland Indy Speedway

    I love this ride! on 7/31/2016

    Ok, so it's not a thrill ride and doesn't go particularly fast. There aren't any special effects or animatronics. BUT this ride has classic family fun written all over it. I started riding it when I was a child with my dad and then with my own boys when they were each 2. It was both of their first 'driving' experiences when I let them steer. And oh my goodness, I've laughed until I cried on that ride. Even now at 21 and 16, it's a definite 'don't miss' attraction for them and I. Even my hubby loves it! It's a simple, fun attraction that brings out the kid in all of us. Vroom! Vroom! Vroom!


  • Magic Kingdom® Park

    Magical! on 3/23/2016

    When you think of Walt Disney World, the Magic Kingdom with it's beautiful castle is the first image that pops into most people's mind. And when you think of that, you get that 'ahhhhhh' soft feeling. And the entire rest of the Magic Kingdom continues to give you that warm, giddy feeling you had as a kid when you knew you were seeing magic. And don't think that all of Magic Kingdom is Fantasyland, either. Trust me when I tell you it's only 1 part and there is soooooo much more to see and love for adults and kids alike!




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard