This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

146 Member Reviews by Franniepoppins:

  • Be Our Guest Restaurant

    Be Our Guest - Delicious Gluten Free Food! on 9/21/2013

    We dined at Be Our Guest yesterday for lunch.  The line was very long to get in, but it moved quickly.  It was very hot, but Disney provides umbrellas that are perfect if it rains and work well for shade.  Disney also had fresh water available for guests in line.  I was glad I had decided to wait.  This was by far the best dining experience at a counter service restaurant I have ever had!  I have to eat gluten free.  The gluten free options were heavenly.  I ordered a turkey sandwich and the lemon cream puff; all gluten free.  They offered these on a regular menu, which made ordering so easy for me; no special conversation with a manager and no long wait for my food.  The sandwich was  huge.  The bread was the shape of a hot dog roll and there were two of them.  It was not a hot fog roll though.  It was very, very good.  Th


  • Gran Fiesta Tour Starring The Three Caballeros

    Gran Fiesta with Donald Duck is a Tradition on 8/30/2013

    I really do enjoy this attraction.  It is located inside the Mexico Pavilion and is a nice way to relax for a few minutes.  The ride is cute and fun.  It is nice and cool on a hot day.  It adds to the atmosphere in Mexico.  The pavilion remains a favorite of mine for atmosphere.  It does not matter what time of day, season of the year, outside weather, or anything.  This pavilion transports you to Mexico.  I see this attraction as a good way to get the kids to enjoy the pavilion. 



  • Sunset Ranch Market

    Sunset Ranch Quick Service Style Dining on 7/26/2013

    The Sunset Ranch is an excellent spot to stop for a quick service meal.  It is conveniently located near the Beauty and the Beast show, Tower of Terror and Rock 'n' Roller Coaster.  There are a few different windows with a few different choices.  If you want a cold beer to go with your meal, you can find that at Sunset Ranch.  The food choices are somewhat limited to burgers, hotdogs and fries type of meal.  They were able to take care of my gluten sensitivity just fine.  The outside seating is very enjoyable for watching the crowd.



  • Once Upon a Toy

    Once Upon A Toy Story on 6/28/2013

    Once Upon A Toy Story is the most amazing toy store EVER!   Whatever age you are, whatever Disney style toy you are looking for, you will probably find it there.  I love searching through all the Disney games.  There are lots of puzzles and dolls and plush toys there.  It is a paradise for toy lovers.



  • Fife & Drum Tavern

    Fife and Drum Tavern - Tasty Treats! on 5/30/2013

    The Fife and Drum tavern is a wonderful kiosk style restaurant.  They serve turkey legs, popcorn, and some assorted sweet treats.  For instance, I just love the root beer float!  It feels like and all American tradition because I remember having root beer floats when I was little.  They also serve soft service cream.  You can actually find red, white and blue ice cream there!  The flavors are Strawberry, Vanilla, and frozen blue raspberry.  This kiosk is located just outside the American Pavilion.



  • Voyage of The Little Mermaid

    Voyage of the Little Mermaid Tradition on 4/30/2013

    I can still remember the first time we visited Walt Disney World.  My daughter was in 4th grade.  She LOVED Voyage of the Little Mermaid.  She is 24 now.  Our family has a tradition of visiting that attraction at least once every time we are at Hollywood Studios.  It has changed only a little over time; and is always so special to us.  The magic of Disney World lives there in that show.  It brings back so many wonderful memories of our many trips to Disney World.  It also reminds us how much we love the movie Little Mermaid.  It was the very first movie my daughter saw in a theater.



  • The “Magic” and “Wonder” Of It All (Magic)

    The Disney Magic Renovation! on 4/30/2013

    I am very excited about the upcoming renovation that is happening to the Disney Magic!  From September 7 through October 10, 2013 The Disney Magic will be in dry dock.  There will be new pools.  In particular there will be a water coaster called the AquaDunk!  Oh boy!!  Disney is planning a new atrium and a new restaurant.  The ship will see extensive changes and improvements.  I can't wait to see them in person.



  • Columbia Harbour House

    Columbia Harbor House Quick Service! on 3/29/2013

    Columbia Harbor House at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World is one of my family's favorite Disney World restaurants.  It is a counter service style dining experience.  The food options are plentiful and delicious.  They have plenty of gluten free options for me, too!  The seating is inside and nice and cool on a hot day.  Look for the stairs and head upstairs to eat.  it really is a nice little spot to escape the crowds and have a delicious meal.



  • Walt Disney's Carousel of Progress

    Walt Disney's Carousel of Progress Tradition on 2/28/2013

    My family visited Walt Disney World in December 2012.  This attraction is one of our traditions.  Every family has their Disney traditions, right?  I love this traditional attraction because I know it is something Walt Disney created.  The beautiful Sherman Brothers song "There's a Great Big Beautiful Tomorrow!" is the signature song of the attraction.  It is all about optimism.  The song connects me with the attraction.  This trip was a little different from any other one.  Robert Sherman passed away on March 5, 2012.  So, I felt I little different when I experienced Carousel of Progress this time.  His legacy lives on right there in Magic Kingdom in Disney World.

    I know what to expect from this attraction.  Walt Disney hoped it would be a part of the Disney theme parks forever.  I hope the same thing.



  • Earl of Sandwich

    Delicious Counter Service with Winter Specials! on 1/14/2013

    Earl of sandwich is the perfect place to stop for a sandwich in Downtown Disney in Walt Disney World!  The food is fresh and delicious.  The service is great, too!  This restaurant is privately owned; not owned by Disney.  They run regular seasonal specials on their menu.  For winter they are running a special on mac 'n' cheese, Mediterranean Pasta Salad, Check Pesto Pomodor Sandwich, and their delicious, maybe not so nutritious, chocolate chocolate chip cookie.  Oh, but what a way to end a meal!



  • Disney's Saratoga Springs Resort & Spa

    Saratoga Springs - Congress Park Area on 12/19/2012

    Saratoga Springs in Walt Disney World is a wonderful resort!  It is huge!  We stayed in the Congress Park area.  While it is a little bit of a walk to the main building, it is a very short walk to Downtown Disney.  We really enjoyed Downtown on this trip because of that.  The rooms are quite nice and large at this resort.  There is a pool and a hot tub in Congress Park, too.  The buses run often, which is helpful. 



  • Disneyland® park

    Disneyland Candlelight Ceremony Narrators for 2012 on 10/27/2012

    Disneyland has announced the list of narrators for their Candlelight Processional Ceremony.  This list looks great; especially I'd like to see Dick Van Dyke.

    Dec. 1-2: Dennis Haysbert (actor)*
    Dec. 3-5: Kurt Russell (actor and Disney Legend)
    Dec. 6-8: TBA
    Dec. 9-11: Lou Diamond Phillips (actor)
    Dec. 12-13: Disney added a new beverage to the menu at Tokyo Dining in Japan at Epcot.  Frozen Kirin draft beer can be ordered there and at the Garden House and the Kabuki Cafe.  I used to like an occasional beer, as cold as possible.  This technique keeps a beer colder for 30 extra minutes.  For a person who likes their beer cold, on a hot day, this can make a big difference.  It is probably not gluten free, slight giggle. If somebody has tried this, I'd love to know how it tastes. Please do a review here and share your thoughts.

    From the Disney Parks Blog - "Already a hit in Tokyo, Japan, and sold at more than 650 locations, you’ll find the frozen Kirin in the Garden House, the Kabuki Cafe and in the Tokyo Dining restaurant, says Bob Miller, dining operations


  • The In's and Out's of Disney Cruising

    Disney Cruise Line Holiday Fun 2012 on 10/14/2012

    Disney Cruise Line Celebrates the Holidays Starting Nov 17, 2012. Festivities include:

    The festive events and activities onboard include:
    • A tree-lighting ceremony in the atrium lobby, where "snow" magically falls
    • Character "meet and g...
    reets" in appropriate holiday attire
    • International holiday caroling by Crew members from around the world
    Disney really knows how to celebrate the Christmas Holidays!  If you are traveling to Disneyland this year, there are lots of fun activities planned.

    Disneyland Theme Park 2012 Holiday Highlights:

    •Santa’s Holly Jolly Jamboree in Big Thunder Ranch is where Disneyland park guests can meet Santa Claus and participate in games, music and crafts.
    •Candlelight Ceremony and Processional perf
    ormances from December 3-20 will be open to Annual Passholders and guests who book select dining packages.
    •Returning favorites include: Sleeping Beau


  • Disney's California AdventureTM

    California Adventure for the 2012 Holidays! on 10/2/2012

    With so many new things to see, California Adventure is a must visit for Christmas this year.  Disney has lots of fun activities planned around the new Cars Land!!  Don't miss out!

    Disneyland's California Adventure 2012 Holiday Highlights:

    •Buena Vista Street will be decked out in vintage-style ornaments and décor.
    •In Cars Land, each address along Route 66 – Flo’s V-8 Café, Fillmore’s Taste-In, the Cozy Cone Motel,
    Luigi’s Casa della Tires – will feature holiday decorations reflecting

  • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

    Port Orleans Riverside Royal Rooms on 9/23/2012

    Port Orleans Riverside in Walt Disney World did a make over on some of their rooms.  This was a princess makeover!!  The rooms are so pretty and have fun interactive things.  They are truly royal in every way.  Even the faucets in the bathroom are regal looking.  You will really feel like a princess staying in one of these rooms. 



  • Disney's Art of Animation Resort

    Art of Animation Little Mermaid Section Open! on 9/23/2012

    The newest Disney resort in Walt Disney World is Art of Animation.  It has been opening in sections.  On September 15, 2012 The Little Mermaid section opened.  This is the section that has standard rooms.  In fact, there are 864 standard rooms in The Little Mermaid section.  The pool is called the Flippin' Fins Pool!  That really sounds fun.  You will find large icons of Ariel, Flounder, Ursula, and King Triton located throughout The Little Mermaid section.  I am excited to stay here!

     



  • Magic Kingdom® Park

    Night of Joy Schedule for 2012 on 8/18/2012

    The Night of Joy event has been taking place at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World  for 30 years now!  You will see some amazing Christian and Gospel performers.  This is a hard ticketed event and well worth the money  Here is this year's schedule.

    Friday, September 7

    Cinderella Castle Forecourt Stage

    • 7:45 p.m. – NEEDTOBREATHE
    • 9:50 p.m. – Chris Tomlin
    • 11:55 p.m. – Casting Crowns

    Galaxy Stage

    • 7:30 p.m. – Francesca Battistelli
    • 8:50 p.m. – Francesca Battistelli
    • 10:25 p.m. &am

    • Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

      2012 Special Events Food and Wine Festival on 7/22/2012

      Disney has wonderful special events scheduled during the 2012 Epcot International Food & Wine Festival!  The Food and Wine Festival runs from September 28 through November 12, 2012.

      At 10:30 am, every Wednesday during the festival you can experience The Marketplace VIP Access Chef Tour.   Featured will be tastes from selected marketplaces around World Showcase Lagoon.  You will also hear behind-the-scenes stories from the chefs. The tour comes with five (pre-selected) dishes and five beverages (wine, beer and cocktails).  Expect the dining extravaganza to last about two hours. Cost is $90 (plus tax and park admission).

      The series of events presented in Italy will continue this year at Via Napoli.   The White Truffle


    • The Candle Light Processional - Holiday Show

      Candlelight Processional Narrators for 2012 on 6/21/2012

      Disney has released a partial list of the narrators that are booked for the 2012 season of the Candlelight Processional at Epcot.  I am so excited by this list because Olivia Newton John will be a narrator this year!  She is fabulous! 

      Nov. 23–25: Isabella Rossellini (film/TV star and wildlife conversationalist)
      Nov. 26–29: Neil Patrick Harris (Emmy Award-winner, Broadway star and TV host)
      Nov. 30–Dec. 1: Whoopi Goldberg (television host, actress and comedian)
      Dec. 11–13: Jodi Benson (singer and actress)
      Dec. 14–16: Olivia Newton John (singer and actress)
      Dec. 20–22: Trace Adkins (Award-Winning Country music artist)
      Dec. 23–25


    • Yorkshire County Fish Shop

      Yorkshire Coutnry Fish Shop Gluten Free on 4/26/2012

      Thank you Disney for this little favorite stop of mine when I am in Walt Disney World!  I visited Epcot this year for the Flower and Garden festival and was sure to visit this restaurant.  It is still deliciously charming with fresh fish that will delight you.  Are you gluten free?  No worries, because they have the capabilities to prepare a wonderful gluten free meal.  This makes me extremely happy, because I am gluten free now, but still can enjoy one of my favorite Disney restaurants!

       



    • Flower and Garden Festival

      Beauty at the 19th Flower and Garden Festival on 4/8/2012

      This is just one example of the many wonderful displays you will see this year at the 19th Flower and Garden Festival!  There are so many nuances to this year's festival.  I found this as I was walking through Epcot.  Disney imagineers don't miss photo opportunities, and this was one of them.  take your time walking through Epcot, and you will find so many little things to photograph at this year's Flower and garden Festival.  Disney somehow manages to make if wonderfully new every year!



    • Disney Fantasy

      Disney Cruise Line Fantasy in NYC on 3/1/2012

      The very beautiful Disney Cruise Line Fantasy has completed crossing the Atlantic Ocean. She made a stop in New York City, to the delight of everyone who has had the opportunity to see her. The beauty of this ship against the New York City skyline is just breathtaking. Thank you to a friend of Our Laughing Place Travel, who gave me permission to use this photo, I can get even more excited about boarding The Disney Fantasy on March 23 to experience the exquisite feel of a Disney cruise on a brand new ship.



    • Disney's Art of Animation Resort

      Art of Animation Marquee in Place on 2/21/2012

      I am really getting excited about the newest resort being built in Walt Disney World.  Disney answered the need for more family friendly accommodations with the new Art of Animation Resort.  It looks to be another larger then life Disney vacation experience, and larger is a good word for sure to describe it.  Disney put the marquee in place for this new resort.  It is the largest free standing marquee on Walt Disney World property, measuring at 46 feet and 6 inches.  It will only be a couple of months and this fun resort will be open!!  I plan on staying there in December of 2012.



    • Kilimangaro Safaris®

      Spring 2012 Rehab Kilimangaro Safaris on 2/11/2012

      The Kilimanjaro Safari is seeing an exciting rehab! Starting in the Spring of 2012 there will be changes made allowing the guests to see more animals, especially zebras! Say goodbye to the Audio-Animatronics “Little Red” elephant because that area will be reconstructed as savannah space and will feature a new watering hole for live animals. This enhancement is scheduled to begin this spring, and be completed by fall 2012. And don’t worry, the attraction will remain operational during the adjustment.  I can't wait to see the change!



    • Disney's Animal Kingdom® Theme Park

      White Cheeked Gibbons at Animal Kingdom on 2/11/2012

      The White Faced Gibbons is a unique monkey that you might be fortunate to see in Animal Kingdom Theme Park in Walt Disney World near the entrance to Maharajah Jungle Trek in Asia.  The female is gold, and babies are born gold, and the males are black.  They are quite beautiful.  They only like the shade, and can be found under the canopy of trees.  These monkeys live in monogamous families of mated pairs and their babies.  The pairs sing to each other, and this claims their territory and strengthens their bond.  Each White Cheeked Monkey pair has a unique song.

       



    • Magic Kingdom® Park

      The Magic The Memories and You on 2/11/2012

      OLP Travel Magic Kingdom News WDW

      Disney is always freshening traditions, and at the same time, they slowly introduce new traditions.  There is a new tradition at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World.  It is a show that you can watch of different images on Cinderella's castle.  It takes place every night, and truly is all about Disney magic.  New to the show are romantic scenes, like the one pictured above that shows the Castle covered in Roses.



    • Flower and Garden Festival

      Flower and Garden Festival 2012 HGTV on 1/16/2012

      HGTV is still partnered with Disney for the Flower and Garden Festival, which is pretty exciting!  It gives me the option to see HGTV stars if I visit the festival this year.  Here is the schedule for appearances.

      • John Gidding, HGTV’s Curb Appeal: The Block—presenting March 9 – 11
      • Sabrina Soto, HGTV’s The High/Low Project—presenting March 16 – 18
      • Jason Cameron, DIY Network’s Desperate Landscapes and Man Caves—presenting March 23 – 25
      • Camille Styles, HGTV.com Entertainment contributor—presenting March 30 – April 1
      • Dan Faires, HGTV.com’s DanMade, Fan Favorite HGTV Design Star Season 5—pre

      • Flower and Garden Festival

        Flower and Garden Festival 2012 Concerts on 1/16/2012

        Disney has a great line up for the Flower Power Concerts at the Flower and Garden Festival in 2012!  There are a couple of new additions this year.  Here are the scheduled performers.

         



      • Captain Cook's Snack & Ice Cream Company

        Captain Cook's Grilled Cheese Sandwich on 1/13/2012

        If you have never had the chance to eat at the small food court at the Polynesian Resort in Walt Disney World, you are missing a treat.  Captain Cooks Snack and Ice Cream Company is a perfect spot for a quick meal.  In particular, their grilled cheese sandwich is delicious!  This is not your normal grilled cheese.  I has several different kinds of cheese, and is so yummy!



      • Kona Island Sushi Bar

        Kona Island Sushi Bar - Morning Coffee! on 1/13/2012

        The Kona Island Sushi Bar, located in the Polynesian Resort in Walt Disney World, right next to Kona Cafe, is a perfect spot for sushi, but it is also the BEST spot for morning coffee!  If you are looking for a delicious cup of Kona coffee in the morning, don't go to the food court.  The coffee at the Polynesian food court is just like every other cup of coffee on property.  If you go upstairs, and head to the Kona Island Sushi Bar, you will see that in the mornings it is a coffee bar.  Kona coffee is so delicious!



      • Peter Pan’s Flight

        New Queue for Peter Pan's Flight on 1/11/2012

        Peter Pan's Flight in Magic Kingdom will see a slight renovation, but not to the ride itself.  The queue will be renovated starting in January, 2012, and will be ready by March 7, 2012.  This very long queue area will have an interactive game for guests to play while they wait.  The attraction will remain open while the work is being done.



      • Rainforest Cafe

        Rainforest Cafe on the Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        My family loves to dine at the Rainforest Cafe!  Even when we travel with a Walt Disney World dining plan, we plan an out of pocket expense to experience Rainforest.  We just enjoy the food and atmosphere there so much.  I am so happy to find out that we can now use our Disney Dining Plan to dine there!  It will take one dining credit from your Disney Dining Plan.  Thank you, Disney!!



      • T-Rex

        T-Rex on the Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        I think this is probably the best part of the news about new restaurants on the Disney Dining Plan at Walt Disney World!  T-Rex is so popular, and is a fun and delicious dining experience.  Add the fact that you can now use your Disney Dining credits, one credit per meal, to eat there, and you have a big hit!



      • Fulton's Crab House

        Fulton's Crab House on the Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        This is another great decision by Disney, to include Fulton's Crab House, located in Downtown Disney in Walt Disney World, in the Disney Dining Plan options!  You will use two sit down credits for this meal, but it will be well worth it. 



      • Wolfgang Puck® Cafe

        Wolfgang Puck Dining Room on Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        Experience fine dining at its best at Wolfgang Puck Dining Room, located in Downtown Disney. This is a classy restaurant, with such delicious food. You can even use your Disney Dining sit down credits to eat here; it takes two sit down dining credits from a Walt Disney World dining plan.



      • Bongos Cuban Cafe™

        Bongos Cuban Cafe on the Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        If you like Cuban food, this is a do not miss dining experience in Downtown Disney at Walt Disney World.  Truly authentic Cuban cuisine is what you will find here; delicious and enjoyable from start to finish.  You will also find that you can use your Disney Dining sit down credits; it takes one credit for a meal here, to eat at this wonderful restaurant.



      • Portobello

        Portobello Yacht Club on the Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        Located in the West Side of Downtown Disney, in Walt Disney World, Portobello Yacht Club offers delicious Italian food in a wonderful atmosphere.  You will enjoy each bite of food you take, and now you can use your Disney Dining Plan sit down credits to pay for your meal.  It will take one sit down dining credit here.



      • Paradiso 37

        Paradiso 37 on the Disney Dining Plan on 12/28/2011

        You will find this delightful restaurant on the waterfront in the West Side of Downtown Disney in Walt Disney World.  It is a fine dining experience that you will find tasty and enjoyable.  The service is always top notch here, too!  Disney is now allowing the use of Disney Dining Plan credits to pay for meals here; use one sit down meal from your WDW dining plan to pay for a meal here.



      • Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party

        2011 Dates for WDW Haloween Party on 9/12/2011

        Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party Dates for 2011 are: Sept. 13, 16, 20, 23, 27 and 30; Oct. 2, 6, 7, 10, 11, 13, 16, 18, 20, 21, 23, 25, 27, 28, 30 and 31; and Nov. 1



      • Walt Disney's Enchanted Tiki Room

        Tiki Room Re-opens August 15, 2011 on 8/13/2011

        I am pretty excited that Walt Disney's Enchanted Tiki Room is opening on August 15, 2011, and will be under old management!  The attraction is said to have gone back to its original state, with some updates and modifcations.  I think those of us who missed the original Tiki Room will be happy.


      • The Candle Light Processional - Holiday Show

        Candlelight Processional Dinner 2011 on 7/5/2011

        If you are using your Disney Dining Plan credits for this meal it will take two sit down credits.

        Adult / Child
        Biergarten Restaurant
        Lunch $32.99 / $17.99
        Dinner $50.99 / $25.99

        Chefs de France
        Lunch $51.99 / $13.99
        Dinner $64.99 / $17.99

        Coral Reef
        Lunch $51.99 / $13.99
        Dinner $64.99 / $17.99

        Garden Grill Restaurant
        Dinner $52.99 / $26.99

        La Hacienda de San Angel
        Dinner $64.99 / $17.99

        Le Cellier Steakhouse
        Lunch $53.99 / $14.99


      • Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

        Special Dining Experiences Food and Wine 2011 on 6/29/2011

        • First Bites Opening Reception (Sept. 29, 6:30-9 p.m.)
        • “3D” Disney’s Dessert Discovery (Oct. 7, 14, 21, 28, Nov. 4, 11)
        • Taste, Shake and Indulge Like the French Grand Marnier Tasting and Interactive Experience (Oct. 8, 15, 22, 29, Nov. 5)
        • Epcot Wine Schools (Oct. 9, 16, 23, 30, Nov. 5)
        • Culinary Adventures in Signature Dining (Oct. 6, 12, 13, 18, 19, 20, 21, 23, 27, 30, Nov. 1, 2, 3, 7, 10)
        • Kitchen Memories, formerly Celebrating Family & Friends in the Kitchen (Sept. 30, Oct. 7, 14, 21, 28, Nov. 4, 11)
        • Cheese Seminars (Oct. 1, 8, 15, 22, 29, Nov. 5, 12)
        • Party for the Senses (Oct. 8, 15, 22, Nov. 5 and 12 at new times: 7:30-10 p.m.)
        • Food & Wine Pairings (Mondays, Tuesdays)
        • Sweet Sundays (

        • The Candle Light Processional - Holiday Show

          Narrator List Candlelight Processional 2011 on 6/29/2011

          • Mira Sorvino (Academy Award Winning Actor) Nov. 25-27
          • Michael W. Smith (Grammy Award Winning Christian Music Artist) Nov. 28-Dec. 1
          • Whoopi Goldberg (Academy Award Winning, Emmy Nominated, TV Personality and Author) Dec. 2-3
          • TBD Nov. 4-6
          • Isabella Rossellini (Film/Television Star and Wildlife Conversationalist) Dec. 7-9
          • Neil Patrick Harris (Emmy Award Winning, Broadway Star and TV Host) Dec. 10-12
          • TBD Dec. 13-15
          • TBD Dec. 16-18
          • Trace Adkins (Award Winning Country Music Artist ) Dec. 19-21
          • Susan Lucci (Emmy Award Winning Actor and Soap Opera Star) Dec. 22-24
          • Blair Underwood (Award Winning Television and Movie Star) Dec. 25-27
          • Marlee Matlin (Academy Award Winning Actor and TV Star) De

          • Epcot International Food and Wine Festival

            Eat to the Beat Concert Series on 6/29/2011

            • Taylor Dayne: 9/30-10/2
            • 38 Special: 10/3-5
            • Jon Secada: 10/6-7
            • Roger Hodgson formerly of Supertramp: 10/8-9
            • Billy Ocean: 10/10-12
            • Starship starring Mickey Thomas: 10/13-16
            • Sugar Ray: 10/17-19
            • The Orchestra starring former members of ELO: 10/20-21
            • Howard Jones: 10/22-23
            • Boyz II Men: 10/24-26
            • Gin Blossoms: 10/27-28
            • Sister Hazel: 10/29-30
            • Hanson: 10/31-11/1
            • The Pointer Sisters: 11/2-3
            • Night Ranger: 11/4-6
            • Air Supply: 11/7-8
            • Richard Marx: 11/9-10
            • Big Bad Voodoo Daddy: 11/11-13


          • Disney Dream

            The Disney Dream Ship on 1/31/2011

            This ship is absolutely wonderful!  It is HUGE and you will find that to be the biggest difference from the other two Disney Cruise Line ships.  The staterooms, restaurants, common areas, service, everything is top notch.  I especially love the feel of the deck areas.  If you walk along deck 4, where there are lounging chairs, it really has the feel, more than any other area, of the glorious ships of the 20's.   I can imagine Walt Disney strolling the deck.

            If I were to find any little flaw it would be the hairdryers on the Disney Dream are not very good.  If you want to dry your hair quick, you will want to bring your own.  The clocks in the staterooms, another little pick, were a little hard to figure out.

            Disney Cruise Line has scored with me, with this ship. 



          • Royal Palace

            The Royal Palace on the Disney Dream on 1/30/2011

            We enjoyed three meals in this wonderful restaurant.  Going backward, breakfast on the day we disembarked was wonderful!  I am not a big breakfast eater, but enjoyed a cheese omelet, juice and coffee.    Lunch was served with style as well.  The food was delicious.  Dinner was one of the best meals I had, especially dessert.  I had a Grand Marnier Soufflé and it was to die for. 


          • Enchanted Garden

            The Enchanted Garden on the Disney Dream on 1/30/2011

            On embarkation day we had lunch in the Enchanted Garden.  It was a lovely way to meet the Disney Dream.  We had one dinner there as well, also very enjoyable.  The restaurant has a cozy feel to it and the food is delicious in all of the Disney Dream restaurants.



          • Cabanas

            The Cabanas on the Disney Dream on 1/30/2011

            Disney has perfected the art of the quick service meal on a cruise ship with this restaurant.  I love it!  Breakfast in the Cabanas is tasty and there are plenty of choices.  Be sure to check out the fresh mango yogurt.  And, if you want a quick lunch, the Cabanas is sure to please as well.


          • Animator's Palate (Dream)

            Animator's Palate on the Disney Dream on 1/30/2011

            Disney Cruise Line has perfected Animator's Palate on the Disney Dream.  You get to dine with Crush as he comes alive on the screen and talks to guests.  The seating is a little nicer, and feels less crowded then he Animator's Palate on the Magic and Wonder.  Of course, the food is delicious and the servers are perfect at everything they do.  This is a fun restaurant to dine in.


          • Disney's Grand Gatherings

            Updated! Current Grand Gathering Experiences on 10/12/2010

            The Grand Gathering Experiences price higher for what Disney refers to as Peak Periods.  Here are those periods.

            Peak Periods
            February 14, 2010 - February 20, 2010
            March 28, 2010 - April 10, 2010
            April 18, 2010 - April 24, 2010
            June 13, 2010 - August 14, 2010
            November 21, 2010 - November 27, 2010
            December 19, 2010 - January 2, 2011

            And, here are the current available experiences, with the prices.

            International Dinner & Illuminations Dessert Reception
            Welcome to Epcot® for a celebration of international friendship. Be welcomed by well-traveled and fun-loving Auntie Roz while experiencing colors and flavors from around the world. Guests are treated to delicious homemade food, ser


          • Karamell-Kuche

            Karamel-Kuche Candy Shop on 10/6/2010

            Karamel-Kuche, which translates to Caramel Kitchen, has opened in Germany at Epcot!  This very unique candy store truly is all about an experience, and again Disney creates a fun vacation experience that is timeless.  You can watch cast members while they make caramel apples, caramel covered strawberries, caramel popcorn and marshmallows.  Sounds like fun to me! 

            This free standing location, which took the place of the closed Glas und Porzellan shop, is the only free standing location in the world that sells only Storck candy.  Storck is the maker of Werther's Original Caramels. 

            Gourmet caramels, brownies, cookies, cupcakes and fudge are available at this delicious little sweet shop, and of course Werthers candy!

             



          • Parfums Givenchy

            Parfums Givenchy Opens on 10/3/2010

            Givenchy has opened its very first store in the United States, and that store is located in the France Pavilion at Epcot, in Walt Disney World!  You can find Parfums Givenchy in the area where Beauty and the Beast used to meet guest when it rained, and it does connect with the existing perfume store in France.  Be sure to visit!


          • Yorkshire County Fish Shop

            View Illuminations Yorkshire County Fish Shop on 9/30/2010

            The Yorkshire County Fish Shop, located in the United Kingdom Pavilion, at Epcot, in Walt Disney World, ranks as a favorite dining location for my family.  The fish is always fresh and delicious, and the patio area where you can eat is very cozy.  It is also a great spot to watch Illuminations, if you time your meal right.


          • Disney's All-Star Sports Resort

            All Star Sports Resort on 9/29/2010

            Disney's All Star Sports Resort, in Walt Disney World, continues to be one of the most requested resorts by my clients.  Guests like staying there because the cast member do such a good job of making each guest feel at home.  The management team at this resort is top notch Disney team management.  

             



          • Disney Gifts, Children's Selections, and Apparel

            Illuminations Viewing World Showcase Plaza on 9/27/2010

            You can shop at the two little shops, and find a spot right outside, in the World Showcase Plaza, for the very best spot to view Illuminations in Epcot at Walt Disney World.  Get there at least 45 minutes early to get a good spot, because this area gets crowded.


          • Mickey's of Hollywood

            Mickey's of Hollywood - Parade Start on 9/26/2010

            Mickey's of Hollywood is right near where the Hollywood Studio's Parade starts.  It comes out on to Hollywood Boulevard, and for a real good spot, you can stand between Mickey's of Hollywood and Keystone Clothiers.

            Mickey's of Hollywood is a great place to browse for souvenirs before the parade, or after the parade.  They have a little bit of everything there, and you can count on finding good Hollywood Studios merchandise there. 



          • Keystone Clothiers

            Keystone Clothier Parade Viewing Spot on 9/26/2010

            Keystone Clothier is right next to Mickey's of Hollywood, where the Hollywood Studio's Parade starts.  It comes out on to Hollywood Boulevard, and for a real good spot to view the parade, you can stand between Mickey's of Hollywood and Keystone Clothiers.

            Keystone Clothiers is a nice place to shop for Disney oriented clothing that is geared more toward adults.  You will find an assortment of trendy, stylish clothes, watches, jewelry and more.



          • Merchant of Venus

            Merchant of Venus Stitch Merchandise on 9/13/2010

            The Merchant of Venus shopping venue, at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World, is located in Tomorrowland at the exit to Stitch's Great Escape! attraction.  You will find lots of Stitch souvenirs in this shop, and Tomorrowland offerings are also there.  It is a fun shop to walk through.  I have found some nice T shirts there.


          • Sid Cahuenga's One of a Kind

            Sid Cahuenga's on 9/13/2010

            When you visit Hollywood Studios in Walt Disney World, you must stop by Sid Cahuenga's One of a Kind.  This little shop is located just inside the entrance to the theme park.  You will find memorabilia there that will be 'one of a kind'.  It is one place that will have photograph's of Walt Disney.  They also carry different celebrity items, some autographed. 


          • Liberty Square Riverboat

            Liberty Square Riverboat on 9/4/2010

            I have to say, this is one of my favorite attractions in Walt Disney World.  There is a feel to this attraction that seems to transcend time.  The Liberty Square Riverboat gives me a chance to have a look at the park from a different angle, and takes me on a ride through a bit of history at the same time.  I love how it looks at night, lit up, and I especially love how it looks during the Fall, when Mickey's Not So Scary Halloween Party is going on.  Don't miss stopping and taking a look.  If you hang around long enough, you might even see a ghost!


          • The Hall of Presidents

            The Hall of Presidents on 9/4/2010

            The Hall of Presidents at Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World is another old time favorite of mine to visit.  This is a fine example of Disney sharing the history of the United States of America.  Each president speaks, and you can feel the tone of their voice.  When a new president is elected, Disney updates the attraction.  Add the air conditioned hall into the mix on a hot day, and really, it is a wonderful attraction.


          • Via Napoli

            Via Napoli Menu on 8/4/2010

            The menu for this brand new restaurant, set to open on August 5, 2010, looks delicious!!!  I will be visiting Via Napoli, in Italy, at Epcot, in Walt Disney World!

            Appetizers: Sicilian eggplant with olives and raisins; salad of lettuce, fagiolini (string beans), fennel and tomatoes; arancini (fried saffron risotto balls) with meat ragù, mozzarella and pomodoro sauce; corn-crusted fried calamari; and minestrone with basil pesto. Or share a plate of arancini, mozzarella, calamari, portobella mushrooms, asparagus, zucchini and carciofi (artichokes).

            Main course salads:
            Manzo (filet of beef) with greens, red onion, gorgonzola, apple and cucumber with a red wine-mustard vinaigrette; chopped salad with lemon chicken, greens, cantaloupe, cucumber, red pepper, green beans, onions, almonds and pasta crisps with honey-citrus vinaigrette; calamari with arugula, carrots


          • Kona Island Sushi Bar

            Kona Island Sushi Bar Menu on 7/25/2010

            The Kona Island Sushi Bar, located just outside of Kona Cafe, at the Polynesian Resort at Walt Disney World is now a permanent addition to the resort's dining offerings. Disney was trying it out, and they are happy with the results of the trial period.

            Coffee and tea will be served in the mornings, along with assorted pastries and fruit. At 5:00 pm... the menu changes to the Sushi Bar offerings; sushi with several roll choices, sashimi (fish without rice) and nigiri (fish with rice), salmon or tuna sashimi, or tuna poke salad. Vegetarians will enjoy the cucumber roll. There will be cooked offerings, too; shrimp tempura roll with fresh mango or Kona Crab Cakes with avocado and tartar sauce.

            Pair your pick with a classic mai tai or Kona Cool Sundown cocktail, Kona Fire Rock P


          • Portobello

            Portobello Yacht Club Meatball Sliders on 7/15/2010

            Portobella Yacht Club, located in Downtown Disney at Walt Disney World, has added something new to their menu.  They are pairing meatball sliders with local and organic beer.  This really does sound delicious. The meatball slider menu includes Beef & Veal with Parsley for $1.95, Spicy Pork for $1.95, Chicken with Sage for $1.95 and Salmon with Tarragon for $2.95. The meatball sliders are served on a soft mini bread roll.  The toppings are tomato basil sauce and freshly grated Parmigiano cheese.  The beer options include European Pilz, Olde Pelican E.P.A. and Blackwater Porter, each for $5.95.


          • Pirates Bazaar

            Pirates Bazaar on 7/12/2010

            The Pirates Bazaar, located by the Pirates of the Caribbean attraction, at Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom, is a fun store to shop in.  Anything pirate that you want, you will find there.  Lots of pirate themed games, and jewelry, clothes, etc.  I


          • Island Supply

            Island Supply on 7/12/2010

            This is a cute little store in Adventureland at Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom.  You can find surfing gear here, island wear, grass skirts, leis, etc.  This is a fun store to stop in, and a great place to buy a Polynesian style party shirt!


          • Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe

            Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe on 7/12/2010

            If you are looking for a special Christmas decoration, to remember your Walt Disney World vacation by, Ye Olde Christmas Shoppe is the place to look.  This shop, located in Liberty Square, at the Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World, is very festive inside.


          • Planet Hollywood Superstore

            Planet Hollywood Superstore Review on 7/7/2010

            This really is a fun little store to shop in.  You will find lots of things with the Planet Hollywood logo here; shirts, sweatshirts, hats, and different apparel. 


          • Art of Disney

            Art of Disney at Epcot on 6/22/2010

            The Art of Disney, located near Spaceship Earth at Epcot, is a wonderful place to shop for special Disney art pieces.  You will find unique treasures there, some very expensive, and some in a lower price range.  I love that Disney keeps the 'Art' out there, especially related to animation.  Be sure to stop in at the Art of Disney!


          • Camera Center

            Camera Center at Epcot on 6/22/2010

            Disney provides a place at every theme park to get film and other camera and photo supplies.  The Camera Center at Epcot is just inside the main entrance, and has camera batteries, film, memory cards, and more.  You will find a nice assortment of Disney frames and photo albums there, too.


          • Stage 1 Company Store

            Stage 1 Company Store at Hollywood Studios on 6/14/2010

            One of my favorite attractions at Walt Disney World is Muppetvision 3D.  I also love the store, Stage 1 Company Store.  It is a whimsical spot to shop for Muppet stuff.  The store is set up like with little sets of different Muppet movies, with souvenirs to purchase.  It really is quite cute.


          • Crossroads of the World

            Crossroads of the World at Hollywood Studios on 6/14/2010

            This store is in the perfect location, as you enter Hollywood Studios at Walt Disney World.  It has the things you might have forgotten, film, batteries, etc.  They carry rain slickers, and autograph books, and all kinds of little items of that nature. 


          • The “Magic” and “Wonder” Of It All (Wonder)

            Disney Cruise Line Disney Wonder on 6/5/2010

            Disney Cruise Lien provides you with such a wonderful cruise experience from start to finish.  The Disney Wonder is such a beautiful ship with nice, large staterooms.  The crew on this ship are the best!  From your cabin stewards to the wait staff at the restaurants, you will be treated like royalty.   I am looking forward to one more cruise on this ship, before she heads to the West Coast for awhile. 


          • Jewelry & Aquatic Gifts

            Jewelry and Aquatic Gifts on 6/5/2010

            In Epcot, at the Living Seas Pavilion, is this little gift shop.  It is the best place to find anything Nemo themed!  This is a cute little store with a pretty wide range of items. 


          • Turtle Talk with Crush

            Turtle Talk With Crush on 6/5/2010

            This attraction never gets old for me.  Crush really talks to the guests!  I love watching the little kids and adults alike enjoy the fun.  I love the interaction.  Dude!!!!!


          • Galerie Des Halles

            Galerie Des Halles on 5/24/2010

            This is a favorite spot of mine to shop.  You can wander your way through France in this store.  They sell lots of little trinkets, which is fun and interesting.  These are true France souvenirs.  If you like French perfume, then you must visit this store.  It is located in Epcot, in the France Pavilion. 


          • Serveur Amusant

            Serveur Amusant France Street Show on 5/24/2010

            There is a little show that happens right in front of the Chef de France restaurant, in the France Pavilion at Epcot.  It is a funny, quirky who with two waiters.  I have seen this show a million times, and enjoy it every time!  it is cute and funny.  The show goes on several times during the course of any day.  You will enjoy it!


          • Mitsukoshi Department Store

            Mitsukoshi Department Store on 5/24/2010

            This store is located in the Japan Pavilion at Epcot.  There is a very wide assortment of shopping experiences in one store.  You can find fancy kimonos, cultured pearls, all the way down to little toys that are inexpensive.  They sell Lucky Cats there.  Lucky Cats are cute little cat statues, and each color represents something different.  You can find the lady that does candy art in front of this store, and they also sell bonsai trees. 


          • Animation Gallery

            Animation Gallery - Disney Art on 5/22/2010

            Disney has some real gems for stores in Walt Disney World.  The Animation Gallery is one of those gems.  You can find some beautiful Disney Art in this store.  Even if you don't want to buy anything, to walk around and browse is so wonderful.  This is a unique shopping experience, and it is located in Hollywood Studios, in the Animation Courtyard. 


          • Animation Courtyard Shops

            Animation Courtyard Shops - Princess Costumes on 5/22/2010

            The Animation Courtyard Shops is such a fun place to shop!  You will find princess costumes there, and Disney themed games, and lots of fun things  geared toward anything Disney animated.  I got the cutest little Tinkerbell watch in there; it clips on to my purse.   It came with a little beaded, teeny tiny purse, and it has a bell on it.  I think it is for pixie dust.    This darling shop is located in Hollywood Studios at Walt Disney World, in the Animation Courtyard.


          • Walt Disney's Carousel of Progress

            Carousel of Progress on 5/19/2010

            I was able to experience this attraction, after having traveled a gazillion times to Walt Disney World, and it not being open.  I was so happy to see it open, and LOVED it.  Knowing Walt created it, and feeling his thoughts in it really was amazing.  Walt Disney World provides to many different types of entertainment options.  This is a mainstay, part of the heart of Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom.


          • Mickey's Star Traders

            Mickeys Star Traders on 5/19/2010

            This store in the Magic Kingdom at Walt Disney World, is located right near Space Mountain, in Tomorrowland  It is a very large store, with a wide assortment of goods.  You will find plush galore there, lots of tshirts and sweatshirts, toys, an assortment of film and sunscreen. 


          • Disney Gifts, Children's Selections, and Apparel

            Disney Gifts Children's Selections and Apparel on 5/7/2010

            There are two stores located in the World Showcase, right by the boat launch near the entrance to Futureworld.  it is a major hub there, and the perfect spot for these stores.  One store has mostly gift things, and the other has children's merchandise.  It is a great spot to find souvenir type trinkets; in either store.


          • Agrabah Bazaar

            Agrabah Bazaar on 5/7/2010

            This little store is one of my favorite places to shop in Magic Kingdom, at Walt Disney World!  It has the cutest things, trinkets, pretty skirts and shirts, bright colorful things.  The feel of the shop is really fun; like a bazaar should feel.  It is partly inside, and partly outside. 


          • Sunset Boulevard Shops

            Sunset Boulevard Shops on 5/7/2010

            If you are looking for a unique watch, look no further then the Sunset Boulevard Shops at Hollywood Studios in Walt Disney World.  They always have something truly unique there, and the cast members who work there are very friendly and knowledgeable.  I have found some really nice watches there, and I always stop to shop there when I am at Walt Disney World.


          • Youse Guys Moichendise

            Youse Guys Moichendise on 5/3/2010

            Youse Guys Moichendise is such a cute little store.  You can find sports themed items there, along with other assorted oddball souvenir type items.  It is located along the Streets of America, in Disney's Hollywood Studios. 



          • The Writer's Shop

            The Writers Shop on 5/3/2010

            The Writers Stop, in Disney's Hollywood Studios, is located on the way to the back lot, just after the Sci Fi Dine In Restaurant.,  This is a favorite store of mine, in all of Walt Disney World.  It is small, and has a cozy feel.  In the back you will find comfortable chairs, and you are welcome to peruse a book a two.  They serve coffee, and yummy things to go with the coffee.  They sell books, coffee, and coffee type items; kitchen stuff.  I have found mugs there, that no one else had.  It is a unique little store.


          • The Magic of Disney Animation

            The Magic of Disney Animation on 5/2/2010

            This is an enjoyable tour!  It gives you a glimpse behind the secrets of Disney animation.  The tour itself lasts about 15 minutes.  You are invited to enjoy the interactive options after the tour.  The Sound Stage allows you to play around with different sound affects, and create a sound track.  Digital Ink and Paint gives you the chance to create an animated scene.  You're a Character asks you lots of questions, and in the end tells you what Disney character you are most like.


          • Trading Post and Northwest Mercantile

            Trading Post and Northwest Mercantile on 4/29/2010

            This is a favorite shopping place for me when I visit Epcot.  I love to browse this store and see all the Canadian style clothing and souvenirs.  The cast members here are always so friendly and happy to answer questions. 



          • Off Kilter

            Off Kilter on 4/29/2010

            You have to stop in Canada at Epcot and see the band Off Kilter!  They are absolutely the best!  You will enjoy their sound, I promise.  I love this band so much that I have a few of their CDs I purchased while visiting Epcot. 



          • Victoria Gardens

            Victoria Gardens Canada on 4/29/2010

            This is such an overlooked feature at Epcot..  Victoria Gardens is so beautiful and peaceful looking.  It is a small area, in Canada, by Le Cellier Steak House.  The flowers are always perfect, as is the shrubbery.  It is certainly a prefect spot to find a peaceful moment.


          • Starring Rolls Bakery

            Starring Rolls Bakery has Sushi!!! on 4/20/2010

            Sushi lovers who travel to walt Disney World will be thrilled to know that Starring Rolls Bakery, at Hollywood Studios in Walt Disney World now is serving Sushi!  hrimp Roll, and Vegetable Roll, with the cost being $8.99 a roll.



          • Mama Melrose's Ristorante Italiano

            Mama Melrose Fantasmic Package at Lunch on 4/20/2010

            Disney is now allowing the Fantasmic Package to be booked with lunches at Mama Melrose's at Disney's Hollywood Studios!


          • The Hollywood Brown Derby

            Brown Derby Fantasmic Package Available For Lunch on 4/20/2010

            Disney is now allowing guest to book Fantasmic Dinner Packages for lunches at the Brown Derby at Disney's Hollywood Studios in Walt Disney World!


          • Seashore Sweets

            Seashore Sweets on 4/14/2010

            When you walk in to Seashore Sweets, located at the Boardwalk in Walt Disney World, you will feel like you just walked into a real seaside candy story.  The fudge here is the very best ever, and if you like salt water taffy, you will love Seashore Sweet's taffy.


          • Garden View Lounge - Afternoon Tea

            Garden View Lounge Garden View Tea Room on 4/14/2010

            The Garden View Lounge is located at Walt Disney World Grand Floridian Resort and Spa, in Walt Disney World.  This is a very unique setting, and you can attend a Tea Service there.  This tea is so special, truly English in style.  This dining experience is a fine example of being immersed in a theme, while enjoying wonderful food. 


          • Tamu Tamu Refreshments

            Tamu Tamu Refreshments in Africa on 4/7/2010

            This kiosk is located in Africa at Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom theme park.  They serve burgers here, and for a walk up type restaurant, the burgers really are fresh and delicious.  The tuna salad in a pita is very good, too.  Give this spot a try.  You won't be disappointed.


          • Safari Barbecue

            Safari Turkey Legs on 3/30/2010

            This is a tiny kiosk, and it is located right near Trilo Bites in Dinoland, at Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom.  The menu is turkey legs!  They are very good, and it is worth a stop.


          • Safari Popcorn

            Safari Popcorn on 3/30/2010

            You can smell this kiosk before you get to it; love the smell of popcorn!  Safari Popcorn is located on Discovery Island in Walt Disney World's Animal Kingdom theme park.  You can get the famous souvenir bucket of popcorn here.  They also have churros, and beverages, including beer. 


          • Dino Bite Snacks

            Dino Bite Snacks - Disney Dining Snack Credit on 3/26/2010

            This is a little walk up place, right next to Restaurantasauras.  There isn't anything nutritious here, but there is plenty delicious!  You can get cookies, ice cream, and hot fudge sundaes here.  This is a great spot to stop for a treat.


          • Anandpur Ice

            Anandpur Ice Disney Dining Snack Option on 3/21/2010

            Soft served ice cream on waffle cones, and ice cream sodas are what you will find at this kiosk.  The kiosk itself is interesting, fashioned on he idea of an old ice cream truck.  The ice cream is not old, but is very yummy and refreshing!  Located in Asia, it is a nice spot to stop for a snack.


          • Toluca Turkey Legs Co.

            Toluca Turkey Legs Co Quick Service Dining on 3/19/2010

            Toluca Turkey legs Co. is located on the way to Rockin Roller Coaster, Tower of Terror, and the beauty and the Beast Show, at Disney's Hollywood Studios.  The turkey legs are delicious, and there is ample area is sit and relax while you eat.


          • Tune-In Lounge

            Tune-In Lounge Hollywood Studios on 3/16/2010

            The Tune-Inn Lounge is adjacent to Disney Prime Time Café restaurant.  This is the perfect spot to stop for an adult beverage.  It is themed the same as the restaurant, and has cocktails that are also themed.  A unique offering at this spot is flavored soda.  They have Sprite and Coca Cola, and offer flavors to add to each one.  I love the Sprite with watermelon, and the blackberry flavor it good, too.


          • Min & Bill's Dockside Diner

            Min & Bill's Dockside Diner on 3/16/2010

            This is a good quick service choice, for your Disney Dining Plan.  They have a frankfurter in a pretzel roll, and it is really yummy.  Min & Bill's offers a selection of beverages, including beer.  Grab a bit to eat at this location along Eco Lake in Hollywood Studios, find a bench, relax, and enjoy you meal.


          • The Studio Catering Company

            The Studio Catering Company - Updated Menu on 3/14/2010

            The Studio Catering Romany will reopen on March 22, 2010.  This restaurant in located in Disney's Hollywood Studios, at Walt Disney World.   Here is the new menu.

            Entrees:
            1. Pressed Tuscan Deli Sandwich (served with Apple Slices or French Fries) - $8.29
            2. Chicken Caesar Wrap (served with Apple Slices or French Fries) - $8.49
            3. Buffalo Chicken Sandwich (served with Apple Slices or French Fries) - $8.59
            4. Turkey Club Sandwich (served with Apple Slices or French Fries) - $8.99
            5. Grilled Vegetable Sandwich (served with Apple Slices or French Fries) - $8.39
            6. Greek Salad (served with Salad Dressing) - $6.49

            Kid's Picks: (for Guests ages 9 and under ; includes Apple Sauce, Carrot Sticks, and choice of 1% Mickey Milk, Small Bottled Water, or 100% Apple Juice) &l


          • Oasis Canteen

            Dip Site Disney Dining Snack Option on 3/13/2010

            The Dip Site is a perfect spot to stop for a quick snack, and most everything on their menu can be used as a snack credit from your dining plan at Walt Disney World.  You can get beverages, pretzels, chips, or a churro here.  This little snack trailer is located right next to the entrance to Indiana Jones attraction.


          • KRNR The Rock Station

            KRNR The Rock Station - Yummy Smoothies! on 3/13/2010

            This is an excellent little spot, right near Rockin Roller Coaster, at Hollywood Studios, to grab a snack.  They have smoothies here, and they are yummy.


          • Sunshine Tree Terrace

            Sunshine Tree Terrace Disney Dining Snack Option on 3/7/2010

            The Sunshine Tree Terrace is in Adventureland, at Walt Disney World's Magic Kingdom theme park.  This little spot is near the Enchanted Tiki Room, and is part of the original theme park.  It is a great spot to visit, just for a nostalgic look at Magic Kingdom architecture.  It was a part of the first place that opened there, the Sunshine Pavilion, and the pagoda style remains.  The food offerings are snack style, chocolate chip cookie, ice cream options, and beverage options.  One delicious beverage option is the ice cream float, very yummy!


          • Kaki-Gori

            Kaki-Gori Disney Dining Snack Option on 3/7/2010

            On a hot summer day, walking around the World Showcase at Epcot, in Walt Disney World, a perfect stop is Kaki-Gori.  This stand sells shaved ice with flavorings, really yummy, and a great way to cool off.  You will also find Saki, which is a rice wine, and plum wine, which is a sweet , almost liqueur type of wine.  Be sure to stop at Kaki-Gori on your next Walt Disney World trip.


          • Peevy's Frozen Concoctions

            Peevy's Polar Pipeline Dining Snack Option on 3/4/2010

            This little spot, located at Disney's Hollywood Studios in Walt Disney World, is easily missed.  it is behind Keystone Clothes, by Min and Bill's.  You will find little snacks here, and beverages.  Mostly fruits snacks; grape cup, apple slices, carrot and celery sticks, and other nutritious snacks.  This location also sells the frozen concoction style drinks.  These are so refreshing on a hot day.  There are lots of benches in this area, and shade, too.


          • Sommerfest

            Sommerfest in Germany at Epcot on 3/3/2010

            For a quick meal, you can't beat Sommerfest, in Germany, at Walt Disney World's Epcot theme park.  The bratwurst is delicious, and they have black forest cake, super yummy!   There is a good selection of beverages, including German wines, and Germans beers.  This restaurant is good for your quick service dining option, or the snack option if you want a pretzel, or dessert.


          • Refreshment Port

            Refreshment Port in Epcot on 3/3/2010

            The Refreshment Port has a nice offering of items that qualify as snack options on the Disney dining plan.  The have empanadas in seafood, beef, or beef and cheese.  AN empanada is a delicious stuffed pastry.  There are a few different beverage options, too.  This kiosk is a nice spot to grab something quick.


          • Lunching Pad at Rockettower Plaza

            Lunching Pad at Magic Kingdom on 3/2/2010

            This is an excellent place to stop for a quick bit that you can eat as you walk along.  They have sweet cream cheese pretzels here...  YUMMY!  They also have the smoked turkey legs, a famous food in Walt Disney World.  You will also find a god assortment of beverages to choose from.


          • Dinosaur Gertie's Ice Cream of Distinction

            Dinosaur Gertie's Snack Option on 3/2/2010

            I love this kiosk!  it has soft serve ice cream!  You can get vanilla, chocolate, or twist, and twist is the best, in my opinion.  You can have your ice cream in a dish, in a waffle cone, or a sugar cone.  The cones are so fresh and delicious.  They also carry Nestle Crunch Ice Cream Bars.  This spot is right on Eco Lake, in Hollywood Studios, and you can take your ice cream, find a bench, and people watch. 


          • Enchanted Grove

            Enchanted Grove - Disney Snack Option on 2/28/2010

            This little counter service spot sells beverages, and has a yummy slushy.  It is in Fantasyland, and there is a spot next to it with tables.  You can use your Disney Dining Plan snack option at the Enchanted Grove.


          • Cool Ship

            Cool Ship - Disney Dining Plan Snack Option on 2/28/2010

            Cool Ship is located in Tomorrowland at the Magic Kingdom in Walt Disney World, near the Indy Speedway.  It is a small kiosk, with chips and beverages; a perfect spot to stop along the way, and grab a snack or soft drink. 


          • Boardwalk Joe's Coffee Shop

            Boardwalk Joe's Coffee Shop - Snack Option on 2/26/2010

            Boardwalk Joe's, on the Boardwalk at Disney's Boardwalk Resort, is a perfect spot to stop for a snack.  It is a cart, and is open in the afternoon and evening.  You will find pastries there, coffee, beer, beverages.  They have good coffee, I mean real coffee that tastes good, not the regular Disney coffee.  If you are a coffee snob, you know what I mean.  They also have flavored coffee.  I love to grab something to drink, and find a spot to sit and people watch.  This is the perfect place for that.


          • Harambe Fruit Market

            Harambe Fruit Market - Disney Dining Snack Option on 2/26/2010

            I love that Disney has nutritious snack options available at the theme parks.  The Harambe Fruit Market is a good example of that.  You will find....  FRUIT!  Fresh fruit, juices, water, chips, and the Jalapeño Cheese Stuffed Pretzel.  I love the places that offer me the option to grab something quick, so I can find a spot to sit, and relax, while I eat a snack.


          • Disney Springs

            Downtown Disney in Orlando on 2/25/2010

            You don't need a theme park ticket to go to Downtown Disney at Walt Disney World.  This area is loaded with fun and excitement.  There are all kinds of different shopping options, and eating options, you name it!  The World of Disney is located in Downtown Disney.  One of my favorite things to do is to get ice cream, and sit and people watch along the water.  There are usually different street entertainers, and the feeling is always very festive.


          • Anaheim Produce Company

            Anaheim Produce Company on 2/25/2010

            If you are looking for fresh fruit at Hollywood Studios, Anaheim Produce market is the place to go.  This sits along Sunset Boulevard, and is very conveniently located, if you are heading to Tower of Terror, Rockin Roller Coaster, or the Beauty and the Beast Show.   You can use your Dining Plan snack credit here.



          • Catalina Eddie's

            Catalina Eddie's Quick Service on 2/24/2010

            Catalina Eddie's is located on Sunset Boulevard, on the way to Tower of Terror and Rockin Rollercoaster.  There are a few quick service restaurants right there, but this one has a sandwich that is really yummy.  It is a Hot Italian Deli Sandwich.  They also have pizza slices, and salads.  It is a limited menu, but the food is freshly prepared, and delicious.  This restaurant, as with all restaurants in Walt Disney World, also caters to dietary needs, such as being gluten free.


          • Shutters

            Shutters at Caribbean Beach Resort on 2/24/2010

            This is another great Walt Disney World dining experience.  You will get the feel of being in the Caribbean all the way.  The wait staff are friendly, and will go that extra mile to make y our meal special.  Try the red snapper.  You won't be disappointed.


          • Walt Disney: One Man's Dream

            Walt Disney One Man's Dream on 2/24/2010

            This attraction never gets old to me; there is so much to see in it.  I love to meander through the exhibit, looking at every details.  I can imagine Walt sitting at his desk, creating magic.  This attraction is like a museum, and I hope Disney never gets rid of it.  It is about Walt Disney, the man who started all of this magic.  The movie is also a must see part of the attraction.  I cry every time I see it.


          • The Studio Catering Company

            The Studio Catering Company on 2/23/2010

            This is one of my favorite spots to grab a bite to eat at Hollywood Studios.  The food is always fresh, the tables are always clean, and the atmosphere is fun.  You can find a spot to sit indoors, or outside. 


          • Fairfax Fries

            Fairfax Fries - Yummy! on 2/23/2010

            Delicious fries, super hot, super fresh!  This is a perfect spot to grab a snack, find a bench, and sit and people watch while you munch on fries.


          • Parrot Cay (Wonder)

            Parrot Cay - My Favorite! on 2/21/2010

            I love Parrot Cay, on the Disney Wonder!  There is something about the feel of the theme that appeals to me.  I have never had a bad meal in any of the Disney Cruise Line restaurants, and, of course, your wait staff follows you from one restaurant, to another.  We enjoyed a lunch in Parrot Cay, and the food was delicious.  The buffet was very appetizing.


          • Topsider's Buffet (Wonder)

            Topsiders is Topnotch! on 2/21/2010

            Topsiders is the perfect place to go for a quick bite.  I admit, I had not tried it, just had not found the chance.  Once I did try it, I had to plan a meal of some kind there on every cruise.  In particular, I like to have a pastry and a coffee from Topsiders.  They also have a very good breakfast buffet.



          • Liberty Square Market

            Liberty Square Market on 1/4/2010

            This is the perfect spot to stop for a quick snack.  You will find cold drinks and fruit mostly, and it is a grab and go, outside type of market.  You can also get a baked potato there, and corn on the cob.  I really love the feel of this market, and how it fits in so well, right in front of the hall of Presidents.  It is perfect for those who want to keep moving while they snack.


          • Riverside Mill Food Court

            Port Orleans Riverside Food Court on 12/30/2009

            In recent years they did a rehab of this food court, and greatly improved it.  The food offerings here are wonderful, and any meal will be enjoyed.  Try to eat on off times, and it will be less crowded.  There is, though, ample seating here.  Disney is providing more grab and go options, which I like.


          • Everything Pop Shopping and Dining

            Everything Pop Shopping and Dining on 12/30/2009

            Pop Century's food court is really the best food court out of all the Value Resorts.  The food offerings are fresh and delicious, with a menu at one food station that does vary through your stay.  There are several food stations, and such a wide variety of food options, everyone is sure to find something.  Lots of grab and go options, which can be very convenient. 


          • Disney's Beach Club Resort

            The Beach Club Resort at Walt Disney World on 12/26/2009

            We really did enjoy our stay at the Beach Club.  The only down side was that we had a room with two double beds.  If you want to be absolutely sure to have queen beds, book your stay at the Yacht Club.  Other than that one little quirk, The Beach Club is the best! 

            It is just a five minute walk from there to Epcot.  If you request a room on the Epcot side, there is a side door that goes out to a path. and you walk down that path, through a gate, and you are two minutes from the entrance to Epcot.  Really, is is the most convenient resort to Epcot on property.

            The store at Beach Club has a little more to offer than the one at Yacht Club, as far as grocery type items goes.  The store also has a very small counter service for very limited food offerings.



          • Fun In (And Out Of) The Sun at Castaway Cay, Disney's Private Island Paradise

            Castaway Cay on 12/22/2009

            I love Disney's island paradise of Castaway Cay!

            In particular, I love lounging in the ocean, at Serenity Bay.  This is the adults only beach.  It is a bit secluded from the other areas.  Rent yourself a float for the day,. and spend it floating in the water.  Make sure you have plenty of sun block.  You can even take a break, go back to the ship and have lunch, or lunch on the island, return and claim a new float, and enjoy the rest of your day in paradise.

            Another fun past time is to rent a bike, and take a ride on the bike trail.  You will see some cool things on the island, and it is well worth it.

             



          • Yorkshire County Fish Shop

            Yorkshire County Fish Shop on 12/18/2009

            This walk up restaurant is a must for my family, at least once every trip.  This is basic fish and chips; well, not really.  This is actually the best fish and chips!  I love the flavor, and the fish is fresh and moist.  Yummy!  The seating is a comfy patio area, nicely shaded, and a wonderful spot to see Illuminations, if you time your meal right.  Or, you can cross the street, and head into the garden in United Kingdom, to sit and eat. 


          • The In's and Out's of Disney Cruising

            Disney Cruise Line - Best Time to Board the Ship on 12/17/2009

            Arrive early to Port Canaveral, and be among the first to board the ship.  It is exciting to arrive to the port around 11:00 am, get all checked in, and sit and wait to board the ship.  As the terminal slowly fills with people, the excitement builds!  If you arrive early enough, you will be in the first group to be called to board.  The fun begins!!!  This usually means you will be able to eat in the dining room, which I really like to do.  It is fun to sit and eat, and the cruise relaxation feeling start to set in.  By the time we finished eating, it was almost 1:00 pm, and our stateroom was ready.  We headed up, and waited for them to open up the hallway, and headed to our stateroom.

            Now, in order to do this, you will have to arrange private transportation, instead of using Disney's bus.  Generally speaking the Disney shuttle will get you to port much later.  <


          • Cantina de San Angel

            Cantina de San Angel in Epcot on 12/17/2009

            I really like this spot for a quick meal.  It has plenty of outside seating, and is not a terrible spot to see Illuminations.  It is a little blocked by some trees, but you can stand in certain areas, and get a nice view.  The food is very good, and good size portions.  The Conga Fruit Drink is a delicious non alcoholic beverage served there.  You simply have to try it!


          • Disney's Port Orleans Resort - Riverside

            Port Orleans Riverside at WDW on 12/12/2009

            Port Orleans Riverside is one of my favorite resorts on Walt Disney World property.  I would give it a 5 rating, but they discontinued the morning breakfast at Boatwright's.  This resort has it all, in my opinion.  Staying in a standard room, in the Mansions, requesting a room on Magnolai Bend, near the bridge, will put you near a quiet pool, a bus stop, and the bridge to the main pool and food court.  I prefer the mansions, but Alligator Bayou, requesting building 18, will put you within two minutes walk to the food court, and also near a quiet pool and a bus stop.

            Transportation is really a breeze.  There are several bus stops located around the perimeter of the resort.  You have the option of a boat ride to Downtown Disney, along the Sassagoula River.  A short walk will bring you to the sister resort Port Orleans French Quarter.  Have an early dining at


          • Disney's Yacht Club Resort

            WDW Yacht Club - Illuminations Viewing spot on 12/11/2009

            I stayed at Disney's Yacht Club Resort in November of 2009 for three nights, for the Earmarked Conference.  The resort itself is very pretty, and the service really is top notch.  I love the feeling of being greeted so warmly when I arrive from anywhere, at any time of day. 

            This resort has to be in the best spot on property.  It is just a five minute walk to Epcot, and a ten minute walk to the Boardwalk, add fifteen minutes to that, and you are at Hollywood Studios.  All three of these destinations can be reached by boat, too. 

            I think one of my most favorite evening walks is the one around the lagoon at Yacht Club ending by the Yacht Club marina.  And, if you sit on a bench, right at the end of the walkway that brings you to the entrance to Yacht Club lobby, by the lagoon and marina, you can see Illuminations, and it is so pretty.  I came upon this sp


          • Osborne Family Spectacle of Lights

            Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights on 12/11/2009

            Even though I have seen the Osborne Lights so  many times over the years, I have to say a few words about my experience seeing them this year.  I had not actually seen the new, updated display, where they dance.  In November of 2009 I had the occasion to be in Walt Disney World, and visited Disney's Hollywood Studios to see the Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights.  Wow!!!  This display of luminous color is outstanding, just beyond words!  I stood in awe, in the middle of it,not sure where to look first.  It really brought the little kid out in this 52 year old lady, making me just so excited!  The highlight for me was when I saw the Nativity display.  It is so beautiful, and a reminder of Who the Reason for the Season is.  Thank you, Disney, for yet another wonderful, magical, vacation experience.


          • Finding Nemo, The Musical

            Finding Nemo, the Musical! on 12/10/2009

            This is such a wonderful show!  I love the colorful scenery, and the theater.  Disney really does a superb job of immersing you into the feel of actually searching for Nemo.  The music is perfect, and the quality of the singing, is really excellent.   This show never gets old, and is a must see every time we visit Walt Disney World.  The novelty never wears off.


          • Disney's Caribbean Beach Resort

            Caribbean Beach Resort in WDW on 12/9/2009

            We really did enjoy our stay at the Walt Disney World Caribbean Beach Resort. 

            The rooms at this resort are very well appointed.  We were in the Pirate section, and enjoyed the whimsical feel of the pirate theme in our room. 

            The maid service was quite good, we found little towel animals every day.  Our shampoo and soap was refilled every day, too.  My daughter loves the WDW soap!

            The food court is really wonderful!  Lots of yummy choices, and the feel of being in the middle of a fiesta; it is fun!  I found that even when the food court was at its busiest, tables were available, and clean. 

            I suppose the one drawback of this resort is how very big it is.  They do have buses that run, to bring you around the resort, and you can also call for a van pick up, if you need it.  One tip I will give is to arrange w


          • Mulch, Sweat, and Shears

            Fun with Mulch Sweat and Shears on 12/8/2009

            Despite the heat of a late August day in 2009, my family could not contain themselves when we came upon Mulch, Sweat, and Shears at Disney's Hollywood Studios.  We started dancing, and singing along, totally got down!  My daughter was dancing with the lead singer, and he took her picture with her camera, and then took off down the street!  Haha!!  The guitar player called him back, and the lead singer yelled to him, pointing at the camera, that it was a nice one! Hahaha!  Really we were all laughing, and it was so much fun.  I always enjoy rocking with this band when I visit Walt Disney World.


          • Disney Hollywood Studios

            Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights on 12/7/2009

            Even though I have seen the Osborne Lights so  many times over the years, I have to say a few words about my experience seeing them this year.  I had not actually seen the new, updated display, where they dance.  In November of 2009 I had the occasion to be in Walt Disney World, and visited Disney's Hollywood Studios to see the Osborne Spectacle of Dancing Lights.  Wow!!!  This display of luminous color is outstanding, just beyond words!  I stood in awe, in the middle of it,not sure where to look first.  It really brought the little kid out in this 52 year old lady, making me just so excited!  The highlight for me was when I saw the Nativity display.  It is so beautiful, and a reminder of Who the Reason for the Season is.  Thank you, Disney, for yet another wonderful, magical, vacation experience.



      • Date Performer Known For
        March 9 to 11 Jose Feliciano Light My Fire


        Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

        Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

        For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


        More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
          
        home latest &
        greatest
        submit
        query
        bibbidy
        bobbidyboo
        movie
        clips
        store
        pictures
        all olp
        articles
        olp
        store
        site
        feedback
        transport
        wizard