This site will look much better in a browser that supports web standards, but it is accessible to any browser or Internet device.



You are here: Skip Navigation Linkshome : Latest & Greatest : Member Reviews : Members Reviews

18 Year Badge
IATA Accredited
  1. current information
  2. weekly checks for auto*magic* discounts
  3. customized planning 
We will sprinkle pixie dust over all your plans.
Adventures by Disney

List of reviewers

8 Member Reviews by Connie:

  • 50's Prime Time Cafe

    eh... it's okay on 12/9/2012

    The atmosphere at the 50's Prime Time Diner is so cool, but the food is just so-so.   We prefer the Sci-Fi Drive in!



  • Cape May Cafe

    don't need to love seafood! on 12/9/2012

    This was a nice spread. A good variety for everyone. I am not a big seafood eater and I found plenty that I liked.  I also liked the atmosphere---it was calm and quiet. 



  • Whispering Canyon Cafe

    so much fun! on 12/9/2012

    This is one of our favorite places to eat at Disney.  So much fun!   The food is actually pretty decent and we had good service.  I had been there in the past with our entire family and we had a blast. I was worried that it wouldn't be as much fun with just my husband and I.  But-- we were included in the fun along with all of the families.   I'd pay money to see my husband doing the hokey pokey in front of the entire restaurant again LOL



  • Boma

    don't need to be too adventurous on 12/9/2012

    What I liked about Boma is that there is a nice variety of food and I got to try out new things to eat.  There were some standard food choices for less adventurous eaters like myself, too!   What I hated about this restaurant is that the way the seating is arranged, I felt like I was eating with the people who were sitting next to us.   There was absolutely no possible way to have a private conversation.  Also,  my husband and I felt like we were always in the way, stumbling between other tables and chairs just to get back and forth to the buffet.  Just too crowded!



  • The Wave

    surprisingly good on 12/9/2012

    We were looking for a restaurant close to the Magic Kingdom and this was recommended by OLP.  The only bad thing was that we had to wait about 15 minutes for a table even though we had reservations. 

    After we were seated, though, service was fast and food was great! 



  • Rose & Crown Pub & Dining Room

    yum! on 12/9/2012

    This is my 15th trip to Disney World.  We used the dining plan and were able to eat at a lot of new places.

    The Rose and Crown was definitely in our top 3.  My husband and I both agreed that we would return here again!  Fish and chips were great and my husband had a steak that he really enjoyed.



  • Disney's BoardWalk Villas

    location is great on 12/9/2012

    I've stayed at quite a few different Disney hotels.  The Boardwalk is by far the best one for location.  The walk to Epcot was about 5 minutes!  A 20 minute walk or short boat ride to the studios.  Awesome way to beat the crowds :)

    Overall, the room was sort of 'blah'.  It wasn't really themed or special and felt a little outdated. There was a microwave and refrigerator---very appreciated!   We requested a room close to the lobby and it was perfect.  Our view was of the pool area. We were far enough from the elevator that we didn't have noise bothering us, and yet we didn't feel like we were hiking to our rooms after a long day of walking. 

    The cool part of this hotel is that the boardwalk itself is a lot of fun. There is entertainment and nightlife. And we were able to watch fireworks from Illuminations from the hotel area as well.&l


  • OLP Travel Testimonials

    Water, Hiking, Animal Kingdom on 6/23/2004

    Having done LOTS of homework before leaving home for our first WDW trip, those were the three things I was not totally prepared for: H2O, hiking, and AK.

    1) It was Florida in the summer. I KNEW we would need water. I just had no idea how MUCH. We went the first week of June, and I swear it was the hottest place on earth. I later found out it was hotter than normal for that time of year. We brought a case of bottled water for our family of four, but we easily bought a couple of cases in the parks when we had drained ours. Some of the drinking fountains were okay, but others (like the ones on Tom Sawyer Island)were awful. Even when youre as thirsty as we were!

    2)We brought good shoes, mole skins, etc., but one day my pedometer logged 36,000 steps (2200 steps to a mile). The distance from the front desk to our hotel room at Animal Kingdom Lodge seemed like about 5 miles (at least a 5 minute walk), so keep that in mind if youre disabled or have small children.




  • Welcome to Our Laughing Place.com, a Disney vacation planning web site brought to you by OLP Travel. Here you can research all Disney Destinations and plan out your Disney Adventures. We have reviews, pictures, movies and articles about the many restaurants, hotels, theme parks, shows and shops of the Walt Disney World Resort®(in Florida), the Disneyland® Resort(in California) and the Disney Cruise Line®.

    Our OLP Travel Agents are all specialists in planning Disney vacations; please submit a query and let them help you create some Disney magic!

    For the latest reviews, articles, movies, 360 VRs and pictures see our latest and greatest page..


    More Links: travel agents | Contact us | Testimonials! | Mission Statement | Newsletter Signup | Disney Traveler Reviews
      
    home latest &
    greatest
    submit
    query
    bibbidy
    bobbidyboo
    movie
    clips
    store
    pictures
    all olp
    articles
    olp
    store
    site
    feedback
    transport
    wizard