This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

5 Member Reviews by Francine:

  • The Plaza Restaurant

    The Plaza Restaurant on 12/14/2009

    The Plaza Restaurant at Magic Kingdom is a favorite for my family.  This is a small, cozy spot to sit down for a light meal.  You will find the best chocolate milkshakes, and super yummy tuna sandwiches there.

    As with all Disney restaurants, they are happy to help you adhere to any dietery needs you have.  In fact, the chef came right out to our table, and showed us this big book that listed the ingredients of every item they served.

    The wait staff is top notch there, always so friendly.  If you are lucky, you will see the Mayor of Magic Kingdom.  He is known to frequent The Plaza.   

     



  • Le Cellier Steakhouse

    Le Cellier for Lunch! on 9/6/2006

    We had lunch at Le Cellier's on Saturday, August 26, 2006.  I can not speak highly enough of this restaurant!  Our dining time was noon, and we arrived, and were seated immediately, just prior to noon.  The wait staff was fantastic, as always. 

    I had a cocktail with lunch, a Torontopolitan, and it was very yummy, not to strong.  I also had the cheddar cheese soup, which is so good it could be lunch all on it's own.  Mari had a salad, and Tim had the tenderloin kabob for appetizers.   We all had some form of steak for an entrée.  Everything was delicious!  This was another restaurant where we ate nearly everything.  Mari and Tim were to full for dessert, but I wasn't!  I had the raspberry sorbet, and it was very good. 

    Honestly, I could not find one thing wrong with Le Cellier.   If you want to eat there, make your dining arrangment as soon as you can.  It book


  • Cinderella's Royal Table

    Dinner at Cinderella's Royal Table on 9/1/2006

    We had an early dinner, 4:05 p.m., at Cinderella's Royal Table, on August 24, 2006.  We arrived to the podium at 3:45, and were brought in to have our picture taken with Cinderella about ten minutes later.  This restaurant is all about the atmosphere, in my opinion.  The food was good, but not impressive.  Tim and I had prime rib, and Mari had salmon.   The desserts were very good, and well presented.  The wait staff is excellent at this restaurant, really made us feel like royalty.  If you have never eaten at Cinderella's Royal Table, it is worth trying, just for the show you will see.  The fairygodmother was wonderfully effervescent, and Suzy and Perla were just darling.  

     



  • Nine Dragons Restaurant

    Dinner at Nine Dragons! on 9/1/2006

    We had a 6:00 p.m. dining time at Nine Dragons, on August 25, 2006.  We arrived to the podium at 5:50 p.m., and were seated immediately.  The atmosphere at this restaurant is really nice, and the food is delicious!

    Our appetizers included the Shrimp and Pork Spring roll, Pot Stickers, and Scallion Fragrant shrimp.  Those gotten eaten completely, very yummy!

    Our main courses were Canton Pepper Beef, Honey Sesame Chicken, and Cantonese Sweet and Sour Pork.  There was way to much food, and we ended up leaving quite a bit on our plates.  This was not to say the food did not taste good, because it was delicious!!  We wanted to try to save room for dessert. 

    I ended up being the only one with a bit of room left for dessert, and I ordered the Caramel Ginger Ice Cream.  It was very good.



  • Sunshine Season Food Fair

    Sunshine Season's - The Land! on 9/1/2006

    First off, I love The Land Pavilion, at Epcot.   The walkway up to it always makes me smile, it is pretty.  So, right off the bat, I am happy.  Sunshine Season is wonderful!  There is something for everyone there, and our group was not disappointed.

    We ate there on August 26, 2006, for lunch.  It was very crowded at the time we went, which was prime time for lunch, between noon and 1:00 p.m, on a Saturday afternoon.  We expected the crowd, and things moved quickly.   We did not have a problem finding a table, in fact one was being cleaned off for Tim to use as he approached it.    Disney has the food court thing down perfectly at this location.

    Tim and I split a ham sandwich, and Mari had a salad.  We chose items from the sections that had selections already prepared.  They were very fresh, and saved us waiting in the lines to order at the counter.  





  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard