This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

92 Member Reviews by Jodi:

  • MouseGear

    LOVE this store! on 11/30/2016

    This is my typical go-to store for goodies I'm wanting to pick up during my WDW vacation. I just LOVE wandering through looking at all the fun things. If you need anything, this is probably your best bet for finding it.


  • Parfums Givenchy

    Heavenly scents on 11/30/2016

    I really love popping in to this store whenever I'm in EPCOT. With wonderful scents to enjoy and fun cast members to chat with, it's always a delightful experience. And if I'm lucky, I get to leave with a new bottle of heavenly perfume, too!


  • Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

    LOVE the new menu! on 10/28/2016

    This isn't typically where I choose to eat b/c I just wasn't that impressed with their hamburgers a few years ago. However, we stopped by for a quick lunch a few weeks ago and I must say, it was WAY better! The tex-mex style menu is way tastier than the iffy hamburgers. And the goodies on the fixins bar were the perfect way to create my own specialty. I will be going back again. :)


  • Trail's End Restaurant

    Yum! on 10/28/2016

    We originally planned to eat dinner here, but thanks to hurricane Matthew, that reservation was canceled. So we opted for a breakfast instead right before we were evacuated from the resort. It was a wonderful breakfast with all sorts of goodies to choose from! It was a great way to start a crazy day! Now I need to go back for dinner. :)


  • Jungle Navigation Skipper Canteen

    Awesome! on 10/28/2016

    I was so excited to try this restaurant for the first time a few weeks ago. And I was NOT disappointed! From the moment we were seated by our joke cracking 'guide', it was a fun filled adventure. Our waiter was wonderful and kept us well entertained. Our meals were also delicious! And desserts were amazing. I'm so glad to see something new in the Magic Kingdom since I've felt it lacks in good sit-down dining options. This definitely gets 2 thumbs up from me.


  • Spice Road Table

    WONDERFUL! on 10/28/2016

    My oldest son is a very adventurous eater, so this was his dining choice. And I have to say, what a wonderful choice it was! Even though it was a very HOT early October day, I was very surprised at how comfortably cool the outdoor seating really was. Our waitress was spectacular. She alone would have made our dining experience a great one. But then we got our meals and it was absolutely AMAZING. I have one tip for everyone: TRY THE HUMMUS! Even if you don't usually like hummus, you must try this. Even my non hummus fans loved this stuff. It truly was THAT good. I really think this restaurant is highly underrated and cannot encourage you enough to try it. There really is something for everyone.


  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Favorite Moderate on 9/22/2016

    I absolutely love this resort. It's the first Moderate Resort we ever stayed at and it will always hold a special place in my heart. All of the trees and flowers are gorgeous. And I love the buildings which house the resort rooms. I especially love the Alligator Bayou section. It's so cozy and comfy. Plus the boat ride to Downtown Disney is always wonderful. I would definitely give this resort two thumbs up!


  • Disney Hollywood Studios

    Love DHS! on 9/22/2016

    The day we head over to DHS is always a high point in our trip. It's so much fun with lots of amazing rides, shows, and streetmosphere. There's always something fun going on when we visit and with all the new Star Wars stuff, I know it's going to be even better on my next trip!


  • Disney's Animal Kingdom Lodge

    Wow pretty much sums it up on 9/22/2016

    I was giving the opportunity to tour this amazing resort November of 2014. I have to say, it's quite possibly one of the most amazing resorts I've ever visited. The architecture is amazing, the detailing is top notch, and the animal viewing is spectacular. Plus the rooms are spacious and well appointed. And if you want some unique dining options, this is for sure a destination you want to visit. Do yourself a favor and check out this amazing Disney resort.


  • Dapper Dans

    Love 'em! on 9/22/2016

    How on earth could you NOT love the Dapper Dans?? They sound so great and are so fun to watch and interact with. This is one of those things that I look forward to on every trip. It's always one of my first experiences and holds a special spot in my heart.


  • The Twilight Zone Tower of Terror

    A Blast! on 8/30/2016

    This is probably in the top 3 of my all time favorite rides! My oldest son and I could totally ride this one over and over (and we have!). Between the awesome theming and just the fun free fall effects, this is such a great ride. And if you want a real treat, ride it at night. That's the absolute best!


  • Jim Henson's Muppet Vision 3D

    Muppetty Fun! on 8/30/2016

    I admit it, I'm THAT person. You know, the one who laughs at the goofiest of jokes for days and days. The one who can't get enough of silly antics and just all around cheesy comedy. And that, my friends, is why I love Muppetvision 3-D. Yes, the jokes are corny, but that's what makes it so great! That and an explosion at the end. Seriously, take yourself less seriously and go enjoy Muppetvision!


  • Living With the Land

    Nice and relaxing on 8/30/2016

    This is one of my favorite rides to just sit back and enjoy. It's calm, peaceful, and AIR CONDITIONED. Plus you learn something new and there's all the amazing plants and fish to see. If you want to see more, check out the 'Behind the Seeds' tour. It's inexpensive and VERY cool.


  • Mission: SPACE

    Nausea........ on 8/30/2016

    Very few rides cause me any issues, but this one makes me seriously ill. While I love the concept and think it's awesome, it just isn't for me. I do still do the 'light' version which is better, but still kinda messes with me for some reason. The queue, however, is one of my favorites! It's so neat to look at while you're in line. If you don't have a weak stomach, you'll love this. If you do, take my advice and either do the 'light' version or skip it all together and head over to Test Track instead!


  • Plaza Ice Cream Parlor

    We always stop by! on 6/20/2016

    We love the Plaza Ice Cream Parlor. It's a mandatory stop every time we visit the Magic Kingdom. There's nothing like that break with a cool ice cream to revive you after the day in the hot Florida sun! I definitely recommend it to anyone!


  • Maharajah Jungle Trek®

    A break from the crowds on 6/20/2016

    I don't know why, but Animal Kingdom always feels crowded to me. So I love taking the Maharajah Jungle Trek b/c it's shady, relaxing, and typically not at all crowded. Even on busy days, it feels like I have the park to myself. Plus there is so much to see and enjoy that it's definitely worth your time even if you AREN'T tired of the crowds!


  • DIVINE

    Amazing on 6/20/2016

    If you've never seen Divine, then keep your eyes peeled because she's definitely a sight to behold. Once spotted, it's hard to walk away. She's so graceful and absolutely stunning. So keep your eye on the trees and vines and watch for some small, graceful movements. Then you won't be able to look away!


  • Flights of Wonder

    Fun! on 6/20/2016

    I can't believe I'm the first one to review Flights of Wonder! This is such a neat and fun show. The birds are absolutely gorgeous and funny, too. Do yourself a favor and take a break from the walking through AK and watch this show. You won't be disappointed! Say hello to 'Frazier Crane' for me!


  • Chester & Hester's Dinosaur Treasures

    Silly place! on 6/20/2016

    I love wandering through this store. You'll find the kookiest things there and the castmembers are typically pretty kooky, too. The prices are quite reasonable and it's the perfect place to find that silly little gift for yourself or a friend back home.


  • DINOSAUR (Countdown to Extinction)

    Family Fun! on 5/9/2016

    I love this ride! The special effects are awesome. I put this as a family attraction, but for little ones, it may be a bit intense. Use your own good judgement on that one. Enjoy!


  • Kilimangaro Safaris®

    Always a favorite! on 5/9/2016

    This is definitely on my 'must do' list for each and every trip. I absolutely LOVE it. The best time to go is first thing in the morning, especially during the warmest weather seasons. You'll see more animals and they will be more active during this time. I can't wait to see the night safari, too!


  • Expedition Everest™

    A favorite! on 5/9/2016

    OHMEGOSH! I can't say enough how much I love this ride. From the theming through the queue to the ride itself, Disney has really outdone themselves. This is such a blast and every member of my family gives it two thumbs up!


  • Kali River Rapids®

    Perfect on a hot day! on 5/9/2016

    If you don't want to be soaked, do NOT ride this one! Seriously. You may not get soaked (some folks walk off this ride just slightly damp), but there's a better chance you'll be wringing out your shorts! It's loads of fun, but if you truly don't want to be dripping wet, sit this one out.


  • Primeval Whirl®

    Seriously FUN! on 5/9/2016

    Personally, I think this is hugely underrated. I admit that the very first time I saw it, I was disappointed b/c I thought it looked cheap and kooky and not up to Disney standards. But then I rode it and it became one of my favorites! It's sooooo much fun that I get a serious case of the giggles every time I ride. If you have neck issues or major back issues, this probably isn't the ride for you since it does jerk a lot. But for the rest of us, it's a blast!


  • Seven Dwarfs Mine Train

    Cute! on 4/7/2016

    I love all the creativity and attention to detail that went into the fun family attraction! The music and cars that rock back and forth are lots of fun. However, I don't think it's holds a candle to attractions like Big Thunder and Splash Mountain for a couple of reasons: 1) The seats are small! I'm not a big girl, but with my hubby who is bigger than me, but not huge, we were a snug fit. For larger folks, they would most likely need a car to themselves if they wanted a comfortable ride. And 2) it's short! You wait in huge lines for a very, very short ride. It's still fun and I do recommend it, but just keep those two things in mind!


  • Pirates of the Caribbean

    YoHo, YoHo! on 4/7/2016

    Seriously, how can you not LOVE this ride?? The music is great, there's so much to see, it's relaxing, and it's a nice, cool break during those hot summer months! I remember this from when I was a child and it still holds a top spot in my favorite rides list. One important thing, though: NO FLASH PHOTOGRAPHY! I don't know how if affects the robotics, but I can tell you for sure that the poor person sitting behind the group your trying to take photos of will be blinded and see spots for the remainder of the ride..... ;)


  • Country Bear Jamboree

    Love it! on 4/7/2016

    Call me old fashioned, but I absolutely love this show! As with several others, this holds a sentimental spot in my heart. I remember watching it with my dad as a child and he absolutely LOVED it. And guess what? All these years later, he STILL loves it! It's just a fun show and is great for cooling down and taking a rest.


  • Jungle Cruise

    A Disney Tradition on 4/7/2016

    I admit it, I love this attraction, especially all the goofy jokes! I still giggle my way through the boat ride. The only thing I don't like is the deceptively LONG lines. It will appear short, but once you're in it, you're there a while and there's just not much to see or listen to. They do have some silly stuff on the walls and over the speakers, but it doesn't take long before you've seen it all repeatedly and heard the stuff on the speakers more than once. This would definitely be a great place for Disney to upgrade the queue.


  • Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

    Under appreciated! on 3/23/2016

    I absolutely LOVE Animal Kingdom, but I hear a lot of folks question whether or not they should even visit this park b/c they 'don't need to go to WDW to look at animals'. Well, yes, it is called Animal Kingdom and YES, there are animals. LOTS of them. But it isn't a zoo by any means. In fact, back in the day when it first was opening, they used the phrase 'notazoo' to describe this new park. For me, I adore the animals, but there is soooooo much more to do. There are awesome rides, great character meeting experiences, some amazing dining, my favorite shows in all of WDW (Festival of the Lion King and Flights of Wonder), and lots of amazing music everywhere you go. Plus if you're looking for something unique to take home with you, they have some really great shops, too. So PLEASE, do yourself a favor and go visit! You'll be glad you did!


  • Flame Tree Barbeque

    Still a favorite! on 3/18/2016

    Even after all my trips, Flame Tree BBQ is still one of my very favorite quick service restaurants in all of WDW resort! It's always delicious and always tastes fresh. I'll just keep going back again and again and again!


  • Yak & Yeti Local Food Cafe

    Really yummy! on 3/18/2016

    If you're hungry for Asian food and don't have time or a reservation for Yak and Yeti, this is definitely a wonderful option. The portions are large and always delicious! Definitely give this a try the next time you're visiting Animal Kingdom.


  • Beach Club Market Place

    Yummy Flatbread Pizzas! on 3/18/2016

    While there isn't a huge selection at the Marketplace, I will definitely say that the options available are really yummy. My son always wants to grab a flatbread pizza for us to munch back up in the room. And their breakfasts are pretty good (the potato casserole is delicious!), too.


  • Beaches & Cream Soda Shop

    All American Diner! on 3/18/2016

    I just LOVE eating at Beaches and Cream. The menu isn't large, but it's full of good old fashioned comfort foods. And the service and environment just cannot be beat. You have to plan ahead to dine here since it's so small, but it's definitely worth planning for.


  • Plaza Ice Cream Parlor

    Yum! on 3/17/2016

    If you're looking for a good old fashioned ice cream sundae or cone, this is the place to go! There is usually a decent line here, but on a hot Florida day, there's nothing like the coolness of ice cream to perk you back up! Enjoy!


  • Biergarten Restaurant

    Good Dining Fun! on 3/17/2016

    I was wanting to try something completely different for us, so we got a reservation at Biergarten. What a pleasant surprise! The food was absolutely delicious and our service was wonderful. I really loved sharing a table with another family. They happened to be from Kansas like us, too! It was definitely a great experience.


  • Tangierine Cafe

    My favorite QS! on 3/17/2016

    I absolutely LOVE this place. The lamb is the absolute best and the baklava is a great way to finish the meal. For me, I will take Tangierine Caf over Marrakesh any day. Give it a try!


  • San Angel Inn Restaurante

    Great dining environment :) on 3/17/2016

    I really love the ambiance at this restaurant. It's so relaxing and really immerses you in the feel of being in Mexico. I was really looking forward to dining here. I was disappointed with how small and limited the menu was, though. We aren't a picky family, but it would have been nice to have a few more options. What I ended up ordering was good, though. This is a great place to experience, but definitely wasn't the highlight of our trip.


  • Restaurant Marrakesh

    Disappointing the second time around. on 3/17/2016

    I was so excited when my husband wanted to go back to Marrakesh on our last trip to WDW. After a wonderful experience the first time, this was definitely on my happy list. Unfortunately, our experience could not have been more different. It was later in the evening, but still a full 2 hours before park closing when we arrived for our reservation. We were seated and a less than happy to see us waiter came over. He never smiled, nor made any effort whatsoever to make us feel welcome or like our business was appreciated. Other than delivering drinks and food, we never saw him. I tried on those few moments of seeing him to be pleasant and encourage him to do the same, but it wasn't going to happen. So on to the food. I ordered the lamb since is was amazing last time. It was far from amazing this time. It was extremely fatty and greasy. I could barely choke it down, so gave up after a few bites. The couscous was good, though. Sadly, the only REALLY good thing I had, though


  • Joy of Tea

    If you're a tea drinker, stop here! on 3/17/2016

    My oldest son and I are huge fans of hot tea, so this is always a place we stop when in EPCOT. They have some great options and the service is always very friendly.


  • Dinosaur Gertie's Ice Cream of Distinction

    My favorite snack place in DHS on 3/17/2016

    We love stopping her for ice cream and snacks whenever we are in DHS. It's such a fun location and the perfect place to stop and rest while enjoying a goodie.


  • Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

    Love the new rooms! on 2/21/2015

    In November I was able to preview the newly refurbished rooms, including some with a murphy bed so they can accomodate 5 people.  I have to say, I was TOTALLY impressed.  I had previoiusly stayer at CBR and enjoyed it, but can't say the rooms were anything special.  Now, however, they are.  They feel so fresh and new and really have more of a Deluxe resort room feel to them.  If you've stayed there before and loved it, you'll love it even more now.  If you've stayed there before and were on the fence, definitely give them another shot because I really think you'll be very happy with the new rooms! 



  • IllumiNations: Reflections of Earth

    WONDERFUL! on 2/21/2015

    This is my absolute favorite nightime show in all of Walt Disney World.  Between the music and the fireworks, and the 'show' in the globe, it's definitely a 'don't miss' attraction.  I'm not one to stop and watch a lot of parades or fireworks shows, the this is for sure the exception on every trip.  Seriously, DON'T MISS IT!



  • Garden Grill Restaurant

    Fabulous from start to finish! on 12/8/2014

    This was absolutely my favorite meal during our trip in Sept 2014.  From the moment we walked up to check in and one of the hosts, Carlos, saw my birthday button and hollered, 'Jodi, I'm so glad to see you again!  I haven't seen you in ages.  I've missed you!' and gave me a hug to our amazing waitress, to the fun character interaction, to the delicious food, I simply cannot find a single complaint.  There are so many character dining experiences in WDW, but, in my humble opinion, this is in my top two favorite.  It beats out Chef Mickey's, Cape May, and lots of others.  I will DEFINITELY be visiting Garden Grill again on my next visit. 



  • Disney's Yacht Club Resort

    Lovely, but..... on 9/29/2014

    My 14 year old son and I stayed at Yacht Club Sept 2014.  Having stayed at Beach Club during my last Disney trip, I was excited to try her sister resort.  Make no mistakes, Yacht Club is GORGEOUS!  Everything was shining and spotless.  Every single cast member I had contact with there was wonderful, too.  Mousekeeping did a wonderful job as well.  However, there were some drawbacks to this resort that will probably lead me to return to Beach Club for my next vacation.  One HUGE drawback was the lacking of a quick service location or even a true 'grab and go' location.  There was a tiny little nook that had coffee in the mornings and you could get a few items like muffins and such.  That was it.  If you wanted hot tea or a soda in the morning, then you'd better plan to make the walk to Beach Club.  And while it isn't far, it's still a pretty decent walk there


  • Space Mountain®

    A Family Favorite! on 3/22/2014

    This attraction has been a family favorite since I was a child.  From my first visit back in the 80's with my parents (one of my favorite memories is riding Space Mountain with my dad) to my most recent trips with my husband and sons, this continues to be tops on our list of 'must do's' when we visit WDW.  Riding in the front seat or the very back seat is best, but really, no matter where you sit, you're gonna have fun.  But beware, you'll find yourself coming down with a serious case of the giggles as you catch a little air on drops and careen around corners!  The only cure??  Another ride on Space Mountain, of course!



  • Splash Mountain®

    I've found my laughing place! on 3/22/2014

    How can you possibly go wrong with a relaxing ride through a setting from Song of the South?  With fun music, amazing animatronics, and a few 'surprises' along the way, it's bound to be an enjoyable trip', right?  But wait!  What are those vultures above your head talking about???  And what's at the top of that hill??  More importantly, what's at the bottom?   WHOOAAAHHHH!  SPLASH!  And now you know why it's called Splash Mountain!  ENJOY!



  • Cosmic Ray's Starlight Cafe

    Best CS in MK without a doubt! on 11/9/2013

    This is our favorite place to eat a counter service meal in the Magic Kingdom and one of our favorites for all of WDW resort.  The variety is awesome, portions are huge, and everything I've ever had has been delicious!  If your family all wants different stuff or if you have a picky eater, I would highly recommend Cosmic Ray's.  Plus the entertainment is loads of fun!  Enjoy!



  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    Very good food, iffy service on 11/9/2013

    We enjoyed a meal at Mama Melrose on our last trip in April 2013.  The environment was nice and cozy.  The food was very good.  However, the service, well, left a lot to be desired.  We were seated and our (original) waitress brought our drinks and left us to decide what we all wanted for our meals.  Then she never came back.  I saw her two tables over with another family who came in well after us and she spent lots and lots of time over there, playing with the kids, chatting, etc.  We waited and waited.  NOTHING.  Finally we stopped a server from another table and asked if someone could please come and take our order.  He apologized and a different server came back.  She took our order and brought our food.  She refilled our drinks when our food came.  That was it.  We had to flag her down to get our desserts ordered.  Had the restaurant bee


  • Cape May Cafe

    Good breakfast, bad character interaction on 11/9/2013

    Even though my boys are big (18 and 13), we still enjoy a good character meal on each trip.  This year our choice was Cape May since we were staying at the Beach Club.  I was super excited b/c I had enjoyed dinner there previously and had a very good experience.  We were seated promptly and had a very nice server.  She was great about keeping our coffee and drinks refilled and clearing away plates.  The food was good, but not as good as dinner.  However, the character interaction wasn't good at all.  We were seated towards the front of the dining room.  The tables surrounding us all had small children.  And, for me, seeing the little ones meet the characters is part of the whole character meal experience.  I love seeing their little faces light up.  However, we spent well over an hour there and not a single character ever made it to our area.  Little ones left with


  • Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe

    My favorite! on 7/31/2013

    This is probably my favorite shop in all of WDW!  I absolutely LOVE Christmas, so no matter what time of year we visit, I always have to go in and find the perfect Christmas ornament (and maybe a few other things).  It's beautifully stocked with all sorts of wonderful Christmas items and the cast members working there are always cheerful and helpful.  This gets two thumbs up!



  • Pecos Bill Tall Tale Inn and Cafe

    Just Ok...... on 6/29/2013

    I think that i will definitely be in the minority here.  I always hear lots of folks who LOVE Pecos Bill's.  I'm not one of them.  Don't get me wrong, it isn't terrible by any means.  But I would say it's adequate at best.  They do offer a great 'fixins' bar.  That would be my favorite thing about this restaurant.  Heck, I could probably skip the hamburger all together and just go to the 'fixins' bar!  Another plus to this spot is that  there is LOTS of seating and it's regulated.  They actually have someone stationed at the main dining rooms (there are 3 or 4) and they won't let one person save seats for the rest of the party nor will they let folks just go in and sit down.  I know some folks may be annoyed at this, but I loved the idea.  Nothing is worse than getting your food an


  • The Little Mermaid ~ Ariel's Undersea Adventure

    Super cute! on 5/27/2013

    I was very excited to try this on my trip to WDW in April.  But it took a lot of arm twisting to get anyone to go with me (I was with my hubby and 2 sons).  However, I did finally get the hubby to go with me.  The queue is really neat.  I loved how it totally immersed me in the 'feel' of the story.  The ride itself is a fun journey through Ariel's world and the movie's story line.  The only thing I didn't like was how similar it is to the Nemo attraction in EPCOT's Living Seas.  But if you like the Nemo attraction, you'll LOVE this one.  Oh, and at the end, even my husband said it was neat!



  • Disney's Beach Club Resort

    Lovely! on 4/28/2013

    We just returned from our first stay at the Beach Club.  It is an absolutely charming resort with lots of fun things to do.  From swimming in the amazing pool, to playing video games at the arcade, to roasting marshmallows and watching a movie on the beach, there is always something fun to do.  Plus the cast members are awesome.  I never had a single encounter with anyone who wasn't smiling with a friendly 'hello'.  Another awesome perk is the proximity to EPCOT and DHS.  I will definitely look forward to staying here again!



  • Aloha Isle

    Heaven in a cup! on 3/30/2013

    I have 3 words for you:  DOLE WHIP FLOAT!  Truly, this is my favorite treat in all of Walt DIsney World.  Sometimes the line is long and moves slow, but it's definitely worth the wait.  My oldest son also swears by the root beer floats.  So, even if you don't like pineapple, stop by and have a treat!



  • Pinocchio Village Haus

    Great Atmosphere on 3/2/2013

    We dined here in November of 2011 because I had heard you could look down onto the boats of It's A Small World from there and thought that would be fun.  And it was!  We were lucky becuase the parks were not busy, so getting a seat near the area where you can look into the attraction was no problem.  During busier times, I'm sure it isn't as easily enjoyed.  The menu isn't very big, but what we had was good.  I would definitely recommend this if you have a Pinnochio fan in your party.  The decor is fun and really has that Disney 'feel' to it.



  • Jim Henson's Muppet*Vision 3-D

    We love those muppets! on 1/20/2013

    We just love those muppets!  This is such a fun show for all ages.  Little ones are entertained by the antics and 3-D fun, adults remember watching the muppets on television when they were kids.  It's a great way to take a break and cool down after a long, hot day in Disney's Hollywood Studios.  It's an absolute must do for my family!



  • Epcot®

    LOVE EPCOT! on 12/30/2012

    While the Magic Kingdom holds that special spot in my heart, I find that we, as a family, spend the most time in EPCOT.  There is just so much to see and do.  If you're ready to have some riding fun, Future World is the place for you!  Mission Space and Test Track are a total blast.  Want to do some shopping?  Head over to World Showcase and you can shop till you drop!  Ready to eat?  The array of dining options is huge!  From classic American fare to fun ethnic options, there's something for everyone.  But probably my personal favorite thing about EPCOT is the street performances.  From music to mini plays to jugglers and dancers, there's always something fun going on in the streets of EPCOT.  Enjoy!



  • Conservation Station®

    LOVE IT! on 11/25/2012

    I absolutely love this part of Animal Kingdom.  There is so much to see and learn about.  The cast members are very friendly and helpful.  Plus, it's a good opportunity to get some fun character interaction with less of a crowd AND a climate controlled environment.  I definitely recommend making a visit to this area while you're visiting Animal Kingdom.  smiley



  • Mickeys Very Merry Christmas Party

    Lots of fun! on 10/24/2012

    We attended this party in 2011.  What a fun time!  It was really neat enjoying the Magic Kingdom with all the extra festivities.  Though we didn't watch the parade in its entirety, what we did see was fantastic!  And the special Wishes show was truly magical.  Probably the funnest thing we did was enjoying all the cast members.  It was great because they were everywhere checking for the wristbands before you could go on the rides.  But they were so much fun!  They would be singing, dancing, and just genuinely enjoying themselves.  To me, that extra interaction just took this experience over the top!  Christmas in Walt Disney World is already magical.  Add in a great party, and you just don't get any better!



  • Le Cellier Steakhouse

    Another change for LeCellier on 10/24/2012

    As of January 1, 2013 all meals at LeCellier will now be 2 credits on the Disney Dining Plan.  Dinner has been this way for some time, but lunch remained 1 credit.  Now all meals will be 2 credits and lunch will feature an expanded menu, so you will get lots of bang for your dining credits.  For me, I love LeCellier, but not enough to give up 2 precious credits.  So, when I have the urge for cheese soup or maple creme brulee, I'll just go in for a light lunch of those two items and pay out of pocket.  However, if you choose this option, still be sure to call or go online ahead of time and make reservations as this is one of the busiest dining locations in the Walt Disney World Resort.wink



  • Innoventions

    Be sure to make time for Innoventions! on 9/24/2012

    For us, Innoventions is an ABSOLUTE MUST DO for each trip we make to WDW.  There are so many neat things to see and do in both Innoventions East and Innoventions West, that we never tire of it.  Of course, there is the educational aspect of Innoventions that is a wonderful thing.  But there's also the fun part that makes it so speciall.  While yes, you do learn lots of things, you don't even realize it because you're just having fun!  I love how the interactive 'games' are centered around families and groups, so our family of 4 gets to enjoy all the fun at the same time.  And I laugh because after we return home from our vacations, we talk and laugh about the fun we had in Innoventions every bit as much as we talk and laugh about the thrill rides!  And I'm always impressed at how the activities in Innoventions seem appropriate for so many different age groups.  I


  • The Candle Light Processional - Holiday Show

    WOW! on 8/12/2012

    I have to say, this was such a highlight to our holiday 2011 vacation.  I wasn't sure if it was going to be something I would truly enjoy, but it turned out to be something that I wish I could enjoy every single year.  Michael W Smith was our narrator and his deep, rich voice was ideal for telling the beautiful story.  The music was out of this world.  I highly recommend anyone who is visiting Walt Disney World during the holidays to make sure you take time to enjoy this show.  Trust me, you won't regret it!



  • Disney's All-Star Movies Resort

    Fun Resort! on 7/30/2012

    This was the first value resort we had ever stayed at.  My boys loved it!  The theming is fantastic.  There is so much to see and enjoy at the resort.  The rooms, while a little small, are layed out well and nicely decorated.  We really enjoyed the themed pool, too.  And the food court is very large and accomodates a lot of people.  There were a lot of  food options, too.  It's definitely a great resort for kids of all ages, boys and girls alike!



  • Tony's Town Square Restaurant

    Really enjoyable on 6/24/2012

    We've dined at Tony's a few times.  I think the best part is the environment.  It's a really pretty place with comfy seating and good servers.  The food is good, especially if you're a lover of spaghetti like I am.  And the desserts are very good!  While this isn't my absolute favorite place to eat in Walt Disney World, it is a place that we have returned to several times.  It definitely gets a thumbs up from us!



  • Disney Fantasy

    WOW! on 5/13/2012

    As a beginning cruiser, I really didn't want to set my expectations too high.  But gosh, when you combine Disney and cruising, I knew t had to be great!  Upon first spotting the ship on the horizon as we made our way via the Disney Cruise Line bus to Cape Canaveral, I was in awe.  Then when I stepped onto the ship and began to take in the pure granduer of it, I knew I was indeed in love.  'Wow' is truly the best word I can think of to describe it.  From the grandness of the main entry way to the magical touches that are absolutely things only Disney would even think of, there is magic around every corner of this magnificent ship.  I honestly cannot think of anything that could make it better.  The clubs are all so unique and detailed, the theatres make you feel like you've stepped back into a bygone era, the food is amazing, and the pool and aqua duck are a blast.  Then add the ice cream th


  • Restaurant Marrakesh

    Absolutely LOVE it! on 4/22/2012

    Ok, I admit it, I'm a foodie.  And an adventurous foodie at that!  So, the opportunity to try something very different from traditional western fare is right up my alley.  However, upon looking at the menu outside of Marrakesh, I wasn't 100% sure I wanted to go ahead and try it, but, of course, I did.  And what a wonderful surprise it was!  From the exotic atmosphere to the traditional looking Moroccan servers to the belly dancer and musicians, this was truly a dining adventure.  And that was before we even had our meal!  Let me just say, I was most definitely NOT disappointed with the food, either.  The meat was tender and well marinated, the couscous was wonderful, the baklava was to die for.  And, if you feel extra brave, definitely give the lamb a try.  By the time it was finished, my oldest son and I were fighting over the last bite of the lamb.


  • Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe

    YUMMY! on 3/11/2012

    This is one of our favorite counter service restaurants in EPCOT!  And if you are on the Disney Dining Plan, this is an excellent use of a plan point!  You get a HEAP of food.  Easily enough for two people to share.  The only downside to this restaurant is that it is sometimes a bit time consuming to get through the line.  But with a little patience, you will be rewarded with a fantastic sandwich, side, drink, and pastry.  My personal favorite is the ham and apple sandwich with school bread for dessert.  It's just plan delicious and satisfying.  Not to mention the service at Kringla is very friendly and they always have a smile!  Even if you choose not to dine here, it's a great place to get a snack to enjoy while waiting to watch Illuminations.  Enjoy!



  • Festival of the Lion King

    Absolutely the BEST show in all the WDW parks on 2/29/2012

    This show is an absolute MUST do for my family and I on every trip.  The music is so much fun and the interaction between the performers and audience is wonderful.  When the show first starts, it seems like a traditional musical show you would see at other parks.  HOWEVER, then the acrobats come out and the fun really begins!  Seeing the 'monkeying' around is so much fun.  Not to mention listening to the amazing vocalists is truly awe inspiring.  When visiting the Animal Kingdom, be sure to pick up a showtimes guide, make note of the times that will work for you, and be sure to arrive 15 to 30 minutes early, depending on how busy the parks are.  If you have young children, it's probably a good idea to let them know it will be kind of loud and that it's possible a monkey might just stop by to say hello as well.  And be sure to have your camera and


  • La Hacienda de San Angel

    Really enjoyed it! on 1/27/2012

    We had the pleasure of dining at La Hacienda de San Angel in December of 2011.  What a nice experience!  We were seated promptly and our server was friendly and gracious.  We started with appetizers.  Mine was the black bean soup which was absolutely amazing.  I really could have made a meal of just that.  For my entree I had the Mole.  It was delicious, however, I wish I had been warned about the VERY hot little red peppers in it.  I spent 10 minutes trying to get my mouth to cool down!  So if you get the Mole and you don't want your mouth on fire, I recommend pulling out the little red peppers.  I did share my experience with our server and he promised to warn other patrons.  He really was a great waiter and kept our beverages filled and a smile on our faces.  I would definitely recommend giving this restaurant a try.  It has a more authentic taste than mo


  • Ohana's

    A new favorite!! on 12/28/2011

    Since we were staying at the Polynesian for the first time in late Nov/early Dec 2011, we knew we wanted to make the most of our stay.  For us, this including trying O'Hana for the first time.  Let me just say, we were NOT disappointed!  Our server was fantastic and the gentleman who brought all the food to the table was awesome as well.  We were lucky and had a table by the window, so we had a nice view of the grounds. 

    As the meal began, we were given the bread (HEAVENLY), then salad, followed by wings, lo mein, and brocolli.  It was fantastic!  Probably too good because we ate more than we should have.  Then the gentleman brought the meat.  Starting with pork, then chicken, then steak, and finally shrimp.  The chicken won out far and away!  While the other meats were delicious, they just couldn't compare to the chicken!  When we were sure


  • Disney's Polynesian Village Resort

    LOVE THE POLY! on 12/28/2011

    We stayed at the Polynesian for the first time a few weeks ago!  I tried very hard not to set my expectations too high because I knew this was an older resort.  However, I was NOT disappointed in any way!  It really was perfect for us.  From the moment we stepped off the bus, we had the best service I could ask for!  A friendly 'Aloha' was said everywhere we went.  Checking in at the concierge building (Hawaii) was so much fun!  The staff laughed and joked and really made us feel welcome. 

    We requested ground floor and were happy when we discovered our request was granted.  The room was quite large and roomy.  The beds were super comfy, too.  Our room was always clean when we returned from a day at the parks, though we never received another towel critter after our first day.sad


  • Sunshine Season Food Fair

    We LOVE Sunshine Seasons! on 7/27/2009

    This is a lunch time favorite for us!!  We eat there on every trip and it is always a great meal!!  IMHO, it's one of the absolute BEST Counter Service options if you are on Disney Dining Plan!!  The desserts you can choose from rival any of the Table Service restaurants!!  And with a wde variety of options, everyone can get what sounds best to them!  They also have better seating and more room than lots of other Counter Service options!  We'll keep going back again and again!


  • Tokyo Dining

    What a wonderful spot! on 7/27/2009

    We ate here in August of 2008.  I was very suprised at dh's decision to dine here b/c he is a picky eater.  But it turned out to be in his top three fave meals of the trip!  While the food is tasty and we enjoyed it very much, I think the service and quiet, calm atmosphere here was the key to our enjoyment!  It was like a mini vacation from our vacation!!  Our waitress was so sweet and nice, with her quiet, calm ways.  The kids meal was neat in how it was served in a bullet train (looked lke a monorail to us!) and my youngest son loved it!  My oldest son tried sushi and has been a fanatic ever since!  While I can't say I enjoyed my sushi, the rest of my meal was excellent!!  This has now become one of our must do's for upcoming trips!!  And trust me, you won't fully appreciate the calm, quiet atmosphere until you walk back out into the bustle of EPCOT!!


  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    Still a blast! on 9/1/2008

    We went back to 50's PT just a few weeks ago!  The host was so friendly and told us how he had lived in Maine, but came back to see "mom and the family" b/c he just really enjoyed the weather in Florida.  Our waitress was such a fun person and really made the meal enjoyable!  Our food was very good, too!  And VERY filling!  We all got happy plate stickers!  Our dessert, however, left a lot to be desired.  My bread pudding tasted like left over fruit cake with ice cream on top!  Not too tasty at all.  And dh's brownie sundae tasted like the brownie had been made a while back.  The ice cream was good, though!  Overall, it was a great experience and lots and lots of fun!  We will certainly be back!  We just won't get our hopes up for a great dessert!  This is one place where it's a good idea to fill up on your entree and n


  • Boatwright's Dining Hall

    Still a great breakfast! on 9/1/2008

    We just came back from POR in August and enjoyed Boatwrights fro breakfast several times!  And let me say, it didn't dissapoint one little bit!!  From the awesome servers to the delicious food, it was all around great!  In fact, breakfast at Boatwrights was one of the things I looked most forward to when we decided to stay at POR again!!  I would HIGHLY reccommend it to anyone!  The banana stuffed french toast, sweet potato pancakes, and eggs benedict are absolutely to die for!!

     



  • Bongos Cuban Cafe™

    Pretty good on 9/1/2008

    We decided to visit Bongos on our first day of vacation b/c they don't take ADR's and we figured that would be our best bet to get in to.  And we were right.  We got right in which was great since we were very hungry!  Our waiter was very nice and polite, but not the most attentive.  When we did see him, he was happy to answer any questions about the food or whatever, we just didn't see much of him!  I really enjoyed my meal, but dh said his was ok at best.  I think the large amounts of onions piled on it didn't make him happy.  A few would have been fine, but this was a lot!  One big thing I will say is that the portions are HUGE!!  I had some kind of pork chop thing and it had 3 pork chops!!  Plus yucca, veggies, etc!  So, this would be an ideal place to split a meal!  And that would save a nice chunk of $$, too!  All in all, I enjoyed our meal


  • Chefs de France Restaurant

    A nice surprise!! on 9/1/2008

    I'd heard some iffy things about the service here, but decided it was worth trying out and I'm glad we did!  The beauty of the place is really something!  You feel upscale even though you're in shorts and flip flops!  And the service was really good!  Our waitress couldn't have been nicer!  She was especially attentive to my 8 yr old son.  He felt like he was the most important person there!  My eldest son and I both tried something new, so we knew that was a gamble.  But it turned out well!  I enjoyed the duck I ordered, and my son enjoyed the lamb!  Even my dh who is a more picky eater and wasn't necessarily looking forward to this meal said his food was delicious!!  And our desserts were just as good!  It was a great experience and I would be very happy to visit Le Chef's again anytime!


  • Yak & Yeti

    LOVED IT! on 9/1/2008

    I was so excited to try this place and it didn't disappoint one little bit!!  We were seated on the top floor overlooking Asia!  The view was WONDERFUL!  If the parade had been going it would have been really neat to see from up there!  Our waitress was very nice, but was VERY busy, so we didn't see lots of her.  The food was really tasty and filling!  And my mango pie for dessert was, well, heavenly!!  It was so refreshing!  Everyone enjoyed their desserts, but mine was the one everyone wanted a second bite of!  We will most definitely be back here!


  • Flame Tree Barbeque

    Still my favorite counter service! on 9/1/2008

    This August we visited FlameTree for the third time, and it was still just as wonderful as ever!!  The chicken is soooo juicy and good and dh and ds said the ribs were just as tasty!  This is still my favorite place in the whole of Disney World to have a counter service meal!!  I'll be back again on my next trip!


  • Le Cellier Steakhouse

    Perfect Once Again! on 9/1/2008

    This place still gets my award for the best Table Service meal in Disney World!  While I have had some wonderful dining experiences throughout the Disney World area, this is still tops again in my book!  Since we tried lunch here last trip, this time I went for dinner.  And it met and exceeded every expectation I had!  Our host was so friendly and then we were treated to the best waiter we had on the entire trip!  He was so amazing and well worth the extra tip I left him!  Even though he had a very large group seated behind us, we never for a second felt like we were being slighted in service! My cheese soup did not disappoint, either!  It was marvelous!   For my entree this time I tried the mushroom filet and let me just say, even as a person who is not normally a big steak fan, this was the best meal I could have imagined!  I could cut it with my fork!  And it


  • Disney's Coronado Springs Resort

    We LOVED CSR! on 3/11/2007

    We stayed at CSR in Sept of 2006.  It started out bumpy when, after a long flight delay and a very long day, we were told that our requests for buildings could not be accomodated b/c 2 conventions had booked after us but requested the same buildings.  They had us stuck in Ranchos, where I did NOT want to be.  However, after a heartfelt plea with the cm at the desk, he went well above and beyond the call of duty by searching and searching until he got us an awesome room.  It was actually a preferred room (we payed for a standard) and were right next to the main building!  Our view was absolutely spectacular!  The room had just been vacated and we had to wait for it to be cleaned.  So, he called and got us seating at Maya Grill where we enjoyed a marvelous dinner!  When we got to our room we were thrilled and that was the same for the rest of the trip!  Our mousekeeping service was excellent!  We had the same gal daily and she lef


  • OLP Travel Testimonials

    You just can't beat a travel pixie! on 12/9/2006

    In Sept we took our second trip using OLP travel!  Once again, it was amazing!  All our AR's were exactly like we wanted them, we got the best deals possible, and had a magical vacation!  It was stress free planning for me!  I told them what we wanted and tada, there it was!  For me, no matter where we go on our next vacation, OLP travel will be planning it for me!!!  They are all amazing!!  Thank you, ladies!!

     

     



  • Coral Reef Restaurant

    A sad disappointment on 10/5/2006

    I'm sorry to have to say that, but it's true.  I'd wanted to dine here for years, but this was our first opportunity.  I was REALLY excited for this!  Unfortunately, it did not meet up to expectations.  The view of the aquarium was very nice.  The boys loved that.  However, the food left much to be desired.  Perhaps it was b/c we went for lunch, not dinner.  I don't know.  But the choices were minimal.  My crab claws appetizer was good.  But the main courses left something to be desired.  Mil and DS1 had some kind of chicken which was tough and not very flavorful.  I had lobster salad which, while it tasted ok, didn't taste any better than if I'd got it at Long John Silvers.  DS2 enjoyed his child's pizza, though!  Desserts were chocolate waves for adults and sundae for DS2.  They were good, but, honestly, no better than any other place we ate.  The service was nice and timely, and thus made this


  • Le Cellier Steakhouse

    Absolutely PERFECT! on 10/5/2006

    Heck, I would give this place more stars if I could!  This was, HANDS DOWN, our FAVORITE place to dine during our Sept 2006 trip!  From the moment we walked in to the moment we left, we were in heaven!  Our waitress was spectacular!  They were so busy, and yet she made time for us and made us feel like we were her favorites!  She even asked my boys' names and remembered and used them on each trip to our table!  That was a touch not one single other place we ate at had!  They also allowed us to have milkshakes as our drink on the DDP!!  Another only for our trip!  We started with appetizers.  I had the cheddar cheese soup, as did my 6 yr old son.  Mil had shrimp coctail (I think!) and my 11 yr old son had the beef tenderloin kabob.  All got RAVE reviews!  As did the pretzel bread!  My soup was absolutely to die for!  Our entrees followed this wonderful path.  In fact, I ordered a filet, something I RARELY


  • Nine Dragons Restaurant

    Good food on 10/5/2006

    We had dinner ressies at 7:30pm.  We arrived about 7:40 and were told our table was ready and seated immediatly.  The ambiance is very nice.  Beautiful decor.  The children's menu wasn't very good, but adequate.  There was no available appetizer for DS2.  This was the ONLY place we dined at that did not offer a child's appetizer if you were on the DDP.  But that was ok.  We had plenty to share with him and the waiter brought him an extra plate.  My spring roll was very good as were the other appetizers.  Our meals came out and they were HUGE!  WAY more than we could eat!  We left more on our plates there than anywhere else!  There was just so much!  It tasted quite good!  I thought the dessert offerings were a bit limited, but I did get to try red bean ice cream.  Very tasty, but the beans were a bit odd!  However, we all agreed that the service did not meet up to that at any other restaurant we din


  • Kringla Bakeri Og Kafe

    Wonderful! on 10/5/2006

    This has become a tradition for us!  We go get a spot for Illuminations.  Then DS1 and I go to Kringla for snacks while we wait!  You just can't beat it.  The schoolbread is to DIE for!  As were our other treats!  The service is always friendly, too!   If you've never been here, do yourself a favor and stop by!  You'll be glad you did!



  • Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room

    Very good! on 10/5/2006

    This was another hit from our 9/2006 trip!  We were greeted by the nicest folks outside the restaurant.  Then we were seated by another gal and introduced to our waitress.  She was very nice and I just loved to listen to her speak!  My potato and leek soup was WONDERFUL and, I believe, the favorite appetizer!  Everyone was helping me enjoy it!  The cheese sampler was what mil got and it was HUGE!  DS1's prawns got two thumbs up as well.  DS2 liked his cheese and fruit plate, but was really sold on my soup!  Then came our meals!  Not one complaint could be heard!  It was all just so good!  I had bangers and mash and really enjoyed it.  I'm not a big sausage eater, but this was quite good!  Mil had the cottage pie and it was delicious!  DS1 had the beef stew and enjoyed it as well.  I don't remember what DS2 had, but he did clean his plate, so it must have been good!  Desserts were wonderful as w


  • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

    Very tasty! on 10/5/2006

    Mmmm....yes, we really enjoyed this place!  The food was marvelous!  The service was wonderful!  The only complaint was mil's tuscan chicken.  Not that it was bad, but she said she must have misread the menu b/c it wasn't quite what she thought it would be!  However, she did finish ds2's spaghetti and LOVED that!  Lots of good food!  The 4 chees flatbread ds1 got was really good as was my chicken parmesan!  The bruschetta appetizer was a big hit as was the crispy fried calamari.  And desserts were wonderful!  We'd love to go back here again!



  • Liberty Tree Tavern

    Mmmmm... on 10/5/2006

    We ate here just  before MNSSHP!  What a treat!  The characters were all dressed up for the party and filled with fun!  Our waitress was also dressed up and just as wonderful as can be!  The food was delicious, especially the potatoes and gravy!  And dessert was heavenly as well!  It was a really great experience!  The only downside was that you could not get in to use the restroom!  There were only 2 stalls.  People were changing into their costumes in there and if you needed to actually USE the toilet, well, too bad.  But, that was no fault of LTT, just rude and inconsiderate people.  Otherwise, it was a GREAT experience!



  • Maya Grill

    Sooo Good on 10/5/2006

    We were REALLY surprised at this one!  I don't know why, exactly!  I guess b/c while we enjoyed Boatwrights at POR on our last trip, we didn't think of it as "fine cuisine", but more as "comfort food".  So, we went to Maya grill with that in mind.  But, we were absolutely starving and, honestly, would have been fine with "comfort food".  Boy were we in for a great shock!  This was absolutely HEAVENLY!  DELICIOUS!!  WONDERFUL!!  It was adventurous types of food, but for us, that is fine!  Not one single complaint can we give!   From the food to the service to the ambiance, it was really a great experience!  Even if we aren't at CSR next trip, this is somewhere I would LOVE to go back to!  We did do dinner, so I don't know about the breakkie buffet.  I'm not, generally, a big buffet person, so that wasn't much of a draw, though I am sure it is delicious as well!



  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Port Orleans Riverside on 4/16/2005

    We stayed here in Sept of 2004 and ABSOLUTELY loved it! The rooms were very nice and the service was excellent! Even with hurricane Jeannes arrival, the cast members were so kind and helpful. They had games and crafts for the kids on the day of Jeanne and made even a hurricane become a special memory! Boatwrights has very good breakfasts for reasonable prices, too! The pool is awesome, though we found it hard to catch the lifeguards on duty so that the waterslide would be open. My kids loved it! They cant wait to go back there!




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard